We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$44
View deal
Hotels.com
$44
View deal
Agoda.com
$39
View deal
Booking.com$42
Priceline$44
FindHotel$49
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
16
115
162
91
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
115
162
91
63
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 447 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

As mentioned in other reviews the hotel rooms are quite small, however I didn't feel as though this made for a bad experience. Nothing really fancy about them however in a busy city like Hong Kong it would be strange if you intended to spend your entire holiday inside the hotel room, so the room size is perfect if you are going in and out. Location was ideal; close to shops, restaurants and mtr stations. The staff were friendly and were extremely helpful when asked for their help. The price is fair and I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,280,160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Checked in Last April as a walk in guest. Checked in, had dinner, went to bed, and checked out. I've noticed that the staff were like robots (not to insult any AI's). What I'm trying to say is that everything was forgettable. Hope the management could show more appreciation to their guests. The room I stayed was okay and the hotel is clean. If you want everything express, I would reccommend this hotel. But if you want experience, find another one.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTravel1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I was there few years back and this was the worst so called "hotel" I ever stay.I will never ever return there.

Space
terribly cramped. Paid about RM250 a night for a twin bed room. There is not even a place to put my luggage (I have only 1 normal size luggage bag) so I have no choice but to keep it under the bed. There is 1 foldable chair but you can't unfold to sit unless the room door is closed. Likewise, everytime one have to fold up the chair in order to open the door to go out.

Bath room
Not clean and very cramped, only can accommodate 1 person and that you can easily knock at something everytime turn around during shower. Window blind can't close properly.

Front desk service
Rude attitude. I am a Chinese Malaysian. I tried to be friendly and spoke my broken Cantonese with the young man at front desk and he just stare at me like one kind. Then I spoke to him in Mandarin as we are both Chinese but again he looked at me snobbishly as if I am from China mainland. Ended up I speak English to him bla bla bla...

No doubt Hongkong hotels are expensive but with RM250, you can get a proper 100% much better hotel- Dorsett Seaview Hotel, now changed name to Silka Seaview Hotel http://hongkonghotel.dorsettseaview.com.hk/, whereas Temple Street and Jade Street are just round the corner. I stayed at Dorsett Seaview Hotel during my following trip 2 years later and that place is highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edpedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed @ tatami hampton a few years back actually. I would say you got what you pay for when staying in tatami hampton.

I didn't expect any friendly service from the staff, but everything is pretty much basic, room is EXTREMELY SMALL, bathroom is very small as well and somehow doesn't feel like bathroom though ours was quite clean.

The bed was okay and surprisingly ok for us (probably because we're too tired of walking all day).

Location-wise it's excellent as it's very near to ladies market area (nathan road, mongkok, yaumatei) and we could easily walk back to the hotel around 11-12 pm from nearby area.

Excellent location but I wouldn't stay there again unless I'm really tight on a budget.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3mt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I travel to HK with my wife and my 3 yr old daughter last month and booked ourselves into MK and boy that was such a wrong choice!

I don't even know where to start... The room I stayed in was even smaller than the store room at my home. Imagine splitting a standard size hotel room into 2. That's how small it was.

Bed was not even queen size, but a super single. The room was so small, even if I wanted to let my wife and daughter sleep on the bed and me on the floor, there were not even space for me on the floor. I will not even want to stay in MK even if I am traveling alone. We booked the hotel for 3 nights at about US$123.00 a night, and when we call the reception to asked for a bigger sized room, they wanted us to top up an ADDITIONAL US$154.00 a night. In the end we forfeited our 3 night's room charge and change to another hotel instead. Such a huge disappointment...

I cannot comment much on the service as we check out within an hour after checking in.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 263louisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews