We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveler rating
988
880
285
77
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
880
285
77
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef mickey mickey mouse disneyland park studio lounge disney characters piano shaped pool shuttle bus to disneyland disney store hidden mickeys hong kong disneyland games room magical stay sunny bay hotel grounds enchanted garden character breakfast swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We booked with the Disney Hollywood Hotel from a tour package. We came in March which explains why it was a bit too cold for us to use the pool. The rooms were quite small, the bathrooms were just ok.

However, the food at the restaurants were over priced and weren't so appetizing. I wish they had better food because traveling with little children means we will be eating there for dinner.

Basically, it was just a place to sleep in and no effort was made for the stay to be better/happier. It had lots of Mickey Mouse touches but the actual quality of the stay wasn't really there. We chose to stay in a Disney hotel for accessibility to the park but they gave us the wrong shuttle schedule. The staff really weren't very helpful.

We were rushing for time to go the character breakfast. We gave ourselves a 30minute lead time to our scheduled breakfast. After waiting for so long at the hotel, we finally got on a bus. Then it dropped us off at the park and we were asked to get off. We had to wait even longer for another bus to come and pick us up and take us to the Disney Hong Kong Hotel. I paid so much for the character breakfasts and we only had 30 minutes left by the time we got to the Disney Hong Kong Hotel and nobody even cared! We tried explaining to the receptionists what had happened on the shuttle and they didn't care at all. They just insisted that 30 minutes was enough time to see the characters. It was so frustrating! They just missed the whole point.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Great hotel and service. Stayed in garden view, nothing much to see from the window but the room was decent,clean and huge for 3 of us. Can fit up to 4person with two queen's bed.Provided free shuttle bus to Disneyland park with frequency of every 10mins.

However there isn't any WIFI in the room except two pc at the lobby if I recall correctly. It's good for me to get away from surfing,FB-ing, tweeting but relax and become kid again :)

Transport from city to here only cost around HK$230 for us, three person with 3 big luggages. Reasonable and around 30mins reached Disneyland. You can skip all the hassle of travelling and switching MTR line and save time too..

if you arrive early before check in time (3pm), no worries as you can drop yr luggage first and come bck claim it. Meanwhile, you can just go straight to bus top and start your fantasy world in Disney. Same if you checking out, you also can leave yr luggages and come bck late afternoon to get it bck.

Besides, if you do not have time to watch the fireworks at 9pm, no worries as it will show live in the tv channel.
Ooo, one more good thing is the room card! You can bring it bck as souvenir after you check out. Lovely, isn't it? :)

Overall satisfied with the hotel and service. Would love to come bck again.

Room Tip: Garden view room got nothing to view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgnesCPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel has basic, decent rooms, the pool is quite clean and the ground look well maintained. What is a complete pain is the lack of quality food and even worse, no wifi in the facility. they charge you for cable modem in your room but in this day and age of internet everywhere, you would think at the rates of this hotel they could give you wifi. There are two internet computers near the quick food take-away but they are painfully slow and there is always a line up of completely bored teenagers (because there is really nothing for them at this hotel) using the computers for hours at a time.

The food is waaaay overpriced and the buffet is mediocre at best. We went to the bar to escape the millions of screaming babies (hey, it is Disneyland - the Happiest Place on Earth) and they even allow kids in the bar so you can't catch a break. We were there on business or we would have never stayed in this park.

As for Disneyland - very small, and you can do the park in about 2 hours. It is only for little children - the ride here won't appeal to teenagers as the only "thrill" ride is Space Mountain.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the sea which seem to be a bit nicer.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pelorojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I have been staying in this hotel with my family once a year for the last four years. Its a favorite of ours due to its proximity to Hong Kong Disneyland and a favorite of others as well, judging by the long queues at the reception area. It is also a quick trip to/from the airport. Just take the green or blue taxis. We always get rooms with two double beds but the cable channels are limited. It has a swimming pool with a shallow side which is great for infants and a slide for the kids. They also have large heated whirlpool. The back lot is so spacious with nice landscaped gardens and foot paths. There's even a playground further at the back. They have a cafeteria type restaurant at the right side of the hotel for cheaper meals. It is very convenient to go to/from Hong Kong Disneyland as there are complementary buses at the front of the hotel. Believe me, after staying at Disneyland the whole day, you would want immediately go back to your hotel and just lay down on the bed. This place is far from downtown Hong Kong (Tsim Sha Tsui area). The cheapest transportation is via the MTR. I dont mind the distance since there are not a lot of hotels in downtown Hong Kong that offer rooms with two double beds as good and as clean as this hotel. It was indeed a nice Hong Kong Family Getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyHyndman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We visited the Hollywood Hotel for 4 nights in May 2011. I thought 4 nights may be been too many, but we should have stayed longer. Apart from 1 and a half days in Disneyland, we toured the island itself, visiting the Giant Buddah, the Tai O' Fishing village and the monestary. We also visited the Citigate Outlet centre in Tung Chung.
The hotel has a great atmosphere, Mickey Mouse is everywhere... the staff very accommodating. The rooms were comfortable, the pool was great, it was the biggest spa I've ever seen. We went next door to the Disneyland Hotel for a character dinner on our last night, (it was booked out for the night we initially inquired) it was well worth the money. If we had another night, we would have returned again... WOW, the Disneyland Hotel was very classy looking, I don't think it look suited for really young children, it was very quite and elegant. The Mickey Maze was fun, which we went through before our wonderful dinner.
The bathrobes of all sizes were a great surprise, and the toiletries are so cute. We can't wait to return to this hotel. Just be aware it is not near any other food outlets other than what the hotel have, so maybe bring your own snacks, breakfast cereal, biscuits, cup noodles, etc. The hotel does have a small takeaway shop, which sells milk, sweets, bottled water etc. That was handy.
We then travelled to the Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel in Hung Hom for the remainder of our trip, that is in my next review.

Room Tip: We chose a sea view room, but I think all rooms would have an OK view. You aren't in your room very long to look at the view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoveTravelAnytime6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews