We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love being a kid all over again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #42 of 699 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Love being a kid all over again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

It may be a bit costly but it was well worth it for me and my 10 year old daughter. We loved the surroundings and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Every corner you can see the detail they put into the design. We liked looking for "hidden mickey's" all arount. We enjoyed the maze and the swimming pool. The breakfast was a treat. One or two nights would be enough.... you can spend the rest of your stay around the city for proper shopping and gastronomic tours. Meals may be a bit costly within the hotel but very good. It's no more than eating in any other 4-5 star hotel in asia.I would like to visit again, maybe next year. Happy Travels

Room Tip: No matter which side you're in, the inside is where the fun is.... Make use of the facilities an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPinayMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    543
    152
    34
    17
See reviews for
1,063
144
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

It took us 1 hour to check in. The line was long and with 2 kids in tow. It's very tiring.

The rooms are big with 2 double beds. I have stayed in the hotel before and it's totally different now. Only 2 water bottles given for a room for 4 people. They have changed the cloth laundry bag to an ordinary bag .
Housekeeping was good and all requirements were provided.
Breakfast Buffet in the enchanted room was awesome as some characters visit you while you're eating. The selection was quite extensive.

The hotel also is the 1st stop for the shuttle bus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadow2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Room is very well decorated. The hotel is very well designed.
You will feel you are staying in a magnificent Disney castle and the staffs there are friendly and helpful.
i have been staying there 2 weeks for job. The housekeeping service is excellent and proffesional, Operator service and efficient. I would like to give a very big thumb up to the staffs there. They possess a great attitude and definitely the role model of hotel industry.
i especially like the toilet and the bathtub, very comfortable and u wont feel like u are in the toilet but like a small room, very clean.
in brief, the room is excellent, the service is excellent, the staff is excellent. the hotel design is excellent too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was excellent- in terms of service, staff, cleanliness.. It just completes your Disney park experience. wish they had more characters etched in the rooms and a complimentary souvenirs for the kids while check out. otherwise a wonderful magical experience

Room Tip: if u are travelling with a big family please take one balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshPuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for a night at this hotel after a day out at Disneyland. They had regular shuttle bus bringing the guest to and fro from the Disneyland to the hotel. The hotel room was big for three of us and we have a room with balcony facing the garden maze. The room furniture was decorated with Disney character, even to the bathroom. They also have small bathrobe and fluffy slipper for the young one. Room was equipped with modern facilities. Hotel lobby and its surrounding is lighted beautifully at night. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and they had quite a comprehensive Disney shop in the hotel for the guest to do their last souvenir shopping. Breakfast buffet was not complimentary and had to purchase through reception and it was expensive due to be able to have photo taken with the Disney character like Mickey, Goofy, Pluto. Kids will be thrilled to experience this but not for the adult because they may think it not worth the money for the buffet breakfast. Ultimately it the experience that the parents want the kids to have.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Freesia_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel was the magical experience we hoped it would be. My 9-year-old stated walking the corridors made her "feel like a princess' which almost made it worth the extra money we spent. The rooms were lovely, complete with fine bone china cups and the staff were ever so helpful.

The breakfast with the Disney characters was an absolute highlight. The food was fantastic and the characters spent time with every guest which wasn't rushed. It was so nice to have so many lovely pictures in the restaurant and not have to line up inside Disneyland.

I took my daughters (aged 6 and 9) to the storytelling at night time but it wasn't what I was expecting. It wasn't really worth leaving our room for. It was one of the childcare workers reading a book that was more appropriate for younger children. However, the time was too late for my 2 year old to attend.

I wasn't too impressed with the hotel charging you to use the kids playroom - even if the adults stay! It is nothing special - a few puzzles and board games- and in my opinion should be free to use with parent supervision.

We had high tea in the foyer. The setting was beautiful and the food delicious. However, EXPENSIVE. I was really annoyed when I asked for a simple cup of hot chocolate for my 2 year old (almost 3 year old) but was told no. I had to purchase the entire 'high tea' package for him if he wanted to have a drink. He's 2. He wouldn't eat it and we were purchasing 4 other packages and I knew he would eat one scone off my plate. In the end they gave me an empty cup and I had to tip some of my daughter's drink into it. It was messy and ridiculous. Just serve the 2-year-old a hot chocolate!

The shuttle buses were regular and plentiful and made it easy to Disneyland and away from the hotel if you want to explore other parts of Hong Kong. Several times we got on the MTR from Disneyland station to Tung Chung (Big Buddah cable car and an amazing factory outlet shopping centre and FOOD COURT for cheap but delicious meals) and Tsing Yi for another shopping center with McDonalds and other sit-down restaurants for dinner. Both only one station away.

The pool was a refreshing break from the heat and the slide made it even more special.

Overall, it's a lovely hotel but be prepared to pay for everything, and pay too much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freyjablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Service at the hotel was excellent. I lost so many things and they kept finding it somehow for me. Breakfast was very good and I had a birthday dinner for my daughter which was very good for a buffet. Ok so things are not cheap here but who gets to see sleeping beauty in the lobby and have Mickey, Minnie, Goofie and Pluto come say good morning to you at breakfast? By Hong Kong standards the service here was beyond imaginable! The only comment I would make is that the room service menu for kids is very weak. There are only 2 dishes and if your kid does not eat beef or pork you don't have anything else to feed her with. Hopefully they will fix this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malaka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#88 of 699 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,751 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 699 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#43 of 699 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,378 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 699 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#102 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing