We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great time at the Kingdom Club!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #37 of 703 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great time at the Kingdom Club!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is our 4th visit to HK Disney but our 1st stay at Disneyland Hotel. We decided to splurge and try the Kingdom Club since we read such good reviews here. We were so glad we tried it.
Whilst it was rather expensive, the room rate included breakfast or rather through the day refreshments at the Kingdom Club Lounge. A Disney character will also pop by at around 840p to bid goodnight to the kids. My kids loved having Mickey and Minne at Supper time. The breakfast was good though it mustn't be compared to a full buffet spread at the restaurant downstairs at the hotel lobby.
There were 4 of us in the room but we only had 3 sets of towels. I highlighted to the Kingdom Club front desk about it the next morning. Still, only 3 sets were placed in the room when we returned after our 1st day at the park. No big deal, I mentioned it to the front desk again. And guess what? We had cookies being sent to the room as an apology for missing it the 1st time round. That really adds a nice touch.
All in all, we had a great time. We felt it was well worth the splurge :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XiaoMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    559
    158
    36
    18
See reviews for
1,118
149
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband, I and our 3 yr old daughter stayed here for 3 nights last March. We had a great stay here! Everything was perfect from the grand lobby, our room, the service and amenities. My daughter enjoyed taking pictures with the princesses who she adores so much! We really love everything about this hotel. You can really feel the magic of disney! We will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princesslorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed in an interconnecting room for 2 adults and 2 kids (9 and 11) so there was plenty of space.
Handy to Disneyland (of course!) you can catch the free shuttle or its a pleasant 5 minute stroll, you can catch the MRT from there also. I can see why people say its dated because it is, some of the finer details such as wallpapering seems a bit shoddy in places such as the bathroom so if your looking for opulence then this isn't the place. However if you are looking for the Disney experience then you have the right place! take advantage of the buffet breakfast and get all your pics taken with the characters (saves lining up at Disneyland!) Its clean and comfortable and the toiletries which are disney themed are pretty cool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Booked a kingdom club room to get access to kingdom club. It cost more but with platinum magic access membership discount of 25%, it more than makes up for the membership cost and extra hotel room cost for kingdom club. The kingdom club was the best things about the hotel. You can just rock up anytime from 7am to 10pm and there will be either buffet breakfast to lunch to light dinner and refreshments throughout the day. Kids love it as there's bed time stories and Disney characters to greet them before bedtime. Also endless lollies and desserts. All this is free with kingdom club. For access to Disney is via shuttle about 5 minute drive. Shuttles always available every 10 min. So travel to Disneyland quite stress free.

Staff are super friendly and great with kids. It's a good resort with nice pool and maze the standout.

The only complaint I can make is room is quite small for the price. Also beds are too hard (I like med to soft). Not really a 5 star room for the price paid. most Hong Kong hotel rooms are small on average but you're out on an island middle of nowhere so expected rooms should have been bigger. I didn't see the standard rooms so I would expect the to be quite average.

So don't expect too much when it come to hotel room.

In summary, the awesome staff and service and the kingdom club room more than made up for the underwhelming room. Pay the extra if you can afford kingdom club.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OzDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, Az
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Once our cruise out of Hong Kong was set, I knew I had to start my trip at the Happiest Place on Earth! I am a huge Disney fan so I was excited to be able to come visit Mickey & Minnie at their home in Hong Kong - I decided on this hotel because I love the Floridian in Orlando. I was not disappointed!

We arrived around 8pm and were shown up to the Kingdom Club for check in. Check in was fast & pain free! The Cast members took care of our check in while we had cookies and milk and watched as Minnie came in her PJ's to say goodnight to the children waiting for her. We were shown to our room where our luggage was already waiting for us. Our room was very large and had an amazing view of the maze garden & the sea. The room felt very homey and was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was full of wonderful amenities with that special Disney touch.

The Kingdom Club was a perfect place to have breakfast or snacks in the afternoon. Cast members were always ready to help with anything you might need. My husband needed to have something faxed and they took care of his needs while we had a glass of wine. Cast members were always friendly and top notch taking care of all your needs.

We did take the shuttle from the hotel to the park - not a problem at all. It was quick and drops you off right at the park and on your return it also brings you back to the hotel.

We did eat at Walt's Cafe which was good - not amazing, but good. We had another lunch and a dinner at Crystal Lotus both meals were excellent!

My husband and myself enjoyed our time here as much as any child with a big huge smile! We had a magical time and would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of coming to Disney Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tucsonishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Awesome food, waffles in shapes of Mickey, Winnie shaped banana bread, piglet shaped dumplings...kids were excited to eat...Birchers museli really good..lot of variety for breakfast...only there check-in timings and checkout timings are very weird..free wi-fi in lobby only...good to stay near Disneyland if you have a 2 day pass to Disneyland...rooms had Disney slippers mugs etc...a good place to be specially with children.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monmalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in a kingdom club room. There was a lovely bay-facing balcony for us to hang out in. The bathroom amenities were lovely and the character imprints on the carpets, mirrors, bathrobes and slippers were what made the whole experience so beautiful. Unfortunately it was wasted on my boys. They loved the pool though with the huge water slide. And we really appreciated not having to queue for breakfast in the kingdom club lounge. Although a disney princess did come each morning to say hello and mickey or minnie did bedtime story reading at nights, my younger children were wary of the huge characters and my older just scoffed.

You can get a lovely view of the closing fireworks display from the kingdom club lounge. Just order room service that night to the lounge and you can have dinner there and watch the display. The chinese restaurant on the 1st floor was also very very good- disney plates etc for the children too and no request was too small for them.

Pricey but worth it if u are a huge disney fan.

Room Tip: get a kingdom club room. it's worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dseptkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#80 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#50 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,241 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#47 of 703 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#102 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing