We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hotels in Asia. All class.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #5 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best Hotels in Asia. All class.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

Love it. Was amazing. Views spectacular, service excellent, right next to a fantastic shopping centre, just fabulous. Only criticism are minor and the are:
1. If anything the staff over-service. They are just so well trained and so keen to do a great job that every now and then it feels over done. Better over than under though!?
2. Quite expensive. At around US$500 per night it is one of the most expensive hotels in Hong Kong, so you do expect absolutelt everything to be top notch. Which it is, so I guess you get what you pay for!

Pool area is fantastic fo an inner city hotel . For any hotel for that matter! Spectacular at night with a cocktail and the light show.

Will definetely be back there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdothot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,258
    259
    50
    12
    15
See reviews for
565
758
172
789
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

This hotel is in one word FANTASTIC. We stayed here for 4 days,....we initially booked a Deluxe Peak view room but where lucky and received a upgrade to Harbour view. The view on our room was really unbelievable. The amenities like the toiletries (L'Octaine) and the complimentary water (Fiji) are totally aligned with the rest and are in one word fabulous. It is a luxury and almost felt like a privilege that we have experienced this Hotel. The location is great and a Walhalla for the shopaholic,....this because the IFC mall with all designer brands are located just be need the hotel. The outside pool is stunning and the pool staff is treating you as royalty. I just can't find any word of complain,.....

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zandkreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

The Four Seasons in Hong Kong is my new favourite city hotel in the world, and this hotel shows the rest how it should be done. My family and I had 2 rooms for 5 nights here in July. We have stayed at many, many great hotels around the world but the level of service here is the very best. The staff are highly professional and very friendly, and they do their jobs better than at any other hotel I have ever stayed at. The concierge staff are highly knowledgeable. The check-in staff are efficient and welcoming (we were checked-in in a few minutes and were upgraded to a harbour view room on a high floor without even asking). Waiters and pool staff are attentive without crowding your personal space. What puts this hotel in a league of its own is the fact that no detail has been overlooked. The beautiful pool and spa area is one of the best in the world. The infinity pool overlooking HK harbour has relaxing classical or jazz music piped into it underwater so you can relax while floating in the pool. There are a number of other pools to choose from - each with a different temperature for fussy guests. The level of service extends to all staff we encountered. Even the porter/bell boys asked if we had remembered to bring our passports when we left on a day trip to Macau. Unlike many other luxury hotels, the staff here are never "in your face" but go about their business in a very subtle and understated way. The rooms are large and ultra comfortable with large fully equipped bathrooms and luxurious amenities. Unlike many 5-star hotels these days, a daily newspaper in the morning comes as standard with your room. Water and fruit is replenished daily. The hotel is ideally located by the IFC mall, with excellent shops, restaurants, supermarket, downtown airline check-in, MTR trains, and ferry terminals all a few minutes walk away. If I had to complain about anything, the business centre at this hotel can be configured better. There are three internet terminals crammed into a small-ish area, offering no privacy to the computer users. This is an odd oversight considering how perfect everything else is at the hotel. All in all, a great first experience at the best hotel in the world. I will be back.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

What a BEAUTIFUL hotel. The rooms are amazing. May be the best hotel we've stayed in. OH, but if you get a massage, the people down at the pool CAN see in the windows. ;)

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cucchitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2009

For a new property, built on reclaimed land on the ever shrinking harbour, it has quickly become one of the best hotels in the SAR. It has achieved this because it hasn't compromised on the one thing that is a premium in HK: space. Everything is spacious, rooms with their high ceilings and expansive bathrooms, the restaurants lack the shut-in feel of most HK establishments and the pool area is as good as anything on the French Riveira.

Rooms are well equipped and well lit, beds and linens of the highest quality. A few more gadgets would make it superb. I love the bedside controls at hotels such as the Peninsula and to be able to lie in bed and have bedside controls for the curtains to relish the expansive view at morning and at night would be just perfection. But can probably manage without. Decor is neutral with very little colour and I'm not sure whether the swirly carpets will really stand the test of time. Bathrooms are great, well equipped although the bath tub is a tad small and not ideal for the over 6 footer.

Laundry and valet service are fast, efficient and nice touches such as collar stiffeners in the shirts on return.

Room service nicely presented, food quality excellent and importantly at the right temperature and served to the minute of the required time.

Food at Caprice is good, the room is glitzy and sparkly with excellent service and a hefty wine list. The Chinese restaurant is rated as the best in Hong Kong by the Michelin men and is priced accordingly.

The Blue Bar: not so sure I like it. It will never match the unique ambience of the Captain's Bar at the Mandarin Oriental and is the scene of heavy cigar smoking, which leaves an unpleasant pall. However, I think that may be about to change but even then, it doesn't quite work as an uber swanky bar.

Very good meet and greet service at the Airport and on departure they take you all the way through to Passport Control.

It is faultless but just a tad impersonal as it is a large property and very busy, so the legendary service that the retainers at the Mandarin offer is not yet to be found at what is still one of the best in the Territory.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nowvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

I spent three nights at the Four Seasons Hong Kong on business and I found it to be one of the best hotels I’ve ever had the pleasure to stay in. The hotel had a representative meet me as I was departing the airplane. I received a golf cart ride through the airport to pick-up my luggage and was expedited through customs. The hotel sent a car to pick me up and I was able to bypass the reception deck upon arrival and register in my room. The Four Season’s staff made the trip from the airport as efficient and pleasant as possible.

The business services at the hotel were top notch. Hotel staff was available to answer any questions you may have. Faxes made their way to my room promptly. The hotel was also able to set-up conference calls for me via their service.

Almost all members of the staff spoke English well and were extremely helpful. They were also friendly and pleasant. Most of the city was easily accessible from the hotel by cabs which always seemed to be available outside the hotel. The cost of a cab ride ranged from $3 to $7 (USD).

I enjoyed the hotel’s location, facing Hong Kong harbor and attached to the IFC Mall. My office was in the downtown business district, a quick $3 (USD) cab ride away. My room had a view of Hong Kong harbor that was amazing. I will not forget the view of a lighted Kowloon at night for a long time.

The workout facilities were excellent for a hotel. A good amount of treadmills and elliptical machines were available for the guests' use. They also had a decsent selection of free weights and workout machines. The outdoor pool area was spectatcular. There was a large swimming pool and a lap pool located on the roof of a portion of the hotel. It had a panoramic view of much of the business district and the harbor area. A great place to swim or have a cocktail and enjoy the scenary.
While I stayed at the Four Seasons during a business trip, this is not just a business hotel. I would gladly stay here for a vacation or a honeymoon. This is a hotel for all occasions.

The morning of my departure, the concierge called the airline (without me asking) and learned my fight had been canceled. They booked me on the next flight out (in business class) and I was able to adhere to my original schedule. I really appreciated the staff’s proactive attitude.

The only bad experience I had during my stay was one evening when cigarette smoke made its way into my room via the air conditioning system. It was s a strong smell and it lasted for a couple of hours. However, it only happened once and it’s hard for the hotel to control a rouge smoker. This did not seem to be a reoccurring problem.

The Four Seasons Hong Kong a five star hotel with great amenities, a professional staff and an excellent location. The décor was tastefully done but not elaborate. It’s an expensive hotel, but the services are worth the high cost. This will be my first choice the next time I’m in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_TravelerUSA101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

we had our wedding here on 12/31/2008, and stayed for two nights at the suite. i can not say enough nice things abt the svc here. perhaps bc of our wedding, they really bent over backwards to accommodate us.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnk348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,358 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing