We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Ranked #101 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I came to visit Hong Kong with my hubby. When I check-in I was told that there's no king bed on the silver floor which didn't mention by the travel agent or the hotel website. Then front desk staff name Stephanie said that she will try her best to fulfill our request. She offered us a seaview suite with special price and the VIP lounge benefit. I take this offer and I went to the room. The view is really amazing.I am really appreciate for this. Great service, great view and great location. Surely, I will come back to visit here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rt_65320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent review and for highlighting the service you received from Stephanie at our Front Desk. I am glad you enjoyed your room, view, and overall stay. We hope to see you back at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,294 of 2,729 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our flight arrived very early in the morning and the hotel could not check us in at 7:00am. We had to pay for an upgrade to another room at a discounted rate so we wouldn't have had to wait for the 2pm check in time. Initially the hotel stated that they had no rooms but then found one. So if you are having a flight arriving early, make sure to book the night before! The hotel otherwise was clean, staff were friendly, breakfast was awesome, Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries provided, free wifi and complete window view of the city! Room had its own walk in wardrobe, living room, bedroom and bathroom. Loved the stay and will be back. Stayed as a couple.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Alana S: Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back at Hotel Panorama in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I've booked this hotel via booking and so far this is one of the best hotel I've stayed in . It's walking distance to the TST Promenade , to the MTR Station and Star Ferry as well. There are many choices of Bar available just a stone throw away . What made my stay here very special was when they've surprised me with a birthday cake during my birthday. Really appreciate the gesture . And again thank you !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demsi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Demsi J: Thank you for your recent stay and review on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we all hope to see you back shortly at Hotel Panorama.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

booking from expedia, everything is good, good location, nice hotel view and will return to stay again, but hope can improve customer service, reception staff no smile, no welcome, especially stephanie really not helpful, bad attitude, bell counter~roger very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsuwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is one of the pricey-er options in Hong Kong, but the great location, neat rooms and harbour view make it totally worth it. The station is a few minutes walk and it's very close to the shopping district.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Angela Y: Thank you for your recent review and stay at Hotel Panorama. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

When I booked and during booking process I mention that my intention to stay in the hotel is to enjoy fireworks from the comfort of my room
And I get what I want
During booking process and many emails I was assisted by Mr. Millhouse Lok. He turned up to be my partner at the other end to find the best room for us
Originally I booked executive suite but then I changed to 2 connecting club room

I also use airport pick up with Alphard MPV from airport to Hotel and Hotel to other hotel in Mongkok
Pick up was excellent with free wifi onboard

Both Rooms also very good. It's on small side but still adequate
And facilities is more than enough

The best thing is to have June in lounge room as lounge staff
she is very very helpful, friendly. She is truly the asset for the company
thanks for being my personal consultant for transport, activity, resto etc

Club room above is very worth it although it's more expensive but the benefits cover the cost

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeruJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your kind words. Our team will be pleased to learn that you had such a memorable stay. I appreciate the service acknowledgement of both Milhouse and June. They will be pleased to learn you had a wonderful time.
We hope to see you back at Hotel Panorama in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The room was perfect for NYE and the view was perfect. The staff were amazing, the service was impeccable and the atmosphere was really a lot of fun! Perfect for NYE with the SkyGarden viewing area. The staff had canapés and drinks on for guests in the evening, the laundry service was just what we needed after trekking around Mainland China and the bonus of a direct elevator for the rooms! A really wonderful stay, really lovely staff and then the location was also magnificent. Right on the TST train station, access to Nathan Road, K11, the Ferry...
This was the perfect place for us and the perfect spot to launch 2014!

Room Tip: It's worth scaling up for the Executive Suite as this included airport train pass on departure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,002 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#76 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,750 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#102 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,199 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Xi Hotel
Xi Hotel
#154 of 727 in Hong Kong
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama by Rhombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Address: 8A Hart Avenue, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#87 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $83 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama by Rhombus 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus is the tallest triangular deluxe business hotel overlooking Victoria Harbour in Tsim Sha Tsui. A mere 2-minute walk from the MTR East Tsim Sha Tsui Station, one stop from the MTR Hung Hom Station and a 5-minute drive from the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. Contemporary guestrooms range in Silver to Gold and Club HarbourView to Executive Club HarbourView, featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour or the city. Each guestroom is equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls*, and unlimited mobile internet. Located at the lobby level, Cafe Express offers casual dining experience while AVA Restaurant Slash Bar on the 38th floor with a breathtaking Victoria Harbour views is set to impress. Other facilities include Rhombus Club Executive Lounge, Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre, Business Centre and Sky Garden *International calls can be made to USA, China, Singapore, Australia and Japan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Panorama by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama By Rhombus Hotel
Panorama Hotel Hong Kong
Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing