We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Ranked #96 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks, nice and handy to everything, great staff, nice tidy rooms.
There is a beautiful view to be seen from the Sky deck on the 40th floor :)
Whatever you do though "DO NOT" under any circumstances enter the sleazy little camera shops that are in the nearby streets, they will fleece you so fast you will not even realize until its to late .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Bill C: Thank you for your recent review and stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit with us for the two weeks you where in Hong Kong.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,678)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,186 - 1,192 of 2,678 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Hotel Rhombus is one of the best business hotels i have stayed in. It is perfectly located in the Tism Thsa Sui area. The hotel rooms are very good and spacious compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. The hotel offers a wide verity of Breakfast options. Over all it is a very good hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a very good view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddharthmehta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent review and stay with us at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus. We are pleased you enjoyed the services of the hotel and felt good value.
We hope you will return for a future visit in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

What other reviewers say about frustration with understanding lifts is right and takes time to figure out the up and down, the lifts sometimes were very slow or some were out of order. Hotel starting to tire abit too. On the good side staff were great, they could not do enough to help us, and we got to use the eclub and many nights just stayed there and enjoyed the wine and company all free. Great location. Friends had issues with noisy neighbours on a couple on nights, but we did not. Breakfast great and we also got a deal direct with hotel with free laundry which was a great service too. I always think contacting the hotel to get the best possible price is the best option, as many sites charge the hotel a percentage, or, as I have discovered in past on a cheap deal, you get the worst room in the hotel! Would stay here again, nice to have staff who are so helpful - even arranged a special birthday cake for our friend - free- amazing!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank LesleySnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear LesleySnz: Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased you enjoyed our Rhombus Club services. We have reviewed your comments and I am pleased to announce that Hotel Panorama will be undergoing a restoration project this year to update our rooms and corridors.
The elevators to our AVA restaurant can only be accessed via our express (bullet) elevator. I do understand that this can cause a delay with getting around the hotel. We do also offer breakfast in our Cafe Express restaurant located on the 1st level. This is also an option for our Club Members. We will certainly share this feedback with our Club Manager.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our first stay on the Kowloon side and a great surprise. Location is convenient to MTR, Nathan Road and Star Ferries. The staff were extremely efficient and friendly, they went out of their way to ensure satisfaction whether it be in the Ava Restaurant, Rhombus Club, reception, cleaning or concierge. The views over the harbour were great we were on the 23rd floor. If you can get the Rhombus Club package do so, with very generous drinks and savouries at happy (3) hour, 5:30 to 8:30pm while overlooking activity on the harbour. The rooms are compact, but they are up to date and clean, beds are comfy. Free wifi from the room and communal areas. For Hong Kong we found this hotel to offer good value, views, service and location. The staff in particular tried to exceed expectations. We were two older couples (late 50's-60's) and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view room and Rhombus Club access
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Wallytheaussie: Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and the service you received from our employees. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We booked here due to the fantastic location and what we thought would be a great view of the harbour front. It does have a good view of the harbour from the rooms and the 40th floor sky garden, however it is now slightly impaired by a new building in front.This was disappointing as we weren't aware of the new development before booking and were expecting a full view. On check in, the staff very kindly upgraded our room to a higher floor to allow us a better view. The staff were top class from the moment we checked in until our departure; always friendly, helpful and courteous, nothing was too much trouble.

The club lounge was a nice touch and very popular during 'happy hour'. Good place to watch the light show from, if you got a table towards the front. The breakfast was delicious, with a good variety of options. The room was well appointed, if a little dated, and a good size. The bed was very comfortable and gave a great nights sleep.

Overall we had a wonderful stay at Panorama and would highly recommend the hotel. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starygirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Starygirl24: Thank you for your review and highlighting our employees for the service you received. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit to Hong Kong.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Well located near TST East MTR station. Bars and a couple of 7-11's nearby with Nathan Road a short walk for all the shops and restaurants etc. Not far to Star Ferry either. Upgraded to 20th floor for harbour views but this was obstructed and we had a good view of the building work going on adjacent. Room comfortable and of a good size. Breakfast OK but not special. Wi fi was included in our upgrade but otherwise it was expensive. Overall a good 4 night stay prior to joining our cruise ship. The bar on top floor was really expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ogwen789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Pamandbryn: Thank you for your recent stay with us at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you enjoyed your cruise.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I am a travel agent from australia and enjoyed 8 days here with my family. We had two harbour view rooms on floor 22. The view is amazing, staff are friendly and location is great. Nice and close to the MTR station. Lots of restaurants and shopping malls close by. We look forward to seeing Hotel Panorama again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear ReneeM: Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for mentioning our employees and the service you received. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,888 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,669 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#100 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,954 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama by Rhombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Address: 8A Hart Avenue, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $110 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama by Rhombus 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus is the tallest triangular deluxe business hotel overlooking Victoria Harbour in Tsim Sha Tsui. A mere 2-minute walk from the MTR East Tsim Sha Tsui Station, one stop from the MTR Hung Hom Station and a 5-minute drive from the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. Contemporary guestrooms range in Silver to Gold and Club HarbourView to Executive Club HarbourView, featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour or the city. Each guestroom is equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls*, and unlimited mobile internet. Located at the lobby level, Cafe Express offers casual dining experience while AVA Restaurant Slash Bar on the 38th floor with a breathtaking Victoria Harbour views is set to impress. Other facilities include Rhombus Club Executive Lounge, Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre, Business Centre and Sky Garden *International calls can be made to USA, China, Singapore, Australia and Japan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Panorama by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama By Rhombus Hotel
Panorama Hotel Hong Kong
Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing