We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time as good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Ranked #85 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second time as good”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here 2 years ago and loved it so we decided to go back.
The location is great it's so central for everything we went for the club upgrade so you get a more personnel check in and a harbour view room breakfast in the Ava restaurant and complimentary cocktails and buffet in the evening on the 39th floor great views of the laser light show.
The girls allways had a smile on their faces and were very helpful.
All in all had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be slap bang in the hustle and bustle of Kowloon.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade get a higher floor and wake to the sight of Victoria harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrajaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sandrajaneb: Thank you for your most recent stay at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus. We certainly appreciate your patronage. Your kind words will be shared with our employees in the Rhombus Club. I am happy to hear they made your second visit just as memorable as your first.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    1,124
    329
    86
    51
See reviews for
540
950
195
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Panorama after my wedding reception in Hong Kong.

From the first moment I was taken to the special check in area and seeing the view of the harbour I knew I had made the right choice.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Whislt it was only a three night stay both myself and myself and my new wife were considering extending our stay, but unfortunately our travel arrangements wouldn't allow that.

The restaurant and facilities were top class and I can certainly recommend the hotel to anyone.

When next in Hong Kong, I will certainly be a return visitor.

Thank you to the staff for making my special trip to Hong Kong even more memorable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBTraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear MBTraveller_13: Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you had a memorable stay and we all look forward to your next visit to Hong Kong.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed in the Club level Harbor view room, and it was well worth the little extra. The club check in on Floor 39 went so well and Mann "the King" at the reservation counter was so nice, fun and helpful our whole stay as well as everyone at that desk. They gave us suggestions on places to go: restaurants, markets, MTR access, ATM's. They even arranged a reservation on the bus to the airport the day of our departure. Breakfast was included and was everything you could want. The club room in late afternoon into evening with free drinks and appetizers was a welcome retreat to sit back and enjoy the view and wonderful atmosphere before heading to dinner.
Our room was lovely and very clean and quiet with a fabulous view of the harbor. Comfortable bed, robes,and slippers. We had a minor problem the first day with a leak in our bathroom from the sink. After our phone call to report the problem someone was in our room within 5 minutes and had the problem corrected in no time.
The location of the Panorama is very convenient and the hotel itself is very well run and maintained. Wonderful experience. Thank-you

Room Tip: Would very much recommend a high room with the harbor view. The view is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csinclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Csinclaire: Thank you for your sharing your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Your recognition of Man and the team in our Rhombus Club will certainly be shared. I am glad they made your stay a memorable one. We all hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great staff, good food, great location. Every thing to make a great holiday. We had a wonderful
Time in Hong Kong the staff at the Panorama were very helpfully. We bought the upgrade package and it was worth every penny, the food and drinks were great. We Would recomended the Hotel Panorama. Doreen & Bill. British Columbia Canada.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the habour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Doreen M: Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We have shared your comments with our team. It's important our employees know when our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were put in the Panorama Hotel after being collected by the hotel from the airport. We were given water in the minivan and made very welcome.
Check in was a breeze and we were on the 18th floor. It could have been the 40th. Hotel only 5 years old and very well run. Rooms were lovely, with a wonderful bathroom. Slippers and thick gowns which was a big plus. Breakfast was lovely and the business centre really worked well. Yes, we would certainly stay at the hotel again. Hotel very well positioned to Nathan Road and underground stations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Helencruise: Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit to Hong Kong.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We spent two night there. The view from the room was superb. The room itself was big and well appointed. The area is also nice with lots of restaurants and bars. The only complain is about the wifi that is not free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberasylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Cyberasylum: Thank you for your recent visit and review of Hotel Panorama. I am happy to read you enjoyed your visit with us. We all hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here for three nights on a recent tour of the Far East and enjoyed our stay.

We booked a River view room and had an excellent view across to Hong Kong Island even though the view looking down was not very pleasant and so a high floor is recommended.

The rooms were quite compact after accommodating a huge bed but had everything you needed and had plenty of storage.

The hotel enjoys a good central location near to the Star Ferry and subways, shopping malls and there are many restaurants in the surrounding areas.

Two small points that could have enhanced our visit.

There is free wifi but you are only allowed to sign in one appliance per room per day and so my wife signed in on first day and I had to wait until second day to sign my appliance in.

There is a kettle provided in the room but no complimentary tea or coffee.

Despite these minor points we enjoyed our visit and would recommend

Room Tip: River view rooms on high floors are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJP/jdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear DJP/jdp: Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I do apologise about your coffee and tea. This is provided and is located in most rooms in a drawer above the mini bar fridge. I have consulted with my Housekeeping team and we will look at alternative locations to keep/store so that it better displayed for guest use.
We do hope to see you again if you travel in our region again.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,807 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,874 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#38 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama by Rhombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Property: Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Address: 8A Hart Avenue, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama by Rhombus 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus is the tallest triangular deluxe business hotel overlooking Victoria Harbour in Tsim Sha Tsui. A mere 2-minute walk from the MTR East Tsim Sha Tsui Station, one stop from the MTR Hung Hom Station and a 5-minute drive from the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. Contemporary guestrooms range in Silver to Gold and Club HarbourView to Executive Club HarbourView, featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour or the city. Each guestroom is equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls*, and unlimited mobile internet. Located at the lobby level, Cafe Express offers casual dining experience while AVA Restaurant Slash Bar on the 38th floor with a breathtaking Victoria Harbour views is set to impress. Other facilities include Rhombus Club Executive Lounge, Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre, Business Centre and Sky Garden *International calls can be made to USA, China, Singapore, Australia and Japan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Panorama by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama By Rhombus Hotel
Panorama Hotel Hong Kong
Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing