We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have some questions. .”
Review of Travelodge Kowloon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Kowloon
Ranked #364 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have some questions. .”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I just saw ms jolin written... cos I will stay in this hotel on sept 2nd week for a week.....and we all family around 8 to 9 person will go to macau to stay one night.. so isn't when we go to macau also need to bring out our all language? Or we can keep it in our hotel room??

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph_Szymanski, General Manager at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Crystalkee,

Thank you for your time to visit our hotel comments.

We are appreciate if you advise more information about your stay to us at sales@hotelrainbowhk.com

With best regards

Christoph Szymanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    125
    78
    17
    10
See reviews for
60
80
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A newly renovated hotel no fill hotel. Room is ok but the hotel got no toilets at the lobby and not sitting area. The counter staff is helpful but pity a security staff is extremely bad. I would not recommend any of my friends to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arocrazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph_Szymanski, General Manager at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Arocrazzy,

Thanks a lot for taking time writing about Hotel Rainbow. Indeed, I think you captured the essence of our hotel rather well. We are a new hotel with clean environment and friendly employees in a wonderful location with essential facilities and services.

May I just add that the hotel lobby has a washroom which is near the elevator.In addition
to that and as of today the lobby features internet stations for guests to browse Free of Charge.

We hope to see you back one day. Again thanks for your message which we have shared will all our team members.

With best regards
Christoph Szymanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

i come with my family for holiday.my husband is first time come,it say is really a bad memory about hong kong.we booking for 3room,we show the letter and all passport to the reception
lady,check for almost 15min still can't find our total room.i tell her many time total is 3 room,but she dtill say 2room.the system of their computer is really outstanding.
*if you all need to go macau or other place that maybe don't want take the luggage,remind alls ,that this hotel is cannot help to keep luggage.whatever how to talk with manager or management,also not giving helping hand.
my experience is 1day i check in on this hotel,2nd day i went macau,3rd to 5th day,i still staying on same hotel,they also no any excuse for me to putting luggage,n keeping changing room,still doing wrongly.the manager name -Jeff Chan,is serving us without smiling.and not kind face(show face).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph_Szymanski, General Manager at Travelodge Kowloon, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Jolin W,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay experience at our hotel. Despite that this is the first negative comment which we received since the hotel reopened after a complete refurbishment, I am concerned.

Indeed, we do not have any facilities to accommodate luggage storage for a longer period of time than a few hours. Like at the airport, we do charge for this service.
We appreciate you positive comments on our location, but we are very surprised about your marks on cleanliness, where we receive most of our positive comments.
With regards to your comments on service, we will review the process how we can make the check in smoother and our overall gesturing more polite – I apologize for this shortfall.

Despite the negative experience, we hope you will give our hotel the chance to proof that objectively, we are a great value for money accommodation, with a great location to the MTR and nearby shopping venues.

With best regards

Christoph Szymanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#211 of 718 in Hong Kong
47 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
652 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#169 of 718 in Hong Kong
641 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#100 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,257 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#29 of 718 in Hong Kong
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kowloon

Property: Travelodge Kowloon
Address: No.23 Saigon Street, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Hotel Rainbow Hong Kong)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Kowloon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet pocket of peace just steps away from the pulsating energy of Nathan Road in Jordan, Hotel Rainbow provides the perfect pathway to, as well as an ideal respite from the colourful excitement of Kowloon.The Hotel has 126 contemporary rooms, each designed for your comfort with a practical layout and plenty of space and natural light.Step outside the Hotel and it’s just a 2 minute walk to Jordon MTR Station, making it super easy to connect to all MTR stops throughout the city. Within minutes you can explore the abundance of shops in Tsim Sha Tsui and the famous street markets in Yau Ma Tei and Mong Kok.From Hotel Rainbow you can easily experience all the colours, sights and sounds of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. And no matter how late you return, your Security Card allows you safe and easy late night access to and from the Hotel.We welcome you to our peaceful little oasis and wish you an unforgettable stay in our vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chung Hing Hong Kong
Travelodge Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing