We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go ahead and book the Ramada; it's a good value on Hong Kong Island!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #168 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go ahead and book the Ramada; it's a good value on Hong Kong Island!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

If you're in Hong Kong for 3 days or more, then this is a good base for your travels. The Hong Kong Island advantage over Kowloon is use of the cheap tram for transport, and it stops right in front of this hotel! Reliable cheap same-day laundry is just up the street from the side exit at a shop that charges by weight. The Ramada has a free shuttle to Central that you can use in both directions; great for airport connections or shopping at IFC Mall or dim sum at Tim Ho Wan. (There is also a dim sum restaurant right next door to the Ramada.) On the 3rd floor is a computer room with 3 terminals open from 7 to midnight. Rooms have a view on either side. I now stay at the Ramada each time I visit Hong Kong, which is every year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Confucius_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    476
    277
    73
    53
See reviews for
161
226
163
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uncasville, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff at the reception were very polite and helpful when we asked directions to places we had to go. They always handed us a map with very clear explanations about how to get there! Location is nice! We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel, both were adequate and reasonably priced Very close to transport. Value for money hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisabuscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was traveling with my collleagues from Dubai - China - Hong kong and we got room for each around USD 150/- per night with no breakfast included. As with all the hotel rooms in HK, the rooms are small, yet adequate and comfortable. The rooms are clean and well maintained. There are not many eating options around and you will need to go wan chai if you are looking for asian cuisine. I recommend visiting JO JO in wanchai in lockhart road (halal food available). You can also try Khana Khazana and this is on luard road in wanchai hong kong. Overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky_asi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I got this hotel by a friend from Hong Kong. She recommend to me because the location and price are attractive. This hotel is clean, nice staffs and the washing room is good with this kind of price.
There are so many restaurant around and easy to find 7-11, manning and other supermarket
The hotel has good shuttle bus services and they picked us up from Hong Kong airport express station, which is pretty good. Everything else is ok
Food was good and other service nice. In terms of convenience, it's a good place to be as you don't have access to subway or a good bus service to central. Morning cab are easy to get and hotel staff does their best to get you cabs - just as any other hotel. Overall a 5 rating from me and it will be our first choice for next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice one. Okay, fair enough - location is 20 minutes walk from next metro, but that's alright. Plenty of shops around. Service is very "local" (means:sucks), better ignore the breakfast, but if you get the right room, you'll be sweet. I posted a floor layout, so watch & request the right room number. I stayed in ..o11, great size. Bathroom amenities okay, all you need. Mini bar, coffee facilities. Gymn is not even worth mentioning it. Overall, if you need a comfy place to stay, this is pretty much alright. For the evening, stroll 10 minutes to "Sum Yat Sen Memorial Park" (check on Google maps) great views there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

While the beds needed a topper to be comfortable for a foreigner(but they put on at no cost and immediately on request. The service was fabulous inlcuding allowing us to have a very late checkout at no extra cost. The shuttle service to the Macau ferry terminal and airport express were very convenient. Breakfast was more chinese than western but edible. There is also a good breakfast restaurant just down the street towards the harbour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is good value for money, staff were pretty ok but expected much more from Ramada. It was a bit away from the airport as I used it for my transit. There are buses going right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanami1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View
#366 of 716 in Hong Kong
832 reviews
Grand City Hotel
#170 of 716 in Hong Kong
153 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
Best Western Plus Hotel Kowloon
#473 of 716 in Hong Kong
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eco Tree Hotel Hong Kong
#133 of 716 in Hong Kong
156 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
#458 of 716 in Hong Kong
384 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#94 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Special Notice on Hotel Rebranding: Ramada Hong Kong Hotel will be renamed as BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong effective from 1 September 2015. This will be the first hotel in Hong Kong carrying “PLUS”, a superior brand of the BEST WESTERN HOTEL GROUP. The rebranding renders a hotel name change; while the ownership, the management & the entire workforce will stay the same. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Ramada
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing