We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so cute!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #44 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My heart beat faster as soon as I saw the Mickey silhouette road sign on the highway from the airport. I started grinning like an idiot as soon as we pulled up to Disneyland hotel. The lobby staff were so efficient and pleasant. They literally anticipated my needs upon check in and check out! I loved the smell of the lobby as soon as I walked in and the staff looked so perfect in their costumes!

My room was immaculate and my luggage arrived before me. Some hotels will give you a quick room tour but it was honestly more exciting to explore the myriad Disney themed details in the room on your own. The elevator made me giggle and the lobby's chandelier and wrought iron work was impressive.

The shuttle bus was clean and we never waited more than 2 minutes for one to arrive. It took is between the two hotels and the transport hub which was walking distance from the entrance to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel with good, old charm as compared with Disneyland Hollywood Hotel. Spacious room and bath with tub. Toiletries for children were great. 2 double beds of good size for 2 adult and 2 young children (maybe up to 10 yrs old). Wonderful breakfast but rather pricey. It is still worth it if the purpose is to meet various Disneyland characters.

Room Tip: higher floor, garden facing/ sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alanlwl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was great, well maintained with little interesting disney details all around. There are also activities available at the playroom throughout the day if you are not at disneyland. They only con is that the restaurants are all quite pricey but at least the food was good. If you are staying there for several days, you might want to consider dining at Hollywood Hotel where prices are apparently cheaper.

We also had breakfast at Enchanted Garden. There are 2 different seating time slots, you should try to be on time. Between taking picture with the characters, feeding the kids and grabbing food. There won't be much time for you to eat if you are late. On our first day there, there were 5 characters mingling around. We thought we'll meet different characters the next day, but instead we had 3 of the same characters coming round only.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank ann_marisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel has all the hallmarks of their signature Disney Hotels in the U.S.
The rooms are spacious and beautiful. They have 7 toiletry items each boxed with one of the 7 dwarfs on the cover.
It's a great place to stay particularly when it's hot and humid as it was for me, and to be able to retreat into the air conditioned room for a rest up and/or a dip in the pool.
The down side was eating at Walt's Cafe in the morning. I ordered the eggs benedict and they looked like they were made with sparrow eggs, they were very small. The Hollandaise sauce looked like it was baked on and congealed on the top. All this was for $217HKD. For the same price, one can go to Disney's Hollywood Hotel for the breakfast buffet which offers a large variety of American and Asian breakfast. It's just one stop on the resort bus.

Room Tip: I was in room 5005 which faced south. No morning sun experienced and it overlooked the pool. At nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

one of the best places to holiday along with u r kids.we have wonderful breakfast with all disney characters like mickey mouse .the breakfast was good with limited choice for vegetarians.the disney theme park was superb.we like the disney parade very much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikastulsyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We recently stayed the weekend with 2 adults and 2 kids under 8 years. The rooms were lovely and clean and the check in was seamless despite the large amount of people checking in.
The pool was great and the kids loved the slide as well as the maze in the garden. A simple but fantastic idea to keep them playing hide and seek for ages.
We dined at the chinese restaurant for dinner and my son had a reaction to something in the food. When i went to reception about medicines such as anti-hystamine or to see a nurse, I was amazed to learn that there is none on site and was given a piece of paper with the nearest medical centre and hospital on it - closest being 30mins in a taxi or MTR. When you have a child unwell in such a large resort full of children, I was shocked to learn these were my only alternatives - as well as childrens panadol to purchase which I already had with me.
we went to the character breakfast as well which was very busy with a full restaurant. The food was ok especially with the large amount of people but I was again amazed that there were only 3 Disney characters that joined the breakfast - Minnie, Pluto and Goofey. I would have thought with the price tag and the large amount of people that there would be at least 6 - 8 characters at breakfast. I would not do this again.
The 2nd breakfast we had at Walts cafe was lovely and the food was much nicer.
We would stay again at this hotel because the old world charm is fantastic and beautiful.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony over looking the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katespy169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I loved staying in this hotel! The hotel has a charm all its own. You get to see Disney characters everyday, the room is also quite charming. Even the toiletries are part of the theme.

Food at the lobby restaurant is a bit pricey but I love their mushroom fusili pasta. I have not yet found another restaurant with a better tasting mushroom fusili.

I would love to come back to this hotel with the family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIAJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#74 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,087 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#105 of 727 in Hong Kong
311 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#110 of 727 in Hong Kong
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 727 in Hong Kong
4,213 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $252 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing