We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$374
HK Disneyland
$408
KLOOK
$304
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,906)
Filter reviews
2,906 results
Traveler rating
1,745
780
254
72
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,745
780
254
72
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingdom club disney characters enchanted garden crystal lotus mickey mouse disney experience walt's cafe cast members magical stay story telling park tickets priority passes happiest place on earth indoor pool shuttle bus buffet breakfast chinese restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,514 - 1,519 of 2,906 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here last june 2012 to celebrate my daughter's 3rd birthday. We booked the kingdom club room. Upon check in they gave us priority passes for the park's show, and the schedule of activities in the kingdom lounge...The room is nice with balcony and a good view of the maze and the sea, beds are comfortable, and bed guards are available. We had luch in the Sea Breeze Restaurant and the price are quite reasonable, around 50-70 HKD per meal. The kids tried the indoor heated pool and they enjoyed it. After swimming we had dinner at Enchanted Garden Restaurant, quite expensive for 500HKD per person, food has a lot of selction but believe me you can never concentrate on eating because of the disney characters roaming around that you have to take pictures with the kids.... Upon booking the hotel i ordered a birthday cake for my little girl, they served it in Enchanted Garden and they gave her some party stuffs, like party hat, spoon, napkins and a birthday card. And everybody sang a birthday song for her, and donald duck help her slice her cake. She was so happy! There's also a photographer there that will take your picture and the characters and then later on will ask you to pay the photo for 160 HKD each.

After dinner we went to kingdom lounge, they have some activities there for the kids. They made their own mickey hat, they provided all the art materials. And then later on Mickey mouse came in on his pyjama and said goodnight to the kids....

The following morning, Princess Aurora (Sleeping Beauty) was in the kingdom lounge while Belle(Beauty) was in the lobby. The kids had a chance to hug them and talk to them without having to wait in line like in the park where it gets too crowded. It saves us time in the Park because we already have pictures with the characters so no need to cue.

Overall we had a great time. Highly recommended if you're traveling with kids!

Room tip: Book the kingdom club room!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank QueenBTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just returned from a 4 day mini-vacation to Hong Kong Disneyland. Although the forecast called for rain all week, apparently the weather doesn't read the paper or online forecasts as it was perfect each and every day with bright sunshine to accompany the unfortunate Hong Kong humidity.

We used miles from our AAdvantage account to pay for a long weekend at the Disneyland Hotel on this visit. We had visited Hong Kong in 2009 and stayed at the Disneyland Hollywood Hotel (down the street from the anchor Disneyland Hotel), and wanted to see what the difference was -- if anything. The Hotel is beautiful inside and out, with great care taken to give the grounds that classic Disney manicured look of perfection. The lobby was well thought out, and we were checked in and in our room in less than 15 minutes after walking in the front door. Very, very efficient staff (of course, I'm sure it helped that we arrived on Thursday afternoon when the crowds were not present). Nice, comfortable rooms, and a wonderful Disney Breakfast Buffet (complete with the same 4 Disney characters each morning wandering the tables and scaring the snot out of little kids :) ) I included the breakfast in the cost of our room, because I remember how much the Character breakfast can be at Disney resorts. All in all, I very pleasant stay.

One negative about the Hotel is the lack of a "sundries shop" where you can go and buy toothpaste, aspirin, suntan lotion, candy, etc. There wasn't such a place anywhere on the grounds (at least when we searched and asked staff.) They had soda in the gift shop, but that is all that we found. I am really mystified as to why they don't have an area in the corner for people to pick up the "little" things that they might have forgotten at home. We remember that the Disney Hollywood Hotel had such a shop and more toy and gift shops than the Disneyland Hotel had, but there is always a reason in everything that Disney does, so I will not argue here.

We had a great stay, but honestly, if push came to shove, we would return to the Disney Hollywood Hotel over the Disneyland Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OneInaMillion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed one night at the club floor in Disneyland Hotel. It came with a 2 day pass. I have two daughters and they loved the Disney experience. The hotel is nice, and the chance to see Mini mouse in her pajamas was priceless.

We made lovely memories which more than justified the cost.

Room tip: Disney restaurants are expensive so getting breakfast included is a good deal. Also you can see the fireworks from the lounge balcony which is great.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeinsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Disneyland Resort for one night in the first week of September. I purchased a Kingdome Club room after reviews on here and i think it was worth the money. Mostly because it was AUD$100 more than a normal room but breakfast for 4 people would have cost that amount downstairs (and instead it was free as part of Kindome Club). Also from the minute we checked in we had characters to visit us - snowwhite at 11am when we checked in, then we had free alcohol and very impressive finger food for dinner from 6 to 8pm. It was certainly enough to fill us up before watching the fireworks on the balcony.

The room itself had two queen size beds plus a cot so heaps of room for all of us. There was old world charm everywhere with even the door knobs made to look like something from snow whites castle. We had a balcony room overlooking the maze but to be honest we never used it as we were exhausted whenever in the room and we all promptly fell asleep. I cant even remember if we had issues with all 4 of us in the room (2 adults, a 4.5yo and a nearly 2 yo).

The swimming pool turned out to be a lifesaver after the amount of walking we did (and heat) at the theme park itself. On both days we were back by 2pm exhausted and the kids played in the pool while we relaxed and felt like we were actually on vacation! There was a shuttle every 10 minutes to the park so no issues at all catching that.

We decided at the last minute to eat in the Enchanted Garden buffet restaraunt on the Tuesday night and it was the best thing about the entire hotel. The food was fantastic and we all agreed the best buffet we've ever eaten at (AUD$50) with them even making the pasta dough for you if you ordered it, amazing seafood, indian, japanese, a kids section etc. But possibly the best part and this really made the kids trip, was mickey, minnie, goofy and pluto all came in and wandered around playing/interacting with the kids for nearly an hour. They were contstantly at our table and the kids loved it...and it was very fun!

I probably wouldnt stay at this resort if you werent going to Disneyland itself but for 1 or 2 nights while you visit the park this is a must.

Room tip: Eat at the Enchanted Forrest for entertainment for the littlies and great food for the adults
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ab_n_tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in a kingdom club room. The club lounge was very handy indeed, free snacks all day long coupled with drinks. The room was of adequate size. It had a small balcony overlooking the South China Sea. The little details they had in the room were nice, slippers for everyone, disney themed toiletries and even a tv in the bathroom.

We walked it everyday to and fro the park. It only took about 8 mins and was much quicker than waiting for the shuttle bus. The walk is by pleasant, you pass thru the park promenade and there are fountains en route to keep the kids amused.

We had dinner once in Walts Diner I think it's called. Delicious food and quite fairly priced.

All the staff were very courteous and helpful whenever they were called upon.

There is a Disney shop in the hotel and it's much easier to shop there than in the park itself.

All in all we loved it at this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank HotspurUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews