We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, helpful and reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Ranked #96 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Close to the waterfront at Tsimshtsui, the international cruise terminal and the Star ferry. Concierge and front desk were very helpful. Nathan Rd is close but over-rated.
We had good advice on what to do, where to go etc. and getting a taxi etc was easy. Enjoyed walking around this area as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank old49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,538 - 1,544 of 2,707 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Had Executive Club Harbor View room on the 32 floor. Room had spectacular dual aspect floor to ceiling windows with view across harbour to Hong Kong. Our shower / bath had also bathtop to ceiling windows (so when showering you had unobstructed views of water. Windows were tinted so not 100% certain what could be seen from outside but who cares, showering with such a view is an experiance), looking at the floor plan only 1 or 2 rooms on each floor have this!. Breakfast is on the 38 th floor with good buffet breakfast.
Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again if in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmk22864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed for one night on a "Club Panorama" floor recently. Very efficient check in on 39th floor and baggage service excellent. Free drinks and nibbles from 5:00 - 8:00 pm in the 39th floor lounge. They even let us access the lounge after we had checked out and were waiting to transfer to the airport. Our room was small (average for Hong Kong) but it had a superb view of the harbour and the bed was very comfortable. Internet included with the room. Excellent breakfast buffet. The hotel is very well situated, close to the MTR , Nathan Road and Star Ferry and easy walking distance to most Kowloon attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDavidMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed with family at the club harbour room, enjoyed the club privileges and access to the 39 floor. If you are willing to splurge, then the benefits and view is worth it. I will not rehash what other TAs rave about the location. The rooms at the club harbourview are not that big, can't imagine how the lower rooms are sized. Service is good, no issues with that. I thought the breakfast at the 38th floor was good and had variety. All in all an excellent stay, would recommend.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank gkc1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed three times at the Panorama. Cannot praise the staff enough. So polite and helpfull. Excellent service. Also 5 star food served all day. We have stayed in many Hotels around the world, 3,4 and 5 star. but we have enjoyed our three stays at the Panorama so much are going back for a 4th within the next year.
Such a good location, close to the MTR, Star Ferry, Restaurants and Bars. We just loved our stay.Cannot recommend it enough.
We didn't use the swimming pool or spa.

Room Tip: On our three stays we have found all rooms to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 244Traveller244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Reserved an executive harbourfront view for 3 nights on 13 mar - 16 mar 2013. Went to check in and offered free upgrade to a harbourfront suite. Service personal wise are polite and friendly even on the Lv 2 lobby staffs contradict to other reviews that i read. Quick and helpful replies from the reservation department. Great view on the lv 40 sky garden. Good location wise. Easy access to anywhere you wanted to go.

Minor hiccups are, 1- room have a little musky smell but its bearable.
2 - Offered complimentary mini bar drinks( Excluded alcohol) .Didn't touch any alcohol drinks but were charged on the bill. Informed Check out staff and was quickly corrected and was issued with a new bill. (Hopefully charged correct as bill was still pending by bank. Hopefully nothing wrong.)

Non the less. This is a great hotel for first timer to HongKong. Good location. Great service provided by the staffs. Great view (Book habourfrontview at least). I highly recommend going to this hotel. Planning to go back to Hotel Panorame in the near future when i visit Hong Kong again.


Thanks for the great stay and memories from me and my partner.
Occupants of Rm 3506 from 13 Mar - !6 Mar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuZhong_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Staying here tonight so hopefully if it stops swaying ill be able to get some sleep. Free drinks in the panorama club bar till 8.30 and horses douffers too. Not bad but stay away from the green lipped mussels in the buffet unless you fancy being green lipped.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbrownsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#48 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,973 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#77 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,727 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#98 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,025 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Xi Hotel
Xi Hotel
#164 of 725 in Hong Kong
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama by Rhombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Address: 8A Hart Avenue, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $118 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama by Rhombus 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus is the tallest triangular deluxe business hotel overlooking Victoria Harbour in Tsim Sha Tsui. A mere 2-minute walk from the MTR East Tsim Sha Tsui Station, one stop from the MTR Hung Hom Station and a 5-minute drive from the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. Contemporary guestrooms range in Silver to Gold and Club HarbourView to Executive Club HarbourView, featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour or the city. Each guestroom is equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls*, and unlimited mobile internet. Located at the lobby level, Cafe Express offers casual dining experience while AVA Restaurant Slash Bar on the 38th floor with a breathtaking Victoria Harbour views is set to impress. Other facilities include Rhombus Club Executive Lounge, Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre, Business Centre and Sky Garden *International calls can be made to USA, China, Singapore, Australia and Japan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama By Rhombus Hotel
Panorama Hotel Hong Kong
Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing