We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for a refresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #55 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Time for a refresh”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was our 3rd time staying at Disneyland hotel. Our first stay was excellent, second stay was good and the third was just ok. The rooms are definitely showing signs of "ageing". The wear and tear was apparent. For instance, we noticed that the wall paper especially the ones in the bath room is peeling off. The furniture also looks like they need some upholstering soon.

We are a family of 2 adult and 2 kids but they provided only 3 sets of towels, 1 kid sized bathrobe and bedroom slippers. During our last 2 stays, we never have to call housekeeping for anything.

Breakfast at the enchanted garden was less than satisfactory. Selection was good but food quality could be better. It was also incredibly crowded. We were given a table very close to the buffet line right outside the entrance to the kitchen. We think the staff haphazardly squeezed in extra tables to cope with the breakfast crowd. Throughout our breakfast, only 3 characters appeared. The kids were certainly not thrilled :(

The staff handed out printed copies of the photos and key rings to us along with a price list. When we said we were not buying, they didn't look too happy.

With a check in time of 3pm and check out at 11am (they usually oblige to a 12 or 1pm checkout
If you ask), you will need to stay at least 2 nights to fully enjoy the hotel and the facilities. The pools are great and there are many photo spots.

On one of the nights, we dined at chef mickey at Disney Hollywood hotel. The spread and quality of the food is good and priced reasonably. We find the staff friendlier and more efficient than those at Enchanted garden.

We also had English high tea at Walt cafe at Disneyland hotel. There is a similar English tea at the corner cafe inside Disneyland. Having tried both, we think the one at Disneyland hotel taste better.

We hope the. Management will refresh the hotel so that our next stay will be like our first - excellent.

Room Tip: The phone in the room has a story telling feature. Turn it on and let it read a bedtime story to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    616
    184
    39
    22
See reviews for
1,258
166
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Surprisingly not that child friendly considering it is a Disney hotel.
Strict check in at 3pm which is not great if you arrive from an early flight like we did.
Restaurants are overly formal if you have young kids and pricey (to be expected)
Elevators are far from the Lobby.
No reference to Disney in the hotel, it is more like an old world hotel.

Plus side:
Breakfast is good aside from the pushing, location is good for the park and gardens/pool are very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewi_J_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I was travelling with family (5 adults and 1 child). We found the hotel to be quite nice. The rooms were quite spacious and the staff was very courteous. However we were not very happy with the in house food options.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at HK Disneyland hotel for 3 nights on route back to Australia after visiting family and friends in the UK. We arrived at 4pm and did not leave the resort until we left to go back to the airport. We stayed on the Kingdom Club floor and this is a must if you can afford it. Check in was a breeze and very efficient, rooms are large and immaculately clean as is the whole resort, Kingdom Club staff are excellent, and it was great to have soft drinks and cookies available all day espcially with our 6 year old daughter. We loved the nightly story telling and the goodnight from Mickey each night in the Kingdom Club lounge and it was a great spot to watch the fireworks. We especially liked the free wine and beer from 6-8pm each night, and the canapes were so delicious and plentiful we did not need dinner any night. The park itself is quite small, but there were no queues and we got around it easily in 2 days after getting rained out on the first day, food in the resort is expensive and in the park was not of a particularly high standard, but we ate at Walts cafe in the hotel and again although expensive was of a very good standard. The attention to detail at this resort is excellent, there are Disney characters built into everything, the slippers which you keep, the lights, the mirrors, the walls the floors, the toiletries...you name it, it is Disney. They give out stickers to all the children and there are plenty of art and craft options available in the Kingdom Club all day and evening. We would definately return and will never stay in a non Disney resort again. Tip, if you pruchase a magical access pass for your child, you get discounts on your rooms, food and drink and merchandise throughout the resort, this saved us a fortune and was well worth it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsWoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We decided to visit Disneyland Hongkong to celebrate my boy's birthday, we went there on the 4th Feb.
First Impression: Too Crowded...everywhere.
Check-in: As we stayed on the 7th floor, the check-in was done on that level which is way better than that of the 1st floor. There were refreshments for the family and everything went nicely.
Location: Unless you are there for Disneyland, the location is really not so convenient, but there is the MTR service located at the theme park, which can be arrived from the hotel via free bus shuttle.
Food: Costly, and not so nice...in comparison with many nice restaurants in Hongkong.
Value: We paid about HK$ 4000+ for the room, but it was upgraded to suite, so no complains.

Overall, Disneyland Hotel is great for family with children, and most likely the extended stays would be made due to the fact that you will never be able to try everything in the theme park...due to the amount of visitors.

Room Tip: Suites facing Disneyland Theme park is great, they have fireworks at about 8pm nightly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Loved this experience. The Kingdom Club made the experience so very special for our children - meeting and really spending time with Mickey, Minnie and Cinderella was a dream come true for them. The hotel is lovely, and service is attentive. We really enjoyed HK Disneyland - it isn't huge and the rides are pretty limited, but it was perfect for small children. The parade was wonderful. Did not enjoy the food at the park or the Hotel (apart from breakfast), but it is testament to how good the rest of the experience was that I am still happy to rate it as excellent. Make sure to ride the Mickey MTR!

Room Tip: Kingdom Club is an amazing experience for little kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbJen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hotel is beautiful! Rooms are beautiful! Pool is amazing. Staff are super friendly and accommodating. Stayed one night - present for my daughter - that way we could spend the whole day in the park, watch the fireworks, and not have to fight the crowds to catch the train back into Hong Kong. We had the character breakfast the next morning - which is awesome! The breakfast is great - Mickey Mouse waffles and stuff, so cute!!
Will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#91 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,945 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#209 of 718 in Hong Kong
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,809 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#54 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,965 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing