We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #160 of 702 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Remember i stayed in Ramada hotel in downtown HK. Perfect location for anybody working near Central. Very comfortable bed and clean rooms a posh setting in a crowded city. Only downside is space but cant help because in HK space is at a premium

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathishvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    449
    251
    68
    46
See reviews for
149
202
152
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Went on business to HK.
The location is good, it can be reached from HKIA via the Airport Express and a 5-min taxi (I wouldn't recommend using tram or buses with luggage as it is smaller than conventional).
But for moving around, you can use trams and buses which stop at the front of the hotel - no walking necessary...

Regarding the hotel, the staff is ok, were nice to me and do not have nothing to complain.

Regarding the room, although the bathroom has quite good, the bed disappointed me. Very short for me (I have 185cm and had my feet off the bed) and very hard bed, like sleeping on a rock!
I guess Chinese like this kind of bed, but Westerners also go to HK. Asked for a replacement, they said that this was the hotel's standard. I did not left only because my booking was prepaid.
I wouldn't stay here again, next time I'll search a hotel who cares about my back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zembruski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The good news is that the rate is quite reasonable. The bad news is that it does not have a parking bay in front of the hotel lobby. Arriving at 1:30 am, the taxi had to drop me on the street beside the hotel and I had to carry all my luggage to the lobby.
Since it was 1:30 am, the check-in staff was quite nice to allocate me a small suite. That's the good news. The bad news is that the room has smell of smoking when it is supposed to be non-smoking.
The hotel should have a policy, like some hotels, where it would impose a hefty fine for smoking in a non-smoking room.
The location of the hotel is convenient for traveling in HK. The tram and bus stops are all steps away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 739318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Property was just a Km away from the infamous HK MTR and the "ding ding" tram stops at the door so travel is no problem.

While i booked a superior room, found most of the room sub standards comparing Ramada properties in other parts of the world. Customer service was ok the beds were very hard. Housekeeping was not up to the mark either. Would suggest other hotels in this locality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I was stayed in this hotel for 4 days and I felt my self uncomfortable. Because hot water in bathroom was not working, room service was not good and wifi in room was bad. So i would not recommend you to stay in this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Bulgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
221 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

It is a great hotel, especially for the budget conscious but picky traveler. The room and bathroom are quite spacious compared to more expensive hotels within the area. The location is second to none, close to tram stops, bus stops, airport bus, and taxi stand locations. Also they have free complimentary shuttle service to different points of the city and back to the hotel, just make sure to get the time table for the complimentary shuttle, and be there on time, otherwise they won't wait. My only suggestion is to bring your own toiletries such as shampoo, and toothpaste as the provisions of the hotel are not that good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mranola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View
#295 of 702 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Grand City Hotel
#175 of 702 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
#463 of 702 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eco Tree Hotel Hong Kong
#143 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#91 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#74 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Special Notice on Hotel Rebranding: Ramada Hong Kong Hotel will be renamed as BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong effective from 1 September 2015. This will be the first hotel in Hong Kong carrying “PLUS”, a superior brand of the BEST WESTERN HOTEL GROUP. The rebranding renders a hotel name change; while the ownership, the management & the entire workforce will stay the same. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Ramada
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing