We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$311
Hotels.com
$448
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$280
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,435)
Filter reviews
2,436 results
Traveler rating
1,066
936
318
79
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,066
936
318
79
37
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 2,436 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had an initial shock when we arrived at the Hollywood Hotel as the hotel lobby resembled Beijing Railway Station with people and their luggage strewn all over the place presumably waiting for the 3:00pm check in time.

We arrived at 12:00pm but managed to check in to our room at 2:00pm. This all went smoothly enough; in fact the whole stay went pretty smooth. The hotel is pretty hectic and the staff don’t provide the friendly service you get at Disneyland but they were OK.

Our Parkview room was great and the kids loved being able to watch the fireworks from the room. We had the buffet breakfast at Chef Mickeys which worked at well as it set us up pretty well for our day at Disneyland without having to stop until dinner time.

All in all we had a great time at this hotel.

Room tip: Park View rooms get to see the fireworks.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It's good to stay near the park with a 7 year old but except the closeness.....the hotel is quite average. It does not meets the expectation of brand Disney by any yard barring the cost. The rooms are small with almost no service. The food in the restaurant s also very average. I would suggest the Disney hotel rather than his one.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MS-75-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Disney's Hollywood Hotel is situated in Disney's area, near Metro station is very near to Disney's Land. Elevation, Rooms and services are very excellent. We were fully satisfied to the services and polite staff. If you plan for Hong Kong you must stay in this exclusive Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to visit Disneyland Park. Hollywood Hotel has a convenient shuttle to connect to the park.

Despite the big number of people constantly arriving and leaving the hotel, the check-in & check-out was smooth and very fast. The rooms are big and the breakfast buffet had big variety to suit both asian and western taste.

We were extremely satisfied and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The primary reason for visiting Disneyland Hong Kong and the Disneyland Park was for my 7 & 8 year old sons to experience the magic of Disney before they got to old. They loved the whole experience but for my wife and I, we were unimpressed.

From the door man breaking the handle of our carry on luggage to our room which had a terrible smell, the whole check in experience was a disappointing start. We had to get the hotel manager to show us a second room which also had a vile smell. We settled on a third room which had a slightly less disgusting smell.

The hotel is very isolated, so you are forced to eat in the Hotel restaurants. During our 3 night stay we tried 2 different restaurants and at both of them the food was overpriced and the quality of the food was sub par.

Although there were 4 of us, the room was replenished each day for 3, so there was always a shortage of towels and toiletries (which coincidently was of a very poor quality)

In the 21st century, when staying at an international branded hotel, one would expect a wifi service in the hotel room ( I would even pay for the feature ). However when you say at the Disney Hollywood Hotel you are forced to go down to a very noisy and crowded lobby to be able to check ones emails and surf the net.

Before Disney Hollywood, we stayed at the Marina Bay Sands (Singapore) and after Disney we stayed at the Sheraton Macau. Disney could learn from both these hotels on how to treat their guests.

Date of stay: January 2013
Thank ShaunF706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews