We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my favourite hotel in hong kong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Ranked #90 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Still my favourite hotel in hong kong”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at panorama hotel in January 2012 and I stayed there again in January 2013. I arrived into hong kong on 18 January from Osaka at 12.30am. By the time I checked into the hotel it was close to 2am. It didn't take long to check in. Unfortunately none of our key card was able to let us go up to their Ava restaurant for breakfast. We went back to the lobby to get the key card fixed. The two cards for my rooms were fixed but the card key for my children's room were totally malfunctional after fixing, they could not use the lift nor could they get into heir room. But problem was solved within seconds. I just love this hotel for its million dollar view, comfortable bed, good service, great location, access to club lounge for the club room and most important of all the great firm pillows which were being provided. The concierge was always happy to help with direction. The housekeeping never failed to greet me with "good morning" or good afternoon. The thoughtfulness of the little biscuit and caffeine free tea provided in the evening. I simply won't stay at any other place when I visit hong kong again in April this year. I thank you for making my stay in hong kong such a comfortable experience, I just love to go back to hong kong again.

Room Tip: Great restaurants surrounding the hotel and great place to shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    1,128
    331
    89
    53
See reviews for
546
957
196
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (861)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room is right accross from the hong kong harbor. Therefore, the harbor view rooms offer the best view! The rooms are very small, but confortable. The service was great and the food in the lobby restaurant was tasty. The free breakfast buffet was not good at all. I recommend paying for breakfast at the lobby restaurant. There were many restaurants and stores at walking distance. I would recommend this hotel, for the location, the service, and it was one of the most affortable hotels in comparison to other hotels without a view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed in the Harborview club room for 3 nights in Jan 2013. Service was bad - staff were all conveniently ignorant of us waiting at the check-in queue. When we finally managed to get someone's attention, the service rendered was condenscending and rude. Rooms were small, and nothing to shout about. Yes, there's a harborview but we were not in the room that much to really enjoy it anyway. Breakfast selection was pathetic, and don't get me started on the non-existent selection of canapes for the evening cocktails that we had paid extra for....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Zoey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin F, General Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Zoey C,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments are very valuable to us.

I am very concerned to hear of the disappointment you experienced with the service at check in counter and breakfast selection.

I have personally addressed the issues mentioned with the concerned departments and assure your experience is not an example of our usual high standard of service. Please accept my sincere apologies for all inconveniences caused to you.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Panorama by Rhombus in the near future and I have the chance to meet you. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me via email at gm_hp@rhombusinternational.com for any assistance.

Yours sincerely
Benjamin Fung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for five nights. The location is good, with plenty to do within walking distance and the MTR is just outside the hotel for excursions to other places. The room was adequate, a little on the small side but perhaps that's just Hong Kong in general. The room wasn't available at check-in time so had to sit and wait, with no refreshment or apology to keep my spirits up. But what really let the hotel down were some of the staff. Some were friendly and considerate but others were polar opposite, being downright rude. I was there over New Year so I expect staff were busy, but a little courtesy goes a long way in making a stay pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilsde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin F, General Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear lilsde,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Panorama by Rhombus as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and inconvenience casued.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on the service provided by our staff. I have personally addressed this issue with our service team to avoid recurrence. We will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in serving our customers satisfactory.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Benjamin Fung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We received a warmth welcome by the bell boy when we arrived. The check in was smooth and I asked for a highest floor and corner room for my gold room but I didn't get the corner room and the sound proof was bad though I got on the 22nd floor. The room was small but facilities are great. The pillows are very comfortable. Views not so bad, can see the harbour from the side window. The location are great, mostly within walking distance. The only down things is why a four star rated hotel no wifi in all rooms? However, it was still a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel previously for business and was keen to return again when we visit Hong Kong this year. I had stayed in a Gold room previously and loved the location but was let down by the lousy views. That was fine as it was for business. This time round, I'll be bringing my family and had written in to the hotel asking for an upgrade for a harbour view as this trip was a wedding anniversary trip. Sadly, the hotel did not bother to reply my email.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RadsRads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin F, General Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear RadsRads,

Thank for for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to learn that your email was not replied, particularly, this was about the room arrangement for your wedding anniversary. Whilst we cannot bring back what should have been a delightful stay. We are very keen to make amend if you are able to afford us this opportunity at anytime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me via gm_hp@rhombusinternational.com should I be of any assistance to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Best regards
Benjamin Fung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Rhombus in November 2012 during our holiday in HK and Hainan. The hotel location was ideal for us: In the middle of real local living, everywhere we wanted to go within walking distance or easy access to MTR. Also taxis cheap and plenty. We had booked a gold room, but there were none ready, when we arrived at 4 pm. We accepted their proposal for upgrading the room to one on the 37 floor with harbor view (suppose it was a club room) . However, we had to wait another 2,5 hours to get in. In spite of a bit uncomfortable feeling (we had been travelling all the way through from Helsinki and our clothing was a bit too warm for HKs 27 degree temperature, it was worth it. The hotel staff, especially in the concierge, was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were good and spotless. Magnificent scenery. In all, the hotel was excellent value for money (were made an early booking and found out that the "last minute" price would have been nearly double).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ava001_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,855 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,635 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#97 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,911 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 717 in Hong Kong
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama by Rhombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Property: Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Address: 8A Hart Avenue, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama by Rhombus 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus is the tallest triangular deluxe business hotel overlooking Victoria Harbour in Tsim Sha Tsui. A mere 2-minute walk from the MTR East Tsim Sha Tsui Station, one stop from the MTR Hung Hom Station and a 5-minute drive from the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. Contemporary guestrooms range in Silver to Gold and Club HarbourView to Executive Club HarbourView, featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour or the city. Each guestroom is equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls*, and unlimited mobile internet. Located at the lobby level, Cafe Express offers casual dining experience while AVA Restaurant Slash Bar on the 38th floor with a breathtaking Victoria Harbour views is set to impress. Other facilities include Rhombus Club Executive Lounge, Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre, Business Centre and Sky Garden *International calls can be made to USA, China, Singapore, Australia and Japan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Panorama by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama By Rhombus Hotel
Panorama Hotel Hong Kong
Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing