We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is one of my favorite business hotels in the world. Combine the comforts of a luxurious modern room with world class service and that's the best way to describe the experience. I always look forward to returning on my business trips.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank H8CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear H8CT,

Thank you for this wonderful review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted to know that you returned to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong once again and that you had another amazing stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the great service that you experienced throughout your stay, I will be sure to share your thoughtful words with the team. We take great pride in our service and I am glad that our professional and friendly staff always make you look forward to returning to your home in Hong Kong.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong on your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,413
    269
    52
    14
    15
See reviews for
613
806
187
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
328 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here one night en route from Vietnam to London.On landing we were picked up by a buggy and whisked away through the Airport to a waiting car and on to the hotel. Beautiful large rooms and bathrooms,great views of the city and an excellent restaurant and Bar.Staff were on hand to meet all our needs and get us off to the Airport in time for our Flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetiesPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear sweetiesPennsylvania,

Thank you for the great review of your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you chose to stay with us when flying en-route to London. Thank you for highlighting the helpfulness of the staff in delivering service that met with your expectations and that you appreciated the spaciousness of the guest rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

As always - they make everything so easy. Great location and excellent service. I've stayed in other luxury hotels in HK and this is by far the best. Was there for a week in May and had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear John H,

Thank you for your brilliant review of your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted to read that you had a terrific stay at our hotel and that you appreciated the service provided to you by the team. We are fortunate to enjoy such a prime location within Central district, with shopping and entertainment just a short walking distance away, and I am glad you were able to benefit from this.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

It was my first time to stay in this hotel, which was my third time for me to transfer to Hyatt because of no room when I arrived.so nice and charming,the swimming pool is wonderful maybe the best one I had been to.and the front office is friendly and attentive.they may give you unexpected service in detail.
My first choice in hongkong

Room Tip: The sea view room is really wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin_zhangys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear kevin_zhangys,

Thank you for taking time to write this review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate learning from our guests about their experience, and your comments about the swimming pool and the service provided to you by the staff, specially those at the Front Office, are most appreciated. I will be sure to share your thoughtful words with the team.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your future visits to our city.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

have stayed here probably 15 times in the past 3 years. Always feels like home. Great service, rooms, location. a bit expensive of course, but it's worth it.

good lord, there is even music in the (wonderfully temperature controlled) pool!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinsonnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Robinsonnewyork,

Thank you for this great review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted to know that you returned to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong once again and that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am glad that we were able to make our home, your home, on each of your past visits. The infinity pool is a highlight of many guests’ stay and I am happy that you were able to take time to enjoy this facility as well.

Thank you for highlighting the great service that you experienced throughout your stay, I will be sure to share your thoughtful words with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Hong Kong. Thank you for your continuous support to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The problem with this hotel is that you may never want to venture outside. When you have a chance to relax at the scenic swimming pool, eat in the great restaurants, get a massage in the top class spa, or take a morning Tai Chi lesson, by comparison the outside world seems disappointing.

It is a great hotel, with the Four Seasons' attention to detail. The location, with expansive views of the harbor, make the hotel a place not to be missed.

Try to secure a room facing the harbor and keep the curtains up to enjoy the beautiful view from sunrise to sundown.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Laura S,

Thank you for the taking time to share your kind review following a recent stay.

Your kind comments about the hotel are most appreciated. It is wonderful to read you had a most pleasant stay and found the the view of the Victoria Harbour from the guest room amazing. I am delighted you were able to experience our leisure facilities - the infinity pool and its surrounding area is indeed an oasis in the city and perfect for guests who are in need of a relaxing break!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice and charming hotel which is definitely the top top hotel in Hong Kong.
It is highly recommended to every one to stay at this hotel ans it would have a nice time to stay.
Meanwhile, the most luxurious shopping mall IFC shopping mall is connected to the hotel and make your trip more convenient

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Stephen F,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and recommendation to fellow TripAdvisor users.

It was a pleasure to read how much you had enjoyed the stay with us, as it is always encouraging for the team to know that we succeeded in creating a memorable stay for our guests. The hotel's location is often one of many reasons our guests choose to stay with us, and I am delighted that you were able to benefit from our convenient location as part of the ifc complex.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your future visits to Hong Kong, and to Four Seasons Hotel.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,540 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing