We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$107
Expedia.com
$181
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$97
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
66
224
91
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
224
91
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance restaurants and shops tst location avenue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 414 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just stayed one night here this week and was satisfied with our short stay ..first impressions were not good, no welcome, very mundane business like attitudes from reception staff. But I guess we are not here to make new friends with hotel staff so we overlooked this. Perfect location, centre of everything, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and even train station.
Room was comfortable and clean, hot water was a bit of a problem, took ages to get warm.
After researching places to stay, The Minden appeared a better alternative than many in terms of value. Prices in Hong Kong are outrageously high unless you want to stay in a tiny little box, the room at The Minden, was reasonable price in comparison to others.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I will start by saying that is is a review based on a short stay as I moved out of this hotel on th first night due to the excessive amount of noise coming from the nightclub in the street below. The staff gave me another room which wasn't much better, so as I hadn't unpacked I left for another hotel. It must be said the staff were very kind and helped me find another hotel and called a cab, just an unfortunate location. Otherwise the rooms seemed clean and relatively spacious for Hong Kong. It's also hard to find, even with instructions in Chinese and calling the hotel my driver had some trouble finding it.

Room tip: Try not to get a room which looks down onto the small street below, the noise funnels upwards.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chinababe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Read good reviews about Minden and decided to booked it for my trip in May.
Have a pleasant 2 night stay there.

1) Counter staff - friendly, helpful and polite.

2) Room - decent size, clean, comfortable bed and good size bathroom.They even placed an air purifer in the room which I counted as a bonus.

3) Breakfast - limited and basic spread with items like bread, eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee and tea.

4) Location - near K12 Mall and less than 5 min walk to East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. Thus can hop on the MTR to visit shopping malls and places of interest easily.

Room tip: Ask for rooms on high floor as there are a number of pubs around the area and might get noisy in the night.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy_Lim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The minded hotel is situated in Tsim sa Sui,heart of the city. Easy access to shoppers paradise.
It has a seven eleven next to door so can buy things from there 24/7.5 min walk to the ferry terminal,near by mtr station .the hotel rooms are small but comfortable only in night it becomes noisy as pubs are adjacent to it,but that really is no issue as the bed is quiet comfortable you fall asleep soon,it has a free broadband Internet .overall a nice stay!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepika-will
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Cost us about $400 CYN taxi from airport (inc the toll fees). The place is a few blocks to shops in main street. Few bars and clubs in street, and a handy 711 below. Rooms are small but thats normal here. Its clean and tidy. Take a print of map so taxi can find hotel as its a little side street.
Breakfast is basic but ok. Would reccomend for location.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahsX9649NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews