We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
149
557
329
95
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
557
329
95
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopwater streetkennedy townsai ying puntrams and busesmacau ferry terminalstandard roomsitting areaupgraded to a suitebit datedmtr stationrooms are bigclean hoteloctopus cardairport expresshk hotelspublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is simple with only one restaurant but what is great is the location and rooms. Rooms on a higher floor offer beautiful view of the bay and also are nice and spacious. So you can have a great room with a great view for a faction of a price as against other hotels in this area.
The tram station is just in front of the hotel and so its very convenient for commuting within the city. Staff is professional.
As there is only 1 restaurant serving only Chinese fare and breakfast was not included, did not try the food.
But the area is totally dead and quite in evenings and if you are looking for action and excitement which is HK is famous for, you can look at other areas instead.

Stayed here twice and both stays were pleasant.

Go for it for affordable rooms in a business location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhruvdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights while waiting to join a larger group on the Kowloon side, glad I was here first. The hotel was a bit farther from Hong Kong Station than I had envisioned, but it gave me the opportunity to ride the double deck buses with the typhoon windows. If you can manage it, get a room that faces the water.

The room was excellent, bed was very comfortable and it had a giant shower. I would not hesitate staying here again, but would prefer being somewhere closer to TST or Central.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purelywasted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Remember it's Hong Kong. The room is spacious considering the price i paid was very reasonable and they updated me to a suite. furniture and facility is a bit old but functioning, tidy and clean. Only the position of the TV comparing to bed is a little weird.
Location is a short tram/taxi transit away from Sheung Kwan, so it's convenient. Staff were efficient. The hotel lobby is not very bright but you don't live in the lobby anyway.
It was totally worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissEchoechoecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed and experiance was good , also there is Jain temple near by in Tim sha sui We were welcomed with a little hicup at the front desk but was quickly resolved by GRO Eunice. We went to our room to settle down and Room Service came with a small fruit plate. Indeed a very good...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDJAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is more of a functional hotel rather than a pleasant hotel. I was visiting with my friend in HK.

1. The beds are extremely hard. It was impossible to get comfortable in the bed as I do not like my bed that firm.

2. It was clean and the furniture was dated however we hardly hang out in the room.

3. The show was powerful however it was a really small cubicle.

4. It was really conienent location for the tram which was great for all the travels.

5. The rooms are really cold and we asked for additional duvets as there were none in the room.

Overall, it was an OK hotel however will most probable not give it a try again for my next visit to HK.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews