We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,241)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveler rating
981
876
281
73
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
876
281
73
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef mickeymickey mousedisneyland parkstudio loungedisney characterspiano shaped poolshuttle bus to disneylanddisney storehidden mickeyshong kong disneylandgames roommagical staysunny bayhotel groundsenchanted gardencharacter breakfastswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We live in HK and because we have a newborn we did not travel overseas this year and stayed one night on our anniversary in a park view room. View of firework is good but not as good as viewing at the park.

We had dinner buffet at chef mickey restaurant, love the long-leg crab, dim sum and cookies! As we woke up late the next morning we couldn't do the breakfast buffet and had breakfast at the fast food restaurant and found the food is very overpriced. Paying HK$80 for a small western style/HK style breakfast which costs less than $30 at a local HK fast food restaurant. Anyway, you are stuck in a remote hotel without other options.

Generally we did have a great escape feeling at the park (without feeling in the city of HK). Probably we can enjoy more in the summer when the outdoor poor is reopen. It's always good to stay at a Disney hotel while visiting Disney theme park.

Room Tip: Choose park view room if you want to view firework from the room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

A must when you travel to Disneyland!
The beds are awesome. And the room are spacious which can accommodate 2 couples at once! Basically its the best stay I had in Hong Kong.
THe breakfast MUST HAVE! Scrumptious yet great variety! Though its pricey but overall it worth for the stay.
Will be back again definitely!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wei Teing O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the end of CNY so it was busy. The hotel was clean and the staff efficient and spoke good English. If you pay attention to detail you will see Mickey Mouse everywhere. The lobby was large and busy with disney movies playing constantly. Kids enjoyed some activities in the lobby which were run daily. The staff constantly gave stickers to the children. I think we collected around 60 stickers during our 3 night stay.
The rooms weren't huge but there as enough space for 2 adults and 2 children. The beds were ok and bathroom was well lit and clean. The kids likes the Mickey Mouse cups and toiletries. I liked the free slippers. The corridors were wide and carpeted. We had a park view room which meant we could watch the fireworks at night from our room. I think it was channel 39 that played the music to accompany the fireworks.
The gift shop was very appealing and hard to stay away from! The restaurants served a great variety of food. The studio lounge was great for a relaxing dinner and I think was the best value. The chef mickey restaurant was huge but pricey. The pizza took a while but was delicious. We ate breakfast at chef mickey and enjoyed the Mickey Mouse waffles and Winnie the Pooh banana cakes. It certainly had a good variety of western and Asian food. The diner was more casual and busy but had fresh fruit, ice creams, sandwiches and drinks as well as limited foods.
The gardens were extensive and gave the kids space to run. The playground was safe and clean and the kids also enjoyed climbing on the vintage cars nearby. We took some great photos of the kids sitting in the Hollywood Hotel sign on the hill.
We found this hotel much more affordable and child friendly then the hotel next door. Especially for our busy boys!

Room Tip: Tips: Get a park view room so you can watch the fireworks. Also, follow the path from behind the hotel, along the sea, up to the other hotel and check out the hedge maze and beautiful lobby. Watch out for the expensive restaurant prices though. You can also visit nong ping and the outlet shopping malls from here via taxi (10 mins away) at the nong ping cable car terminal.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redroch_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Everything was overpriced because we came during the Chinese New Year week. But we very much appreciated the two connecting rooms, which allowed us to easily take care of our children without having to go to the hotel corridors to check on them. And also their large and efficient left luggage system (well, it was efficient for us because we were able to use it early, before the long lines came). Plus, Disneyland was the main reason we visited HK and access to the park was very convenient from this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed in the disney hollywood hotel. Check in is at 3pm and room keys can only be retrieved from the counter after 3pm even though I reached at 2pm. Frequent shuttle service between hotel and disneyland. Room is very clean and comfortable. 2 queen size bed for 2 adults. The only disney theme deco in the room is a photo of mickey and minnie hung on the wall between the 2 beds and a long mirror with a tiny mickey logo on top. Bed room slippers were of good quality and is for guests to bring home. Bathroom is big equipped with a bathtub. Restaurants are the only place you can find food at the hotel. So prepare your cash in advance. Quality of food is slightly below average. There's a small disney shop at the lobby where you can grab ur merchandise even after u've left disneyland. Will return again if i were to go to disney.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WynnTLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews