We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,240)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveler rating
981
876
281
73
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
876
281
73
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef mickeymickey mousedisneyland parkstudio loungedisney characterspiano shaped poolshuttle bus to disneylanddisney storehidden mickeyshong kong disneylandgames roommagical staysunny bayhotel groundsenchanted gardencharacter breakfastswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to visit Disneyland Park. Hollywood Hotel has a convenient shuttle to connect to the park.

Despite the big number of people constantly arriving and leaving the hotel, the check-in & check-out was smooth and very fast. The rooms are big and the breakfast buffet had big variety to suit both asian and western taste.

We were extremely satisfied and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_MNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The primary reason for visiting Disneyland Hong Kong and the Disneyland Park was for my 7 & 8 year old sons to experience the magic of Disney before they got to old. They loved the whole experience but for my wife and I, we were unimpressed.

From the door man breaking the handle of our carry on luggage to our room which had a terrible smell, the whole check in experience was a disappointing start. We had to get the hotel manager to show us a second room which also had a vile smell. We settled on a third room which had a slightly less disgusting smell.

The hotel is very isolated, so you are forced to eat in the Hotel restaurants. During our 3 night stay we tried 2 different restaurants and at both of them the food was overpriced and the quality of the food was sub par.

Although there were 4 of us, the room was replenished each day for 3, so there was always a shortage of towels and toiletries (which coincidently was of a very poor quality)

In the 21st century, when staying at an international branded hotel, one would expect a wifi service in the hotel room ( I would even pay for the feature ). However when you say at the Disney Hollywood Hotel you are forced to go down to a very noisy and crowded lobby to be able to check ones emails and surf the net.

Before Disney Hollywood, we stayed at the Marina Bay Sands (Singapore) and after Disney we stayed at the Sheraton Macau. Disney could learn from both these hotels on how to treat their guests.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

For the full Disney experience, you just have to stay in a Disney hotel! I have been to 3 different Disneylands (2 in the US and now HK) and have experienced the stay both with and without being in a Disney hotel. I have to say that the times I stayed at Disney, my experience was really enhanced. This time was no different.

I was tossing up whether to stay at the Hollywood hotel or the Disneyland hotel and decided on the first due to its modern appeal. The hotel grounds are huge and its great for young families as kids can run free and are not restricted to staying in a confined hotel. Gardens and photo sculptures (cars, signs etc) make it interesting to explore the grounds.

A plus of staying at the disney hotel is that when you purchase items in the park you can get them sent back to the hotel, instead of carrying them around all day. They don't tell you this at the hotel, but we knew from experience that Disney in US did this, so we enquired and found that they do. So great! There are also free shuttle buses from each hotel to the park, running about every 5-10 minutes. The park is so close by that it means you can sleep in a little bit longer too.

Chef Mickey is a great place for breakfast. The buffet range is very extensive and have cute disney additions like Mickey shaped waffles and Pooh bear banana bread. We organised breakfast when we booked the rooms, so that on our arrival we were given breakfast coupons to present each day. Otherwise there is a little cafe further down the hall that you can purchase food and drink items from.

There is also a Disney shop on the premises which is great for killing time and handy when you forget to buy something particular in the park. I did all my shopping in the park, then checked the hotel store and saw that everything I purchased was in the hotel store. So I could have got it there and not worried about missing out.

THE ROOMS:
We fit a family of 4 adults into one room. Bit of a squish in terms of knowing where to spread out 4 large suitcases so that no one would trip over, but we made do. The beds were also a little hard and we found the pillows really flat. The front desk will supply more pillows if you ask. Complimentary water is given and restocked every day. The overall look of the room though is great.

There are great Disney additions, which you just wouldn't get in another hotel. You can take all the disney items with you to remember your visit just that little bit longer.

Loved it and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveller255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We enjoyed the connectivity to Disneyland (sept 13) through the free hotel shuttle. The hotel has a good ambience, has a restaurant that serves Indian cuisines at the ground floor. Breakfast is expensive but has good variety. Kiddy meals helped keep the kids well fed. A stroll in the backyard in the evening is fantastic .. the lawns are well maintained and you can walk next to the ocean on a cemented walkway many kms long. Don't miss the James Bond movie cars parked at the far end of the garden at the back. The swimming pool is open, large and has music playing in the background. Rooms were comfortable and service satisfactory. Each part of the hotel including towels etc.. have a mark of disneyland ... enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the lawn. Others are facing the terrace covering the entrance door.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cavalier1564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Big room come with 2 double beds, clean & value for money. Just that the sound proof not so good, can hear opposite room baby crying, luckily is early morning. No night room service ! The room is not really near to Disney, must take a shuttle bus to the Disney instead of wakling distance. Overall we have a perfect stay !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews