We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
149
557
329
95
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
557
329
95
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopwater streetkennedy townsai ying puntrams and busesmacau ferry terminalstandard roomsitting areaupgraded to a suitebit datedmtr stationrooms are bigclean hoteloctopus cardairport expresshk hotelspublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We had Hong Kong as the first as well as last leg of our vacation to Thailand. We stayed at this hotel on our way home as this was closer to the action than Harbour Plaza where we first stayed. This is a very aged facility .... the room & decor is dated. The worst thing however was the bed ... almost like sleeping on the carpet! When we asked for a room change, we were offered with a mattress top foam which did not help. We finally slept on a layer of 3 blankets on the bed. The staff who checked us in was not very helpful .... we had to pay for internet, which is okay, but the staff did not inform us that the hours you buy are from your first log-in. I bought 12 hours thinking that it will be enough for my 2 nights stay, but found out after log-on at 10.30pm that its 12 hours continuous.

On a brighter side, the room service food was not bad considering do not get any western food in the area. We ordered a club sandwich & spaghetti which was decent.

Getting to the hotel was easy ... we took the trains from the airport to Hong Kong station & the cab ride from the station was just HK$40! Sheun Wan station is around 20 mins walk or 5 mins by bus or tram .... in contrast to the 30 min commute we had from Ginza to Tin Shui Wai to Tin Sha Tsui where all the action is. This hotel cost me 50% more than Harbour plaza which was a lot nicer than this one. We picked this for the location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neel_Oiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located on HK island, West from the centre, about 10-20 minutes by tram from Central (depending on traffic and time of day). The area is interesting, and there are convenience stores and exchange bureaux everywhere. The room was very big, very clean, and very quiet. Even the bathroom was nice (good water pessure, clean, big, etc). Good value for money in HK, where most hotels are expensive. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Being a Ramada I had expected more. First impression when we walked in was good until we met the surly young fella behind the counter. He seemed arrogant but processed our check in with no great difficulties but certainly didn't give much of an impression. We had booked a triple room on line and we were given a very small twin room. When we inquired at reception they said they'd fit another bed in there we decided to upgrade to a suite - we would have been like sardines in the room we were given.

The suite was not impressive either. Beds were ok if a bit hard (common in China so no big deal), towels were almost worn out. Even after we upgraded to the suite breakfast still wasn't included. The only member of staff that we found friendly was the older gentleman in the lobby - doorman / concierge, not really sure. When I asked the manager about breakfast he was also surly and unfriendly. The location and shuttle service were good but I'd never go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiuzhaigou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

3 of us stayed here for 6 nights in December 2009 it was so cheap and of a decent standard , room was spotless and location on island was good with easy access to amenities and a ticket booth in hotel for local attractions , well worth the money in my opinion

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hibee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

There is a saying, better the devil you know. I choose Ramada HK for it's location. Airport bus A10 and A12 stops directly opposite the hotel. Hotel's shuttle bus to MTR / Airport train at Hong Kong station. When the shuttle bus is not in operation, taxi is only 30 HKD maximum. Bus 970 to Jordan / Mong Kok.

On this trip, I discovered another drop off laundry, 25 HKD for 3kg / 7lb and 3 HKD per 0.5kg / 1lb for same day service. 25 HKD = Big Mac menu !!!

There is a very nice dim sum restaurant right next to the hotel. Good value and great atmosphere.

There is only one down side on this visit, the hotel is now very popular with tours and conference. I noticed a drop in the house cleaning standard, not alarming but noticeable on the small things.

All in all, still a great hotel and good value - 3 stars at 6,400 hkd (inclusive of local tax) for 7 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eraedcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews