We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing short of excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Wonderful hotel, exceptional staff, exceptional view from 3307. Well designed room and public areas. Stayed five days in april and had the option of trying i different hotel in may. We did not try a different hotel because we could not imagine that any hotel could match the level of quality and service at the Four Seasons Hong Kong.
Extremely well run hotel. Congratulations Mr. Mckay!

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms, nothing else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juergen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Juergen M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and that you had received a high level of service from our wonderful team. We try our best to ensure that all guests leave with only happy memories of their stay with us and we always appreciate learning here or elsewhere, that we have succeeded in doing so.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our city.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 3,174 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

I'm a big fan of Four Seasons properties. They kill you on price, but somehow you still come away thinking you have had value for money. To do that, you gotta be good, and these guys are.

We had an incredible suite overlooking the harbour. One of the finest room (or rooms) I have stayed in. And as always, the Four Seasons staff are highly trained, and do everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable.

One point if you are thinking of booking, is to think about dining options in advance. The hotel has a 3 star and 2 star restaurant in house. I didn't book these in advance, as after a long journey, I had no idea what I would fancy on the first night. Not only could we not get in to either restaurant, but the bar was rammed too (at 7pm) with no seating whatsoever. We did get into the 3 star Chinese restaurant on the second night, but only just!

I understand that the hotel opens the restaurants and bar to non residents of course, and if they get reservations, they can't turn them down in case a resident wants to eat there when they stay, so no real criticism of the hotel, but if I was staying again, I would book the restaurants at the hotel before travelling or face disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear JedMaxwell,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay in this review.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and the team provided you with a high level of service. We are very happy that you found our suites to be comfortable and well appointed, with amazing views of the Victoria Harbour. Thank you also for your suggestion to fellow TripAdvisor users on making restaurant bookings in advance of their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

we stayed in a deluxe harbour view room. awesome bathroom and large room, it was just great, only minor thing is a few more selections for the nespresso machine and more plain tea, I also find hotel never put enough milk in the rooms, for coffee or tea but that's more a personal preference I guess.

staff were genuinely friendly and its a beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: deluxe harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrigitteCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear BrigitteCairns,

Thank you for sharing your kind review about your recent visit.

I am pleased that you found the hotel to be beautiful and the guest rooms spacious. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our staff. I am delighted that you found them friendly during your time with us.

Your comment regarding the tea and coffee making facilities is most appreciated. On any future visits, please do not hesitate to let us know of your preference for more choices of tea and coffee, as well as milk in the room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Immaculate rooms and excellent service. One of my all time favourite hotels even for a short weekend. Enjoy the pool during summer. Location at the IFC means you never have to step outside in the smog. Has three superb restaurants - Caprice, Lung Kin Heen, the Lobby Cafe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DistantTraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear DistantTraveller8,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review about a previous stay with us.

As a returning guest, I am please to read that your last visit to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong did not disappoint.

Your kind comment that the service provided to you by the staff had been excellent is most appreciated and I will be delighted to share this with the team. Feedback such as this provides great motivation for them.

It is also wonderful to read that you enjoyed dining in our hotel restaurants and using the swimming pool during the summer.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon, perhaps this summer season?

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This wonderful urban oasis provided us with flawless service, a tranquil escape from Hong Kong's bustle, fabulous food, a luxurious spa, refreshing outdoor swimming pool, brilliant views. We had two rooms: a peak view and a harbour view. Both rooms were elegantly designed and well appointed while the harbour views were continuously enticing. As this was our first time at the HK Four Seasons I couldn't help but smile when I first laid eyes on the size of the room and bathroom. Compared to the room on my first visit to HK some years ago, the Four Seasons rooms were enormous. The dim sum at Lung King Heen, the world's first three Michelin star Chinese restaurant, was as you would expect: delicate, subtle, an absolute delight. I also managed to find a small amount of time to enjoy the hotel spa. The service was perfect, the facilities tranquil and private. The HK Four Seasons deserves to be at the top of your list.

Room Tip: A harbour view room provides continuous entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKiwiWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear TheKiwiWanderers,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review about your recent visit.

As much-valued guests, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide and I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations and created a good impression.

We are very proud of our staff and it is always motivating to receive such positive comments as yours. We constantly endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I am pleased that the service provided to you by the staff was perfect and flawless. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team.

I am also happy to read that you were able to take time to enjoy a dim sum lunch at our Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant Lung King Heen. Chef Tak and the kitchen team will be happy to know that it had been a great experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We'd stayed at the Peninsula on previous trips to hong kong, a bastion of wonderfulness made great by its amazing staff and attention to detail. This time we needed to be at the IFC so stayed at the four seasons, and what a great experience it was. It's a hotel where no expense has been spared, everything feels very sleek and luxurious and the staff are so lovely. From the moment we arrived it felt like coming to a place that is very upmarket but very relaxed too. We were met as the car pulled up in front by Selby, a concierge that makes you feel like you're a long lost friend. We floated up to our room without a backward glance at the usual fumbling with baggage slips or standing at check in counters. Everything was just taken care of as though we were the only guests there. I have no idea if every guest is assigned their own concierge but it certainly felt that way. Anything we wanted to do was instantly organised, Selby got us into some amazing restaurants and even visited us mid meal to see how everything was going and to give us some ideas for alternative sightseeing as was raining. All the staff we encountered had a similar level of professionalism and grace. I've never stayed at a bad Four Seasons but this one had the indefinable excellence that made you want to stay forever. In a city where great hotels abound this is certainly a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: We didn't have a harbour view but I would think it would be well worth it if you get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Kavax,

Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit.

It is wonderful to read that you chose to stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong on this visit and that we met your expectations, making this a most enjoyable stay.

I am delighted that the staff were welcoming and made you feel at home. The team endeavour to ensure that our guests are most comfortable during their time with us and that their stay is truly unforgettable. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the staff including Selby, who assisted you throughout the stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for two nights as a layover for Vietnam trip. Arrived in the middle of the night after a 20 hour flight. We arranged an airport pick up through the Four Seasons. It was worth every single penny, as the pick up is gate site. They waited with a sign and one of those little golf carts. We zipped throughout the very long hallways to a VIP immigration which merely took minutes while our fellow plane travelers were still making their way to the immigration desk. Once we got our luggage we were handed off to the Four Seasons staff. In the car we were treated with a cold scented towels and bottled water. 65 minutes after we left the airplane we arrived at the hotel.

Here we were greeted by the reception staff of the hotel who brought us straight to the room and did the entire check in process in the room rather than the lobby. After such a long flight and in the middle of the night, this was an extremely nice touch.

If you not choose the airport pick up, you should know that there is a airport express train which stops in the adjacent IFC center and it is also quick and comfortable. We used this service on the way back to the airport. Note that there is a city check-in center for most airlines right at this train station, which is very convenient. You can get rid of the luggage before you even board the train.

Speaking about transportation and location - the Four Season Hotel is perfectly located. The subway is right there and brings you anywhere, so is the ferry terminal. Lots of sights are in walking distance.

The rooms in the Four Seasons are spacious and well appointed. If one would like to find something to criticize we would say that the furniture seemed a bit worn, but this is really the only negative thing we could report. We would recommend that you splurge and take a room with the harbor / bay view which is amazing.

The swimming pool is gorgeous and offers fantastic views. The staff was very courteous even at 6 am in the morning while it rained. The pool was opened for us and the water had the perfect temperature and made jet lag life easier. The spa facilities looked fantastic, however we did not use them due to time constrains.

Last but not least: don't miss out on the three star Michelin Chinese restaurant, even if you are not a fan of Chinese food. This is very different and very very good. Best dish of the night: the eel appetizer with wasabi.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 2Hippos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear 2Hippos,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback following a recent visit.

We are very proud of our staff and it is always pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. We constantly endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is motivating to know that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team.

The airport limousine service we offer is indeed a convenience which many of our guests appreciate, especially so after a long haul flight like you had.

I will also be delighted to share your comments with the kitchen team at Lung King Heen, our Michelin three-star restaurant, that you had enjoyed the food, in particularly the grilled eel as I am sure they will be happy to know.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of the guest rooms. The hotel has a continuous schedule on perfecting each of our guest rooms so that they remain fresh and comfortable for our guests, and completed a soft goods refurbishment of all rooms last year. I have shared this with the housekeeping and engineering teams so that we can look into this.

Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 725 in Hong Kong
6,073 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,640 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: 8 Finance Street, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $539 - $1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivaled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing