We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly magical stay in a real Disneyland Castle! Absolutely perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #60 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3d/2n in May while on a HK trip. Took my 2yo and 4yo girls. First, the presence of this hotel is amazing! it really is a castle and gives out that feeling outside and in. From the second you pull up, every staff member treats you like royalty! treating the kids even better. so here we go:

~ Check-in/checkout - we were there during the week to avoid crowds, so this was painless for us. not sure about the weekend.
~ Entryway - is grand and beautiful. Character statues adorn the entrance and the stage is set immediately.
~ Room - we took the basic least expensive room and it was awesome. large beds, space, huge bathroom. very cozy and comfortable. we didn't need or want anything else. our view outside the window was of greens, but we didn't intend on spending time there.
~ Restaurants - expensive, as expected, but having good choices and very good and tasty food. no disappointments there.
~ Shuttle to Disney - was every 10 mins on the dot in a very nice and luxurious bus. very nice.

personal experience - we absolutely loved it. the girls walked around in their princess dresses and were treated accordingly by all staff and surprisingly enough, visitors. The place is just amazing, pools, views, maze out back, staff giving out stickers. everything was just so grand and such a wonderful experience. Breakfast with the characters was simply AMAZING! those guys are properly trained. They know what do with the kids, take their time, know if the kids are afraid and dont want them close, and fully embrace the ones that know them. They play the role fantastic.

If i had to point out something negative, it would be this (and more of a suggestion than anything) - HK Disney Manager - this resort caters to families with kids and babies. babies drink milk. why is it so difficult to get a cup of warm milk for a baby bottle? and when you do find it (have to go to a restaurant) its so expensive for a small glass (about USD10)? MILK - should be on tap and readily available in every corner. your resort is CRAWLING (literately) with toddlers and babies - they drink MILK! Choco Milk, Straberry Milk, white milk, fat-free milk, pink milk, alien milk - from a cow, from a goat, from an alien creature, glow in the dark milk, milk with purple Micky mouse outlines . Milk Milk Milk!! I think you get the picture. :)

Room Tip: Every room is grand, no matter what you chose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYHACKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

I just love the ambience of this hotel. Since the first time we arrived at their doorstep I fell in love with their service. Mind you I was travelling with my two babies. They help out with opening my strollers. They seem to know how to open any type of strollers. Upon check in, my little babies were watching cartoons at this little area next to the check in counter. So they were occupied whilst the parents check in. Checking in was smooth. They gave us all the itinerary guide map for our visit to the park the next day. We bought the 2 day package inc breakfast at the enchanted garden (must do!). The room was spacious and clean, victorian style. The detailing was great. Nice touch with the amenities. When the cleaning lady saw us with a baby, she asked if we would like to have a cradle and was ready with one actually. Breakfast was delicious especially when the characters came to meet us. So we didn't have to line up at the park to do so. But I missed my minnie mouse though, she was absent that day. The souvenir shop near the entrance, help out with our last minute shopping, but I really would suggest you shop at main street USA inside the park. Of and the view from our room was the South China Sea and the pool. The pool looks inviting, maybe next time we can give it a try. I just love this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FebrynaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went last year ~Nov. I say that the hotel itself is comparable to all the disney properties we have been to. This one particularly is pretty nice. Central atrium with a huge christmas tree and "ginger bread house" while we were there. My 2-year old daughter loved to run around in the atrium in the middle of the night (jet lag!). The service was very good. We went to the character buffet dinner. We (party of 10 with 3 very young children) had a great time there. The characters kepy coming to us and the kids were thrilled. Although, I wish Mickey would have come over more often. We got a lot of Goofy and Minnie time. Since we only stayed one night, we didn't get to try everything that the hotel has to offer (spa, gym, pool). But looking from the outside, they look very good.

The reason I didn't give it a 5-star review is that the hotel is showing some age. It seems a little rough around the edges for the furnitures. Carpet could get a bit of a scrubbing. It feels a bit dirty. Although, it didn't stop me walking around without shoes on. It is really not that dirty. But it just seems always a bit damp or something. The room seems a bit dark. Maybe a freshen up with lighter wood furnitures might hlep (during their next reno I guess).

Overall though, I really enjoyed the time there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HohoSummit_NJ_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Disneyland Hotel Hong Kong for 3 nights, with character breakfasts and princess greeting stations at the hotel itself. Lovely big swimming pool with a slide. Very hot and humid in the park, so it was good to have a hotel nearby. Quite far from Hong Kong central, but we had a good taxi driver who brought us back and also took us on to the airport from here. Dream stay for younger children, on a smaller scale of course to US or even Disneyland Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lklhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for a night in this hotel. Rooms were large and had a nice sea view. We tried Indian dinner, and found it to be better than our expectation. The breakfast at enchanted garden was amazingly good. The spread was great considering we are vegetarians, and the characters Micky, Minnie, Goofy etc kept the environment charged up. Lots of places to walk around the hotel and overall it is impeccably well maintained. Frequent shuttle (every ten minutes) between the hotel and the park made the commute easy. Worth staying for a night or two.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The environment and the location in Disneyland Park is imprecable.
Has been upgraded to the top floor with balcony. The room is big, my son and me, we both love it very much.
Have to mention the breakfast in Hotel is fantastic. Micky, Minnie, Daisy, Goofy, Pluto will come to meet the chirdren table by table and put on lovely & classical posture that kids enjoyed so much when taking pictures with them, also do their parents : )
The exeprience in Disneyland Hotel and Disneyland Park is impressive and quite pleasant !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathalie_pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

we stayed for 3 days in disneyland hotel - most amazing hotel for children. My child 10 year old could not help but kept on jumping and dancing the moment we checked in . Checkin was easy ans quick. Every corner of the hotels projects the disney characters. - even the carpet had disney characters on it. The mirrors , even the soaps had disney characters. There is a free bus shuttle from the hotel to disneyland every few minutes. The hotel indoor and outdoor pool and its slide was clean . wellmaintained and always watched by lifeguard.. The spa is good. Overall an amazing place to be with kids

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankajpatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#87 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,001 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#171 of 725 in Hong Kong
167 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#105 of 725 in Hong Kong
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,104 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $268 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing