We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good News, Bad News”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #172 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The good news is that the rate is quite reasonable. The bad news is that it does not have a parking bay in front of the hotel lobby. Arriving at 1:30 am, the taxi had to drop me on the street beside the hotel and I had to carry all my luggage to the lobby.
Since it was 1:30 am, the check-in staff was quite nice to allocate me a small suite. That's the good news. The bad news is that the room has smell of smoking when it is supposed to be non-smoking.
The hotel should have a policy, like some hotels, where it would impose a hefty fine for smoking in a non-smoking room.
The location of the hotel is convenient for traveling in HK. The tram and bus stops are all steps away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 739,318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Property was just a Km away from the infamous HK MTR and the "ding ding" tram stops at the door so travel is no problem.

While i booked a superior room, found most of the room sub standards comparing Ramada properties in other parts of the world. Customer service was ok the beds were very hard. Housekeeping was not up to the mark either. Would suggest other hotels in this locality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sakyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I was stayed in this hotel for 4 days and I felt my self uncomfortable. Because hot water in bathroom was not working, room service was not good and wifi in room was bad. So i would not recommend you to stay in this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Bulgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank SyedZambri
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It is a great hotel, especially for the budget conscious but picky traveler. The room and bathroom are quite spacious compared to more expensive hotels within the area. The location is second to none, close to tram stops, bus stops, airport bus, and taxi stand locations. Also they have free complimentary shuttle service to different points of the city and back to the hotel, just make sure to get the time table for the complimentary shuttle, and be there on time, otherwise they won't wait. My only suggestion is to bring your own toiletries such as shampoo, and toothpaste as the provisions of the hotel are not that good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mranola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We've stayed at this Ramada Hotel on previous trips to Hong Kong and always find it a good place to stay. It costs more than it used to, and the "special price" posted on the door (4700 HKD per week) is almost never available, but the Ramada is still OK because of its convenient location (for us, anyway).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admybf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My fiancé' and I stayed here while we were getting married at the Cotton Tree Drive Marriage Registry. We had a few small problems with the marriage process, and the concierge was most helpful. He was also very knowledgeable about everything in this city of 7 million people. Outside, an employee flagged taxis, and helped a lot.
Buffet breakfast was expensive at $98 HK, even with the 15% discount, and had few western style dishes. We ate out of the hotel most days. There is a Starbucks about 1/2 block away, and I enjoyed their bagels for 3 days!
A previous review mentioned bedbugs, but there were none in our room. I question this reviewers report, as the bite marks in his photos look more like ant bites or roach bites, which we saw NONE of. I have experienced bedbug bites, and know what they look like!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madmax888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
#481 of 723 in Hong Kong
632 reviews
Grand City Hotel
#179 of 723 in Hong Kong
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#96 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,763 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
#459 of 723 in Hong Kong
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $75 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Special Notice on Hotel Rebranding: Ramada Hong Kong Hotel will be renamed as BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong effective from 1 September 2015. This will be the first hotel in Hong Kong carrying “PLUS”, a superior brand of the BEST WESTERN HOTEL GROUP. The rebranding renders a hotel name change; while the ownership, the management & the entire workforce will stay the same. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Ramada
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing