We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Ranked #58 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hotel in very good location, the service is to good and very helpful staff
dinner has a Spanish chef, my good quality and very attentive. good selection of wines.
Room cleaning and excellent staff ,my trip is business, and I always book this hotel, convention center serca and fairs. two blocks from the subway, and you can travel anywhere, good nightlife and picturesque area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinetwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Good clean and efficient hotel. Ideal positon for business and preasure being in the heart of Wan Chai but comfortably a block away from the flesh pots of Lockhart Road! I did not try the restaurant nor have breakfast here as there are so many other options. For an excellent quick breakfast, use Pacific offee one block north on Lockhart Road. Similar to a Starbucks but the coffee is better The hotel is well equipped. the rooms are small but perfectly adequate for a few days stay. A/c good and dehumidifier put in the rooms during the particularly humid season. I would certainly use again as price was reasonable - about half the price of the big swanky hotels above Pacific Place.

Room Tip: Am sure most rooms are the same in this modern hotel. Go for the cheapest ones on line - they are fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for one night. The hotel itself is well located, a minute walk from the wan chai MTR station. The lobby and restaurant are very nicely designed and decorated, breakfast is good, and the staff is quite welcoming and service oriented. Thing is, my room (which was also nicely decorated) had a very noticeable smell of humidity and dampness. I could have lived with it if the windows would open, but that wasn't an option...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uri1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member-Uri1803,

Thank you for your review and your good words about the hotel on tripadvisor.
We have taken note of the humidity issue especially during the humid season. Therefore, we do have dehumidifiers provided in some guest rooms while some are available upon request to ensure guest can stay comfortably in the room.

I hope the above information would make your next stay more comfortable. Meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us at geo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com for further comment and future bookings. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Ronnie Kwong
Assistant Lifestyle Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were let down by our normal hotel who lost our confirmed booking. Found Metropark Hotel on the hoof. What a find. Won't be going back to our old hotel. Reception well decorated. Desk staff friendly, cheerful and ultra helpful. Cleaning ladies very friendly and helpful and pick up your laundry with a smile. On arrival I needed some shirts pressed. No problem. And they did an excellent job. Rooms very cosy, clean, well decorated and comfortable. Bathroom very modern with an excellent shower and a real bath as well! Slippers supplied but no dressing gown. Free wifi. Good location near convention centre, lots of shops (near Times Square) and possibly the best restaurants and bars in Hong Kong. Will be coming back here next business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is q quite good located hotel. Near the shopping center of Hong Kong Island and also easy to take any transport.
Service is alright and lobby was well decorated. Room is in good condition, clean and tidy.
Warm welcome from reception and concierge. Cleaning lady are also friendly to help and always with smile.

Room Tip: Good idea of Lady Guest Floor as i will recommend my girl friends to stay.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member –J C

Thank you for your nice words on tripadvisor. Your comments are very encouraging to us. We will keep up the good work and hope we can score higher marks for your next stay!


Ronnie Kwong
Assistant Lifestyle Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The deco could be easily passed as modern and nice.... but it is too creepy for me.... too dark and mirror reflection everywhere in the dark corridor.... then... in the room.... dark and humid, musky smell.... not a good start for a single lady stay....
The toilet is small and lack of "hotel" feel.... more like staying at your friend's house...
The bed is comfortable.... pillow as well....
However, the best surprise will be the breakfast... not to way i would expect... much better.... i enjoyed myself at the buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member – chuaSPS P

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor. We noted with concern of your experience in our hotel and have taken up the comments for our immediate review.However, we are pleased that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast very much as our restaurant “Le chef” serves to provide a wide range of delicacies in order to cater different appetite.

Although the stay experience might not be a favorable one this time, we are still looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again. Should there be any assistance or service required, please feel free to contact us at geo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com

Ronnie Kwong
Assistant Lifestyle Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice modern hotel, the beds are so comfortable with lovely fluffly duvets, after sleeping in rock hard beds in Hong Kong this was a real treat, would definitely come back, the only down side is the standard rooms are very small and you can just about walk round the beds. As there is so much to do in Hong Kong you are not in your rooms very much so this is not a problem

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member – Sue3033

Thank you for your compliment on our bed & duvet and sharing the reviews on tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Besides the Standard rooms, there are also choices of rooms such as Spacious Comfort rooms, Triple rooms, and Executive level rooms as which comes with more room space as well as enhanced in-room facilities and amenities in order to cater different guests’ needs and budgets.

For your information, we have been receiving many positive comments from our guest about the executive level rooms and you may visit our hotel website for more details of the room sizes and layout.

Hoping this piece of information would make your next visit more enjoyable. Meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us at geo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com for further comment and future bookings. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Ronnie Kwong
Assistant Lifestyle Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#47 of 730 in Hong Kong
185 reviews
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
#84 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,051 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#131 of 730 in Hong Kong
401 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#59 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Address: 41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $99 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal accommodation that is both central and accessible, Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) is situated in the heart of Hong Kong's luxury commercial, shopping and entertainment district. In great proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre as well as the Mass Transit Railway Station, making it a breeze to get around the city that never sleeps. Each guest room showcases contemporary design with clear ambition for innovations and are equipped with LCD TV, Free Wi-Fi connectivity, electronic safety box, central air-conditioning, spacious working desk and more. Our recent innovative installation is the travel smartphone with unlimited mobile data and hotspot function plus IDD calls to designated countries for free during your stay. Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong is a smoke-free property, beckons as a homely and stylish accommodation option so that your experience in Hong Kong will exceed your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing