We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #3 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have always been a huge fan of Four Seasons hotels so we were looking forward to our stay at FS Hong Kong. As always it is the thoughtful little details that makes this chain of hotels stand out from the best of the rest as well as their wonderful staff. Although this was still the case in FS Hong Kong, for us it didn't quite match up to the wow factor of the hotel we stayed at first, the Ritz Carlton (just across the harbour in Kowloon).

We had wanted the very best view in Hong Kong in a superbly luxurious Club Suite to celebrate a special occasion & because we could not decide between the two, we spent a few nights in both. For us, for an incredible view & sheer luxury, a Suite at the RC has the edge. Although we could not fault the Four Seasons, for us it had more of a feel of a busy business hotel than we would have liked but that is just splitting hairs as it is a really excellent hotel.

The size of our suite was huge - far larger than other rooms in HK although the décor felt a little understated as was the main hotel lobby. The pool area is gorgeous and the spa is fantastic - even if you are not taking a treatment the relaxation area is second to none. The Club Lounge was excellent & it is so nice to be able to walk outside & soak up the views there. The main hotel lobby was always very busy so it was wonderful to be able to retreat to the Club Lounge.

As always, their attention to detail was fantastic - an email sent to us before our arrival so we could choose everything from our choice of pillows to drinks we would like in our mini-bar to music we would like on our CD player - now that is attention to detail!

The staff in the Club Lounge were all lovely & really helpful in suggesting the best itineraries for us. Nothing was too much trouble for them & thanks to them we fitted in everything we wanted to see & do into a very short time.

For us, although the view from The Four Seasons is fantastic, the best views are to be had from hotels on Kowloon side of the harbour. For an excellent way to see the sound & light show at 8pm, try the Aqua Luna junk sailing at 8:45 - a brilliant way to see the lights. The Ladies Night Market has the best bargains but also try Hollywood Rd for antiques or our favourite, Stanley market for excellent handicrafts - not only is it a great market but the location in the pretty seaside town of Stanley is a nice change from the city. If you are going to Lantau Island - try & get to the cable car station by 10am to avoid long queues & pay a little more for the Crystal cars - great views through the floor! If you don't mind catching the sunset at The Peak & leaving straight afterwards you will miss the long queues coming back down again. Whatever you do though, make sure you have enough time just to relax & enjoy the wonderful outdoor pool area at the hotel - fabulous even in November. An excellent stay at a fantastic hotel - very nearly perfect.

Room Tip: Definitely a Club Suite with Harbour Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,638 - 1,644 of 3,103 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Although the price was a little on the high side, it was totally worth it as the view was amazing with a great pool although a tad cold during the novemeber period.

Location was near to the IFC mall otherwise is just a location close to the business district.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great Hotel
Nice Room
Excellent location
Great Dinning options
Close to many shopping options (IFC)
Easy access to Airport and Ferry terminal

Service is great, during turn down, I think the person saw that my computer screen was rather dirty actually left me a screen cloth beside my PC. (Amazing attention to detail)

Room Tip: Ask for harbor facing room for better great view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WKKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is massive and right on the harbour which means it has a fantastic location. Service was good as were the meals.

The rooms are large and has a nice bathroom - very comfortable. The view of the harbour is also awesome. However, I found the layout of the hotel was not very good. I.e. to get to the pool and spa area was quite challenging and some of the lifts didn't go past floor 6. The pool is excellent, as are the Spa facilities.

The rooms and meals were very expensive, especially when breakfast was not included.

Overall, this is a fantastic hotel but I personally preferred the Mandarin (original).

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is one of the finest hotels that I have had the pleasure of staying at.
The staff are excellent and the service first rate. I stay at the Four Seasons each time I visit Hong Kong and there is no other hotel that I would rather stay at.
Lung King Heen is a must to witness dim sum mastery; the elegant restaurant with great views of the harbour makes for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Fantastic and unique experience at Four Seasons HK, unbelievable view on the harbour togheter with a great and outstanding service.
Restaurants and rooms perfectly arranged, area fitness superb.
The quality and the wide varieties of the dishes make the whole experience even better.
and finally the position is also perfect for enjoy the town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enzo_dComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The HongKong Four Seasons has undoubtedly keep up the standard of it's chain worldwide if not setting the bar even higher. We have been Four Seasons guests for a long time, we even got married at Four Seasons Toronto! This time we traveled with our 1-year old baby and it was nothing but details noted and taken care of to the T! From baby supplies to spa and restaurants I couldn't think of any gap there was missed by their service team. Rooms are bright, comfortably (while luxuriously) decorated with a great view. Everything we needed traveling with a baby was well cared for. Our baby's 1st birthday was spent at the hotel and we were treated with a surprised custom-made cake and personalized hand written (drawn and with stickers!)!
Restaurants' food and in-room dining was simply amazing. The service was also accommodating with us dining with a sleeping baby in room they were so fast and quiet I was just amazed watching what a great team they work together.
Spa: another amazing experience! I could spend our WHOLE vacation there (9 days) easliy without leaving the hotel! Staff team was only warm and welcoming!
Concierge: FAB team! I got them advised me on EVERYTHING in terms of restaurants and reservations. With a baby, it's not always easy but they made it just so effortless.
Location: My baby and i spend MOST of the time at the IFC or the hotel because she's still young who needs her naps. But our 9 days flew by and i didn't even get to walk through the entire IFC mall. LOVE the location!
Simply said... I cannot wait to come back to Four Seasons Hong Kong next year!

Room Tip: We had a harbour view room and we (even our 1-year old!) absolutely LOVED it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0ckerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 723 in Hong Kong
4,067 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: 8 Finance Street, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $546 - $966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivaled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing