We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous week spent here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #3 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

From the pick up at the airport to the incredible facility and great staff, it could not have been a better stay. The location felt a bit isolated, but we were right across the water from the evening light show.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,097)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 3,097 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent, spacious rooms, fantastic bathroom and very high quality bed, impeccable and responsive service. Not a lot that could be improved upon (except maybe price, but if money is of secondary importance, this is a great choice for your stay in HK).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukasKTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear LukasKTokyo,

We are thrilled to hear about the fantastic comments - thank you for sharing them in this TripAdvisor review!

I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed the stay and and our facilities. I will ensure your kind words are shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The property itself is beautiful and the location superb. However, the staff seemed almost robotic like they were following a script. There were a few exceptions like my housekeeping lady who was super sweet. I guess for me after staying at the Four Seasons in Amman where the service went over and beyond expectations the Hong Kong property was a bit disappointing. The Four Seasons in Hong Kong was much more beautiful than the property in Amman but the staff paled in comparison. Oh well, I'll still remain loyal to the Four Seasons because it wasn't that bad. Plus I live in Hong Kong therefore I frequent the restaurants, spa and Blue Bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Julie L,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us - here on TripAdvisor and by completing our guest survey.

Your comments regarding our service have been duly noted. The goal for all of us here at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is to create a warm and welcoming home for each of our guests and it is most concerning to know that we fell short on this particular occasion. We are dedicated to constantly improve our service and offerings, and the best way for us to do so is based on feedback such as this provided by our guests.

We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding the review and will be in touch with you shortly.

Again, I thank you for your time, and look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Now this is what a luxury hotel stay should be like. We were picked up at the airport in one of the hotels Mercedes vehicles. Cold lemon scented towels and water were provided by the driver. The vehicle had wi-fi in it which allowed us to catch up on a few e-mails during the half hour drive. The coordination of our arrival was superb. As the car doors were opened at the hotel we were greeted by a staff member who took us right to the elevator and our room where we completed the check-in paperwork. We were upgraded to a lovely harbor suite which I highly recommend to anyone staying here. Fabulous views from both rooms. Each one having two very comfortable chairs in front of the windows. We truly enjoyed the evening views of the harbor after dinner with bottle of wine. We had afternoon tea in the Executive Club Lounge which had a wonderful selection of scones, sandwiches and desserts. Very attentive service in the Lounge which of course had a top floor view of Victoria Harbour. For dinner we went to Caprice in the hotel which was in itself an outstanding experience.
Some noteworthy items about the room: The bathroom was all granite and huge. No lack of space here. Huge soaking tub with a window to peek at the harbour. The closet was walk-in with ample space to hang and store items. The room had a partner desk which even included a printer and fax machine. Everything was very well though out in the design to include automated curtains. Very quiet.
Overall outstanding visit. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Best room is the Harbour View Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Explorer12onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Explore 121,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong!

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the amenities offered on arrival, the design layout of accommodations to dining at our French restaurant Caprice. It is always a delight to receive feedback like yours as it shows our culture of creating memorable stays are truly embedded in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to our vibrant city. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I am a regular guest at the Four Seasons and had regularly stayed here since the hotel first opened it's door in 2006. So I will consider myself a regular guest. I had always enjoyed this hotel, the rooms, the F&B and the service which were universally excellent.

Unfortunately, I think the standards have started to fall. The F&B is no longer so excellent, the rooms are starting to show it's age despite generally good maintenance. Most disappointingly, the service standards have fallen. In the past, it used to be warm, caring and attentive. Now, I find it no different then the corporate chain hotels. Gone are the warm smiles and friendly greetings.

A recent incident in particular that disappointed me was when I attempt to make a reservation thru my travel agent, I was offered a package rate at a higher price. When I asked if they can throw in laundry service, that was flatly refused without any consideration. I would have expected, given that I am a repeat guest and have for so many years supported the hotel, they would have given some thought and compromise about it.

The Four Seasons Hong Kong used to be my favorite hotel. However, I am boycotting this hotel for now until a later period in view of what happened. I hope the Management read this review and realize that they can do better to treasure their loyal guests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BENLEE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear BENLEE123,

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong during your recent visit to our city.

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations on this particular visit. Whenever possible, we try our best to accommodate requests from our guests and show our appreciation through a return guest program we have in place which includes gift certificates to redeem food and beverage and Spa services, as well as room upgrades etc.

Please know we take your comments very seriously as it helps us to improve our services in the future. I would welcome an opportunity to discuss your experience further as we greatly value your support. Please feel free to contact me directly at (852) 3196 8888 or email to generalmanager.hkg@fourseasons.com.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here twice over the course of two weeks for four nights total, on our stop from USA to Vietnam and back again.

We had an incredibly lovely stay here. The level of attention to detail here was incredible. Here are just a few highlights:
Plenty of storage space, including ample space for a luggage rack, not visible to the rest of the room.
A box of chargers and network cables and adapters, conveniently located at the desk and neatly organized.
A car to transport from the Express Train to the hotel (which I really appreciated with my heavy bag), with nice cold water.
A table of pastries and coffee when we checked in at 6 am.
A plate of sweets for my sons, with a customized handwritten welcome note for each written in Chinese, English, Japanese and Korean and with adorable drawings.
A mall that is connected to the hotel, including a fabulous gourmet grocery store.
Adjoining rooms with logical layout.
Plenty of glasses for drinking water, with nice bottled water replaced each day.

Exceedingly comfortable bed, with absolutely no noise from the hallways or the outside.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear SGNYC,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

We pride ourselves on providing our guests with customised and gracious service delivery, and I am delighted that we were successful in achieving this for you.

We truly appreciate your choosing Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong for the stopover stays and look forward to welcoming you and your family back the next time you visit our vibrant city.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel is located at Hong Kong station, and connected to IFC mall. But very expensive. About 1000 sgd a night for a harbor view room. U can take the airport transfer from the airport direct to Hong Kong station. It's a walk from the express train to the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located and it's located near to the ferry terminal. The staff is helpful. The Chinese restaurant is very popular and have a Michelan 3 star award. However u will need to book weeks advance for weekend dim sum.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chee Kin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear concur,

Thank you for taking time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff helpful. Thank you also for recommending Lung King Heen, our Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, to fellow TripAdvisor users.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 723 in Hong Kong
4,063 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: 8 Finance Street, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $548 - $963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivaled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing