We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
149
557
329
95
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
557
329
95
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopwater streetkennedy townsai ying puntrams and busesmacau ferry terminalstandard roomsitting areaupgraded to a suitebit datedmtr stationrooms are bigclean hoteloctopus cardairport expresshk hotelspublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Excellent location, service and complete value for money. Very good connectivity for public transport and a free shuttle service to central. The hotel staff is very disciplined and are very courteous with timely service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Aditya Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada HK in April 2013, we highly recommend the hotel, great location ++. If you want a real Hong Kong experience! this is the place. Great value for money! The Tram stops directly at the front of the hotel and can catch the trams just down the road to go into Sheung Wan to catch the MTR. The staff were very friendly, however we did get a room with twin beds, but we didn't mind as we placed the beds together anyway. You have a 7-11 store just up from the hotel on the Des Voeux Road! There is also a great place to eat called the King Prawn vietnamese restaurant just up the road, and at the end of the day, we only slept in room, as we spent more time out and about than in the room. If you do travel to Hong Kong we highly recommend that you purchase a octopus card at the airport, it's the best thing, you can use it on all public transport. The best shopping is in Kowloon, Mong Kok especially for mobile phones, electronics & markets to barter for a good price. Definitely going back at the end of the year, it's the best place, nicest people, great food, restaurants every where & the best sites. It's all about what you make of it.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheeriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel represents good value for money. A taxi to Central does not cost that much so it was not a problem being away from the action. Room was a fairly large size and clean but bed mattress was somewhat poor quality. Room still had the old style TV which was a let down in this day and age particularly for trendy Hong Kong. Room had a separate small lounge area with table which was nice and comfortable. My breakfast was extra and I chose not to eat at the hotel as it was a simple budget meal and I instead dined at the many local establishments along the strip. Staff were excellent and helpful. Wi-Fi was reliable and free. Overall a comfy room and good value considering the prices of other hotels in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesea4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good location (10 minutes by taxi or 15 by tram to Central, shuttle service available) and efficient service. Rooms are large by Hong Kong standards but definitely need a renovation. Overall, a good option for a short stay in Hong Kong but nothing impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edoardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We selected this hotel based on a "secret hotel" deal, more of that at the end. The hotel is located at the eastern end of Hong Kong Island. Take the MTR to Sheung Wan, exit the MTR and board the double decker tram on Des Voeux Road to continue the journey for another 20 minutes, there is a tram stop right outside the hotel. The hotel is located in "urban" Hong Kong at the end of the dried fish shops. The hotel was very cheap, and its clientele was predominantly mainland Chinese. On the plus side the hotel was clean as was the room and it was well appointed although the decore is dated. The room had a partial view of the harbour, but not much of the Kowloon skyline. Wifi and Breakfast was included in the room rate. The breakfast was adequate. There is a free shuttle bus to the main MTR stations and the hotel is connected to or close to authentic Chinese restaurants. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There are 7/11s and a supermarket close by. On the negative side it is out of the action, with very little of interest for the tourist (other than the dried fish shops). The trams stop running at midnight so the journey from the nightlife areas either has to be by taxi or supplemented with a taxi ride. The gym is small and not well equipped and the hotel bar has no atmosphere. So the room is where you are when you are at the hotel. For the price the hotel was OK and if you are on a budget and the hotel is not part of the holiday experience then there are no real drawbacks to staying there if you are comfortable with the location.
We selected the hotel from a "secret deal" which billed it as a named hotel. I guess you could say with the benefit of hindsight "what did we expect for the price?" However this is the first and last secret deal I would do, I am going to assume that the deals are a secret for a good reason and the reason is probably negative. In this case the use of the pitch of a named hotel implied a standard and therefore a bargain that really was not there. If you knew the name of the hotel you could have got just as good a deal going directly to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Afagato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews