We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #168 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not that great !!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Property was just a Km away from the infamous HK MTR and the "ding ding" tram stops at the door so travel is no problem.

While i booked a superior room, found most of the room sub standards comparing Ramada properties in other parts of the world. Customer service was ok the beds were very hard. Housekeeping was not up to the mark either. Would suggest other hotels in this locality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    493
    289
    76
    58
See reviews for
172
241
170
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I was stayed in this hotel for 4 days and I felt my self uncomfortable. Because hot water in bathroom was not working, room service was not good and wifi in room was bad. So i would not recommend you to stay in this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Bulgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Pasig, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It is a great hotel, especially for the budget conscious but picky traveler. The room and bathroom are quite spacious compared to more expensive hotels within the area. The location is second to none, close to tram stops, bus stops, airport bus, and taxi stand locations. Also they have free complimentary shuttle service to different points of the city and back to the hotel, just make sure to get the time table for the complimentary shuttle, and be there on time, otherwise they won't wait. My only suggestion is to bring your own toiletries such as shampoo, and toothpaste as the provisions of the hotel are not that good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mranola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We've stayed at this Ramada Hotel on previous trips to Hong Kong and always find it a good place to stay. It costs more than it used to, and the "special price" posted on the door (4700 HKD per week) is almost never available, but the Ramada is still OK because of its convenient location (for us, anyway).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank admybf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My fiancé' and I stayed here while we were getting married at the Cotton Tree Drive Marriage Registry. We had a few small problems with the marriage process, and the concierge was most helpful. He was also very knowledgeable about everything in this city of 7 million people. Outside, an employee flagged taxis, and helped a lot.
Buffet breakfast was expensive at $98 HK, even with the 15% discount, and had few western style dishes. We ate out of the hotel most days. There is a Starbucks about 1/2 block away, and I enjoyed their bagels for 3 days!
A previous review mentioned bedbugs, but there were none in our room. I question this reviewers report, as the bite marks in his photos look more like ant bites or roach bites, which we saw NONE of. I have experienced bedbug bites, and know what they look like!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmax888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on 2 occasions this month and think it may be my first choice Hong Kong hotel from now on (providing I can get same sort of deal on a harbour view suite). For Hong Kong the suites are a really good size and exceptional value. I love the fact that the area is 'real' and whilst the breakfast may not be to everyone's taste just across the street there's a really good breakfast and dinner buffet at the Courtyard by Marriott with an abundance of choice. Its a little out of the way but cabs are plentiful and cheap with nightlife at Lan Kwai Fung and Soho just a few minutes away.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LensKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
#481 of 718 in Hong Kong
623 reviews
Grand City Hotel
#176 of 718 in Hong Kong
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
#458 of 718 in Hong Kong
406 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Special Notice on Hotel Rebranding: Ramada Hong Kong Hotel will be renamed as BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong effective from 1 September 2015. This will be the first hotel in Hong Kong carrying “PLUS”, a superior brand of the BEST WESTERN HOTEL GROUP. The rebranding renders a hotel name change; while the ownership, the management & the entire workforce will stay the same. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Ramada
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing