We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice sea view with a fraction of the price of established hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Ranked #87 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice sea view with a fraction of the price of established hotels”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is located in corner of Tsim Sha Tsui. So it is rather convenient. The avenue of stars, harbour are all stone throw away. Nearby there are a lot of local cafes and snack bars for cheap dim sum and breakfast. I had my breakfast nearby and did not have the hotel breakfast. What really caught my attention is that we are so close to the magnificent view of Hong Kong Island across the sea, yet we are not exhorbitantly charged.

The hotel is next to Tsim Sha Tsui East station, not the main line where u can take to Mongkok, etc. However, it is a 3 min walk to Tsim Sha Tsui main station, which is the main line.

The rooms are quite ok for my liking, not too small, 2 double size beds in the room. Clean, new and comfortable. I like their room slippers A LOT. Very comfortable and spongy. When you are here, dont forget to take a trip up to the 40th storey for a free view of the city. Simply spectacular.

I will stay here again for the convenience and price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    1,111
    322
    85
    49
See reviews for
533
934
191
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Booked a club room and was directed to the club lift by a very polite concierge. There are two bullet lifts directly to the club rooms. Fantastic views and incredibly convenient - never waited more than a few seconds for a lift. Checked in on the club floor (39) and asked for an upgrade to a suite after viewing the normal club deluxe room (which was excellent but, as in all HK hotel, quite small). The suite was superb and well worth the upgrade fee. Immaculate, large, great bathroom with large bath and separate shower, walk in wardrobe, lounge room, bedroom, robes, 2 large screen TVs, and an AMAZING view of the harbour and island. Club staff were very helpful, perfectly presented, polite, and responsive. Club lounge was very nice, again with great views. Happy hour h'ordeurves were pleasant and there was a good selection of wines, beers, sprits, and soft drinks. The music was a little 70's elevator style and a little loud. The lounge was quite full in the evening but we always found a seat and great people to talk to. Breakfast was very good and included a small asian selection but mainly western - more fabulous views! 10 minute walk to the ferry terminal, 2 minutes to Nathan Road, 20 seconds to the metro, 5 minutes to the harbour bars & bus stops (Big Red Bus is a must). So convenient. I visit often HK and this is my first time an the Panorama. This is my new hotel of choice for all future visits.

Room Tip: Club room offers so many benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrcwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Was in HK for business this month and a friend encouraged me to try the Panorama this time. I booked a room on the club floors.

The Positives: Views from the room were magnificent. The room itself was nice....not great. Bed was comfortable. Rate (for HK) was reasonable. Location is very useful for walking about and for MTR.

The Negatives: Each time i took a shower, i seemed to flood the bathroom floor...even when i purposely tried NOT to. Elevators were kind of slow. The food quality and selection in at the cocktail hour was quite weak, Breakfast at AVA was "fair" compared to most other hotels in HK. And the service (ex. coffee, tea, cleaning up plates) was poor. Smell in lobby from the nightly buffet was enough to make you sick. The exercise room was minimal.

Summary: first and last time for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George66052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Arrived after a days delay due to the airline, a death in the family and not much sleep. Was upgraded to the 27th floor on arrival with a lovely view of the harbour. Room on the smallish side but with the high ceilings and angled big windows it didn't feel closed in. Bathroom is compact however was quite clean. Included breakfast was ok for something to eat prior to getting out for a day of exploring. Fantastic location and just round the corner from an MTR entrance/exit. Very close to the K11 shopping centre and a number of 7Eleven and other convenience stores. Found all the staff we dealt with to be friendly and efficient. Have stayed at many hotels in Hong Kong over the last 30 yrs and will definitely be staying here again. Tis my new favourite hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inquiryagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We decided to pay the little extra to upgrade to a executive room which meant you got a high floor with great views over harbour, your own bullet lift and the best thing was the free drinks in the lounge on the 39th floor between 5.30 and 8.30 in the evening. you can help yourself to a variety of spirits wine beer or soft drinks, and a hot buffet. You also get a free breakfast on the 38th floor, however this didn't really inspire me but I'm not really a breakfast person. My room was big with a comfy bed and floor to ceiling windows, my bath (if a little small) overlooked the harbour. All soft drinks in the mini bar were also free. Staff here were attentive and friendly, the hotel I found was spotless. Only a short 10 min walk to the waterfront and the metro was just a min walk away. Would definitely stay here again but only in the executive room.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbie401970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel room is small for the price that we pay. It's actually quite far from the nearest mrt, dont be deceived by the tst east selling point. Quite clean tho. Close proximity to eateries, but nothing really special. Wont stay there again, super not convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivysoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

nice and convenient location for this small hotel. Rooms large enough with nice view of the bay.
Try to get your breakfast on the 38th floor and there is a nice open terrace at the top of the hotel if you want some "fresh air".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#54 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama by Rhombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Property: Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Address: 8A Hart Avenue, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama by Rhombus 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus is the tallest triangular deluxe business hotel overlooking Victoria Harbour in Tsim Sha Tsui. A mere 2-minute walk from the MTR East Tsim Sha Tsui Station, one stop from the MTR Hung Hom Station and a 5-minute drive from the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. Contemporary guestrooms range in Silver to Gold and Club HarbourView to Executive Club HarbourView, featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour or the city. Each guestroom is equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls*, and unlimited mobile internet. Located at the lobby level, Cafe Express offers casual dining experience while AVA Restaurant Slash Bar on the 38th floor with a breathtaking Victoria Harbour views is set to impress. Other facilities include Rhombus Club Executive Lounge, Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre, Business Centre and Sky Garden *International calls can be made to USA, China, Singapore, Australia and Japan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Panorama by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama By Rhombus Hotel
Panorama Hotel Hong Kong
Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing