We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #2 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

We loved his hotel, which was the place we stayed for the Hong Kong leg of our honeymoon. We were very lucky to be upgrade to a suite, which was beautiful and enormous. Beds were comfortable, the bathroom was incredible - with a huge round bath and our sitting room was very stylish. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The spa and pool were great - although I would suggest better lighting round the pool for people who want to read while their partner swims. Breakfast also comes highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    98
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
106
238
100
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

We stayed at the Landmark for 3 days, and absolutely loved it. We had the LS600. The bathroom is so luxurious, The beds were very comfortable. My daughter loved the living room area, so she could do her drawing on the coffee table, plus lay on the couch to watch TV. The location of the hotel is fantastic, so near the eateries of LKF (Lan Kwai Fong). The staff was very helpful in everyway, even down to the doormen, who were always willing to help with directions and recommendations. Our only complaint, which is a minor one, was the coffee served at the lounge, though breakfast was good. Sometimes I wonder why hotels just can't seem to serve a decent cup of coffee? But other than that, I highly recommend this hotel. *No security issues. Room safe was , well, safe.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ariab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Perfect hotel for business. From the moment i stepped int he door the staff were professional and courteous. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfuller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

what can i say? really.

under the mandarin oriental group, one can expect top notch accommodation and hotel service from "the landmark". its been reviewed that "the landmark" is one of the best luxury hotel in the world. no doubt about that.

a ton of people would think, photos on a hotel's website are usually digital enhanced or altered. but, not this one.

what you see is what you get for staying in this 5 star hotel. i was staying in L600 deluxe room, which sets you about HK$4,300 per night. expect well colour coordinated theme room with home decor pieces with textured fabric-padded curve walls & slick built in tellys in the "living" and "sleeping" area. one of the key highlights of this room, is the huge [--] area just for putting on make up, the [--] room, separate shower room and a bath tub huge enough to fit 4 people.

to sum it up: luxuriously comforting & pampering for the soul.

Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

Date of Stay: June 4-6,2009
Room Type: L600
Upgrade: none


Amount Paid Per Night: 4,300HKD (550 USD)
Reservation Method: Mandarin Oriental Website
Loyalty Card: None

Airport/Hotel Transfer: Took the airport express to Central then just took a cab from the station to the hotel. Simple, fast and cheap.

Location: One of the best locations in Central, there’s a mall, MTR, nice restaurants and it’s pretty much close to everything else.

Check-in: Quick check-in, swiped the card, copied our passports and sent us on our way.

Room: was HUGE! One of the biggest I’ve seen in a Hong Kong hotel, most hotel rooms I’ve stayed in Hong Kong are usually pretty standard with cramped little bathrooms but this one is very spacious, each of the double beds could actually sleep two and the couch could sleep another one…but we wouldn’t want to do that right?

Bathroom: The bathroom was very spacious, and the toiletries were very nice, there are two doors which don’t have locks so if you are sharing the room with other people make sure you have a way to tell them that the bathroom is occupied.

Bed: Bed was very comfortable, it was one of those things that you really look forward to laying on after a long day of walking and shopping. 





Breakfast: didn’t have breakfast since we usually got up pretty late just in time to catch dimsum brunch somewhere. 



Check-out: Check out was fast and efficient, nothing much to write about that.

Overall Evaluation: One of the best hotels in HK although the price is quite steep, but if money is not a problem, I suggest you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keslergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

this is most favourite hotel in Asia. Hong Kong is a very busy city and to have this hotel in the middle of the best location is an absolute oasis. The service is at the very highest level i have epxerienced anywhere in the world. Whilst not the cheapest hotel around, its ammenties etc are equal to the price. Mo Bar on any Friday night is a must for a nice cocktail.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmmaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

We spent the first 3 days of our honeymoon at the Landmark Mandarin on our way to Bali. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. We were extremely jetlagged from our 16 hour flight from NYC and I had a pulled muscle in my neck with inflamation and lots of pain. At some ungodly hour my husband went down to the front desk to see if they had a heating pad. They did everything they could with a hot water holder and then immediately the next day brought us a proper heater. The next day I rushed to the spa for a hot stone massage that basically took all the inflamation away AND significantly reduced my jetlag. The beautiful and relaxing spa was perfect. They have heated chairs in the water room and a relaxation room with teas and individual headphones with relaxing music. They also have a gorgeous shower room and gave me a small vanity kit. I don't know what I would have done without that massage. The people who worked at the spa were extremely knowledgeable and professional.

The hotel room itself was quiet and lovely with an amazing bathroom.

We also loved that the hotel was connected to a shopping mall. They had a grocery store where we could stock up on snacks and water. It was a quick walk to the ferry to Kowloon; to the zoo and to the Peak. We didn't need a taxi to go anywhere. There are also great restaurants nearby and the concierge was happy to help us with reservations.

My husband also had 2 suits made overnight at Pacific Custom Tailors which was in walking distance of the hotel.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Plenty of options with wonderful fruits and eggs and noodles etc. There was also free internet at computer kiosks in the spa. I wish we lived closer and I would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Luigismommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,464 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Property: The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of the most luxurious and fashionable hotel in the world located in the heart of Central. All of the 109 spacious guestrooms have just been refurbished. Dining is exceptional. Amber offers the finest modern French cuisine while MO Bar is the stylish all-day-dining venue famous for its creative cocktails. The Oriental Spa is the urban sanctuary for relaxation and wellness, completed with yoga, Pilates and fitness. This chic hotel is one of the 9 hotels worldwide awarded Forbes Travel Guide Triple five stars distinction across all categories for hotel, restaurant and spa. Located in Central, the hub of shopping, entertainment and finance, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is connected to the Landmark Atrium where more than 200 world's top luxury brands can be found. What makes the hotel unique is its proximity to local pastimes, hot spots and cool discoveries. Only 10-15 minutes away on foot, guests can expect popular local eateries, bars and clubs, some of Hong Kong's best tailors, creative local designer fashion pieces, as well as one of Hong Kong's oldest temples and Asia's longest outdoor covered escalators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing