We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$150
$141
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$267
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$603
$330
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
55
205
78
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
205
78
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadboutique hotelyogurtgreat locationtsim sha tsuithe holiday innair purifiernathan rdeast tstcomfortable bednice showerdeluxe roomhot showerairport shuttlepleasant stayminute walksmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 367 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Xi Hotel last year, September 2012, with our then 9 month old boy for 4 days and 3 nights. I only have good words to say about the place...the staff are very friendly, accommodating and polite. After check in we went out for late lunch on a near by mall, K11, when we returned the cot for our baby was ready for use with sheets and pillows. :) The room was big enough for us, clean and properly furnished ...they have ipod dock, fridge, electric pot, safe, cable tv, study table and free broadband. The restroom is clean and well maintained. Breakfast is ok...they have what we usually have for breakfast...fruits, bread, pastries, yoghurt, eggs, cereals, coffee, juice. It's very near the thrift stores, malls, bus and mrt station. The girl and old man at the reception never fails to greet and play with our baby every time we pass by...so is the girl at the breakfast bar. We have a late flight on our last day but we were allowed to stay on our room for a few more hours and they stored our lugages for safe keeping when we went out for last minute shopping. :)

Over all, we had a great stay at this hotel and it's conveniently located to the places that we want to go...so yeah, we will definitely stay at this place when we go back to Hongkong.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dBestMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Xi Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.

We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Booked a double room with child as showed under 12 was complimentary. Surprise ... they charged $60 for the sheets for the sofa bed in the room!
Front desk person agreed child under 12 was free but that providing sheets & pillows for pull out couch cost extra which worked out to 1/2 room rate (really!!!).
They could do something about very musty smell in the room.
Wrote a letter to their customer service but never received the curtesy of a response. Further shows their very poor customer service:(
The location was practical so would have been ok for the price as they included breakfast & Wifi.

So what could have been an ok experience turned out not so great :(
In the end worked it out directly with great customer service from hotels.com!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear valued guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Xi Hotel for your recent trip to Hong Kong.

Here is our hotel policy. "Children below 12 years stay complimentary in the room with the parents without any charges." . However, we have extra bed charge if the guest request to arrange the extra bed in the room. Please understand.

On behalf of the management, we were delighted to receive your comment. In regards of the negative feelings that have brought to our attention, we have shared the comments amongst our departments and immediate action was taken and made all necessary improvements.

Once again, please accept our wholehearted apology for any negative feelings that had experienced. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Xi Hotel in the near future.

Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was a great base for exploring the city, walking distance from a number of places, easy access on the metro to others and great bus links too. Given that hotel prices are so high in the city, it's pretty well priced. Rooms are small, but to be expected in a city where space comes with a price tag! We had a large suitcase and backpack each and some diving kit and managed fine. Rooms were exactly what you needed, clean, comfortable and quiet.
The service was very efficient, which at times felt lacking in customer service. We passed through Hong Kong at the beginning and end of our trip and stayed here for 1 night each time. We arrived early on the second trip and asked if we could check in early which we couldn't. I understand that they are probably full most nights given the price point and location, but it could have been handled with a little more understanding/empathy and a smile wouldn't go amiss either! But they did let us get changed and store our luggage, so all in all a minor point for a good hotel for what it is.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexjrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Xi Hotel for your recent trip to Hong Kong.

On behalf of the management, we were delighted to receive your comment, and were especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel. In regards of the negative feelings that have brought to our attention, we have shared the comments among our departments and immediate action was taken and made all necessary improvements.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.


Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel is just off Nathan road in walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. 20 minute walk to Museums and Star Ferry. As others have said rooms are good size for HKG. Front desk staff very polite and helpful with adivce on all the things tourist ask. Provided converter for my electrical gadgets and upgraded me to a deluxe room just because they wanted to.
The inclusive breakfast was great, consisting of pizza, pasteries, hard and soft boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, fruits, coffee and tea plus one of those expensive fully automatic capachino/expresso machines.
People complain about noise from the bars across the street, I didn't hear any. People complain about the hot water in the shower, mine worked fine. People complain about the cleaning staff, I had no problems. My only complaint is unfortunatly for some reason there are a lot of Indian, Middle Eastern, and African males hanging around the street the property is on and my girlfriend was harrased everytime we walked to and from the hotel. It was annoying and disrepectful for me but scarey for her. The harrasment consisted of staring, whistling, grunting and moaning. By the second day I almost said something but decided it wasn't worth it since we were only there 3 days.
Anyway the property was great, room great, staff great, location very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank five8_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Xi Hotel for your recent trip to Hong Kong.

On behalf of the management, we were delighted to receive your comment, and were especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel.

We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel reminds me more like a boutique hotel. For a Hong kong hotel, room is adequately spacious with modern decor, wardrobe, working table, hairdryer, complementary tea/coffee facilities and clean bathroom. Have not experienced any problem with hot water.We asked for an iron, was promptly given complete with ironing board & it stayed in our room throughout our 5 days stay, which is nice. The dining area for breakfast was small yet cosy, with outdoors seatings option. The breakfast selection was simple, limited choice western breakfast. The selections were the same everyday & can be a bit boring for longer staying patrons. Howevr WIFI is free & reception is good everywhere including room. Hotel staff are also pleasant, helpful, polite & serves you with smiles everytime.

The location is perfect! Its very near the N5 exit to the TST MTR. The airport free shuttle bus that takes you to Kow Loon MTR for transfer to airport is just around the hotel corner ie. Holiday inn Golden Mile stop. Very near causeway bay, shoppings & restaurants.

I will certainly return here again for my future trip to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrhKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Xi Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.

We have noted your valuable feedback on our breakfast, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews