We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$338
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Expedia.com
$358
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Agoda.com
$298
View deal
Hotels.com$358
Trip.com$330
ZenHotels.com$364
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,689 results
Traveler rating
1,590
763
233
61
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,590
763
233
61
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingdom club enchanted garden disney characters crystal lotus walt's cafe cast members park tickets priority passes a sea view room chinese restaurant hotel lobby hotel guests the club lounge free shuttle standard room mickey panto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,570 - 1,575 of 2,689 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a great 3 day/night stay dispite many hotel related issues.

We love Disney, and visit Disney world often. This is our 2nd trip to HK Disney.

Certainly the hotel does not live up to the western standards, but compared to anywhere I have stayed in Asia it is quite nice.

We love walking to the Park, and swimming in the pool.

The rugs are dirty and old, hard to imagine the hotel is only five! There were hairs and crumbs and a child's toy in the folding couch on which my daughter was supposed to sleep. Housekeeping gave us attitude when they came to change this bedding. Also our smoke free room smelled of smoke, and we had to fight to be pit in a room which was at the same level or better and smoke free. Eventually we were put in a better room, but it took serious arguing.

The food was really bad, in fact we recommend eating in the park rather than in the hotel any time possible.

We will stay here again, but we will also let the Florida folks know that the brand falls short over on this side of the planet.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlwaysTime2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Apart from reception which is often busy the hotel is a magical place to stay. We had a balcony and the room was so nice it was a shame to go to the park. The kids loved the Disney character toilet set in the room to take away and the hotel activities including character brreakfast. The hotel is a short 10min walk to the park or take a coach 6min. The hotel grounds are so good to walk around and the maze is fun but not too difficult. This is our third stay and we will stay again soon I hope.

Room tip: take the room with balcony for a great view
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbuckell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Wow! Fantastic hotel with all the normally Disney trimmings. Breakfast with the Disney characters in the hotel is a must - and you can do it everyday (make sure you book though as soon as you arrive or before). Rooms a little on the small side - compared to other HK hotels - but you're not in rooms much so not a problem. 20 minutes walk from the big park itself - which is out of this world. Or a short courtesy bus ride and then a 5 minute walk.

Hotel pools great and with loads of kid's stuff - slides and games. Pool food also very good.

And your very own Disney shop in the hotel lobby.

Unbelievable to think this is all on Lantau Island! :-)

Would definitely go back.

Room tip: Aks nicely on reception
Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnoble100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Themed hotel with surprise everyday! Housekeeping staff or even any staff in the hotel gave away handmade rings, folded rabbit face towels and etc to children! Snow white & 7 dwarf toiletries and meet Mickey every night at the club lounge were extra to stay in their club floor room. The room come with it's own balcony overlooking Mickey Maze. The Crystal Lotus restaurant is serving nice food but above average cost. They have Disney set dim sum served during lunch time but you have to pre-book. We met Cinderella at the lobby too! They are celebrating their 5th year anniversary this year with plenty of activities! From the hotel to Hong Kong island is just 30 to 45 minute by taxi and to me, it is not a big problem if you lodge there and go on to Hong Kong for shopping! Hong Kong taxi service is just effective! Will be back again!

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ok_xin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Worth to stay if you have budget and wanna stay away from the busy and dusty down town. I enjoyed the quiet night taking photos at the Disneyland entrance as all visitors would not stay up so late...

Spacious room with 2 double beds, feel relaxing when inside room.

The lobby was too crowded during day time as children are running here n there.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews