We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, fun, fun ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #59 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It was indeed full of fun, a family vacation to remember. Stayed here for 4 days and never ran out of fun things to do. We stayed in the Kingdom Club room which made our stay more enjoyable as there were even more fun stuff to do! One would definitely need an extra day to experience what the hotel has to offer, esp. if you're staying in a Kingdom Club room - swimming pool (indoor and outdoor), maze, sea view, visit to parks/picnic, dining with character and Kingdom Club privileges like bedtime story with Mickey Mouse, craft-making activity sessions, fireworks viewing in the balcony (A different kind of experience but nothing comes close to the magical experience of watching the fireworks in front of the castle.). Kingdom Club stay also comes with free breakfast, all-day complimentary deli and cocktails. Princesses also visit the Lounge around 10-11am on selected days so be sure to ask for the schedule from the staff.

Service was good - crews were courteous, attentive and polite. Room was spacious (big by HK standard) and cozy with Disney/Mickey touches. Might not be good idea to stay here if shopping downtown is in your itinerary Worse, if you're planning to take the subway as it will surely involve some more mega-tons of walking (worst - if there's a looong line when you reach the Disney shuttle area on your way back to the hotel. Best to plan to go back to the hotel during mid-afternoon)

Overall, we loved our stay here. It's not cheap but seeing the smile and excitement of my little one made everything worth it. I would recommend staying here during weekdays when room rates are lower and the crowd smaller. The hotel started to get crowded on a Friday.

Room Tip: Go for Kingdom Club room - it's worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Len D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,968)
There are newer reviews for Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in January 2013. It was a lovely hotel, with little touches of Disney around every corner. The gardens are beautiful and the rooms are lovely. It is very $$$ but a family holiday to remember.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Everything was good about this hotel...Whilst booking choose the sea-view with balcony, it is truly an amazing experience..if you have young kids visiting the Disneyland @ Hong Kong this is the place to stay... The indoor swimming pool is well equipped with life-guard on duty all the time.. the breakfast with Disney characters is the one not to be missed, though the characters can take a lot of time to visit your table...obviously they have a tough time to satisfy all guests but worth the wait. We had to approach the staff a few times before we got the characters to come to our table..overall a wonderful experience....very professional staff and extremely courteous and polite.... Very clean bathrooms and comfy beds...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VijayKumar_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We felt like heaven on earth. My little daughter had the time of her life. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed ever. The staff and customer service is too good. They really treated my daughter like a princess. She was so excited for breakfast with characters...probably the best breakfast ever had, not food but the experience. They take care of every small things for the kids, there are lot of activities in the hotel itself, may be you need a extra day within the hotel to experience everything.

Overall worth staying and enjoying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

satisfied with my previous stay on june, 2010... i opted to stay again at hongkong disneyland hotel with my mother and my niece.
except for the fact that the mini bar was empty, our stay in the hotel was still close to being perfect. we are so near the disney park so we were able to get there earlier than others...also, we got to meet and take pictures with mickey, pluto and goofy during the buffet breakfast...and, our room had a great view of the maze- perfect !

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank AchZir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our room was Kingdom club room as same as last year but this time we were suprise to see the tired stained bathtub. That is not acceptable for the hotel of this level. Hope the hotel will do some fixings for this.

Other than that, the view is stunning over the sea, good breakfast to start the day. No more quick access as previledge in disney land park for the kingdom club guests.

It is still good choice for family with kid to enjoy the magic time at Disney land.

Room Tip: Kingdom club room with story times for kids
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay, the first being 3 years ago. It's magical for younger kids especially if we buy into the overpriced breakfast to dine with the Disney characters.
Thankfully, the kids are older now(8-10) and just appreciate the Disney channels on tv while we were in the room.
Ambience is great and we had a nice room looking out to the pools. We also liked that there is an indoor pool. However, there should be some thought process over how kids are to access the indoor pool in colder weather ... It does make sense that guests will go to the outdoor pool in fine weather and opt for the indoor pool in colder or bad weather. Why then does the hotel mgt expect kids to trudge back and forth in the open especially when they will be wet after swimming in the indoor pool? They do not allow the kids in the spa area so there is no way for children to change and dry out properly before braving the open winds/ rain to get back into the hotel!

Overall, the hotel is comfortable and Victorian style. I remembered I had one of the best massages in the spa on a heated bed 3 yrs ago. No time this round though.

Rooms are nice but hygiene has to be monitored as I spotted a tiny cockroach crawling over the bathroom tiles when we first got into the room. I also hope they stop the practice of having all toiletry items packaged in bulky and tree killing Disney boxes.

The variety of F&B in room service is limited and this should be looked into given there is no "convenience" store within the compound. Disney closes at 8 pm unlike the other Disneys so the hotel management should think of more entertainment and dining alternatives when guests return to the hotel. We had to resort to ordering overpriced glass of milk as nightcap for the kids.

Breakfast was overpriced given that you are captive. Kudos though to the chef who did the eggs perfectly - no mean feat to hv eggs sunny side up in perfect runny condition after the dispatch journey to the room!


My pet peeve is the bus shuttle to and from Disney. When Disney shuts , there is an inordinately long line that snakes on for more than 200m. The two hotels should hv the sense to quickly disperse the human traffic by picking up guests at different points of the bus bays. In addition, they should get everyone quickly to their destinations by designating one destination stop to the specific hotel instead of having many queue for the shuttle run to first Disney then Hollywood Hotel. Though Disney is the first stop, I find that the guests usually form only 1/3 of the bus load so it may mean that a segregated queue to only Disney will move faster.
As guests pay a premium for Disney, I would expect the hotel to at least do a feasibility study to enhance the guest experience.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank lucidbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#93 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,971 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#186 of 721 in Hong Kong
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,046 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,965 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#105 of 721 in Hong Kong
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $272 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing