We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Happiest Hotel On Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #48 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Happiest Hotel On Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

From the moment you arrive the staff here are dedicated to making your stay as magical as possible! They all seem genuinely happy to be helping you, even the cleaners in the hallways. If you are debating whether to upgrade to the Kingdom Club, definitely do it!!! It's well worth the extra money (which really isn't much when you consider what you get). The interaction with Mickey Mouse and the Princesses in the Kingdom Club room is priceless. The breakfast, all day snacks and drinks, the activities and ability to watch the fireworks from the balcony are all fantastic. The concierge who will organize absolutely anything you can possibly need is great. The room service is a 5 star dining experience and is definitely recommended!! The rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean. The bathroom has every amenity you could possibly need (including a TV!!) Everything in the hotel is plush and luxurious. There is a shuttle service to Disneyland Park and the transport stations that runs about every 5 minutes. And when you have been walking around Disneyland all day, and have arms full of gift bags, the shuttle will have you walking back in the hotel within 5 minutes. There is no waiting around... Even if you wait until after watching the fireworks in the park (which is a magical experience) , you can walk out of the park at the same time as everyone else and still walk straight onto a huge shuttle bus. It's incredibly well organized!! All in all it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in my life. I look forward to visiting there again sometime very soon.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the Kingdom Club for a 6 Star experience!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PrincessShanShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,052
    596
    175
    39
    21
See reviews for
1,216
162
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in the Kingdom Club which was lovely. We have stayed in the Kingdom Club in Paris many times so were keen to know if Hong Kong would be the same and it was.
We watched the fireworks from the club balcony and the Mickey came in his PJs to say goodnight!
We had dinner with Mickey, Minnie, Pluto & Goofy, the buffet was very good although like all Charactre meals on the expensive side.
Our room was beautiful with a view of the maze and sea beyond.
Definitely a magical place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely hotel towards the end of November 2012 for 2 nights. At first we hesitated if the Kingdom Club was worth the extra splurge. We took it in the end, and it turned out to be a no brainier! My two daughters of 5 and 7 absolutely loved the room, and the extras that come with the executive floor. I personally thought the personal check in/out (expect huge crowds at lobby), the bedtime story and the Mickey and Minnie in pyjamas was worth it already. Apparently Mickey and Minnie take turns each night to appear. Since we stayed two nights, we met both!

Oh yes, we got fast passes which we used for the Golden Mickey show (avoided a 1.5 hour queue and got front row seats). And because we took the package, the entrance tickets to Disneyland for our family of four was free for 2 days.

We took a breakfast at the Enchanted Garden (after looking at the amount of freebies we saved on), and the photos with the characters were priceless. If you want a peaceful, 5 star service, avoid the Enchanted Garden. But we were there for the photos. We got a tip from the waitress at Enchanted Garden that a princess would be appearing at Kingdom Club that day. So we hurried upstairs after the last photo session (I believe it was with Goofy), and we were just in time to catch Princess Aurora!

My daughters spent a good 15 mins with her and got her autograph, while I recorded a priceless video and many photos.

The atmosphere at the hotel is magical. It's a little 'Chinese' indeed, but since we are Malaysian and we spoke Cantonese, all was fine.

The other advantage of staying at this hotel as opposed to the other is the shuttle bus first stops here. Do not underestimate the crowd ( we were there on a weekday). The buses were full by the time they left our hotel, so we pity the guests at the next stop.

All in all a very lovely stay, especially thanks to the staff at Kingdom club. If you are thinking of visiting this hotel, I strongly recommend taking up the package and go for the Kingdom club.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank yeemeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalian, Liaoning, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at Kingdom Club Room. It had the access to Kingdom Club Lounge and it was awesome - whole day food, snacks, cocktails, a haven for kids!! Lots of activities for children. My kids enjoyed so much staying here. The bus transfer to the park was very convenient, arrived every 1 minutes. But the rate is expensive, so if you're ready to splurge a little, then HK disneyland is the place for you.

Room Tip: Book the Kindom Club Room to take advantage of the Kingdom Club Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband, and 2 kids (aged 6 and 3) stayed 3 nights at a Kingdom Club room. I think the overall experience was definitely enhanced by the Kingdom Club as we had priority check ins, a specific floor etc, and characters that came to say good night.
My kids had a great time, loved meeting the characters (Mickey and Minnie, we also saw Beauty on our day of check out), they loved being able to see the fireworks from the balcony of our room. The Maze was great, as was the story telling at the fun. We had a buffet dinner at the enchanted cafe, which the kids thought it was awesome. The photo packages were very costly, but there was little pressure to buy.

While the kids had plenty of fun, the overall positive experience of the hotel for parents are mostly from seeing their children so happy. The quality of food, especially when compared to the prices are not value for money. The rooms are not particularly fancy too. Overall, a good hotel that serves its purpose (Disney fun for children), and it enhances the entire Disneyland experience for them. My kids are still talking about the hotel 2 months on!

Room Tip: Choose a Kingdom club room, it's definitely worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is an excellent choice in case you wish to have a 2 days in the park (which is highly recomended).
We checked it at the afternoon, bought a 2 days pass to the park in the hotel, and went to the park to see the night shows (it was haloween). We spent the time until the park closed (late night) and than came back at the morning.
The hotel is nicely decorated. The rooms are small (with disney characters themes, of course) and there are constant shuttles to the park.
Considering the great location (saving a lot of time, travel money, and young chilren nagging), this is a very good choice, if you want to spend time in the park.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleISR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had booked the sea view room, but upon checkin realised we had view of little bit of sea and the maze. Had been a very wet day, however the special feeling that you get in your heart once you are in Disney land hotel is a memory to be kept for years.

My son went crasy collecting stickers from the staff, and was super excited. After a tiring day in the park, coming back to the Disney Hotel was very relaxing.

We had ordered the in-room dinning but was not so satisfied with the taste. However our achy legs had not more energy left to drag ourselves to the restuarants downstairs.

By the way if you forget your room number you will need a GPS to handle yourself in the hotel maze to reach your room.

We had taken the Enchanted Breakfast to let our kids meet with the Disney Characters, however it was a struggle to gain the characters attention. Twice we had to go to the manager to inform them that the Characters had not visited our table. Finally we managed to meet Mickey, Goofy, Daisy...however soon we realised that these are handful characters whom we can meet. As we where not told about this earlier, we didn't take photo's of the other characters in the park and only managed to catch their snaps during the parade.

So if you have purchased the coupons for the Enchanted Breakfast please make sure to check who all will be coming during that time, so that you can take photo's with the remanining character in the park itself.

Regarding the breakfast buffet, your hungry will be satisfied but your taste buds will not be woken up. To sum it up the Enchanted Garden Breakfast is a fun but hectic experience.

They do have a disney shop inside the resort but do bear in mind the type of products are limited. So if you find anything unique in the park shops please don't wait to buy it in the hotel shop. You mayn't get that product in the hotel shop.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel19812004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#88 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#33 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing