We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

... from the moment you arrive with the express train from the airport you have a driver waiting for you with a cold bottle of water ... until you leave the Four Seasons staff is looking after you at any moment! Well done!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,725 - 1,731 of 3,174 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Expensive, but the smartest hotel I've stayed in. TV in the bathroom, Occitane toiletries, nespresso, complimentary paper, swimming pool with music underwater, nice breakfasts (also expensive), good view, blah blah blah to get up to 200 characters

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackanchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been to the HK four seasons several times. it's always a pleasure to be there as the staff is very friendly and the service is outstanding (fresh fruit, the welcoming chocolates/sweets). When you want the room serviced, etc. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious. Especially for a longer trip, there are sufficient closets and drawers, so does not feel cramped, unlike the other top rated hotels in HK. It is my absolute favorite hotel anywhere. I always try to stay here whenever i go to HK.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhk34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I can not fault this hotel. The stand out for me was the staff - friendly, happy, professional and always smiling.
Smooth check-in, stunning view of the city (especially at night), beautiful food, great knowledge of Hong Kong and the best location.
Rooms were big, comfortable, clean and bathrooms very modern. It was the little things in each room that made it special.
Location was perfect - we walked everywhere. Literally connected to the shopping malls, a bridge away from the ferry and a short stroll to central.
Asked the staff to suggest restaurants - we went to high end and cheap and cheerful and both were in our top 5 restaurants in HK now.
Dinner in the Lounge was yummy, breakfast quick and easy as well as being extremely good and lunch by the pool was stunning (service at all 3 was 5 star).
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Four Seasons hotel in Hong Kong is the best hotel in town. We booked a junior suite but we have been upgraded to a junior presidential suite on the 42th floor.
The view from the room was outstanding as well as the room itself. A very large living room, a beautiful bedroom and a very nice bathroom....
As usual at Four Seasons, service is at best ( a special thanks to Anthony at the Executive launch reception).
If there is a point that could be improved is the lobby: a little bit too "cold and empty".

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank giogio42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

To put this review in context; our room on the 39th floor cost North of US$1000 a night. Pricing of that order creates expectations, even in a city as expensive as Hong Kong. Initial impressions were very favourable. Smooth check-in, and advice that there was a minor plumbing issue which would be fixed at our convenience. It was, and we suffered no disruption. Our room faced the Harbour, and included Club privileges. The amenities in the room were as you would expect of a 5 star hotel, and the bathroom was roomy and well-equipped. However the king size bed was a disappointment. The mattress had a distinct ridge in the middle of it, running lengthwise, and was severely indented. Consequently it was rather too firm. Coupled with non-supportive pillows, the effect was to create an uncomfortable sleeping environment. Not good when that is the principal activity that occurs in a hotel room!
The Club is excellent, and open 24 hours. The staff was both attentive and efficient, and the view from any seat is spectacular. There is an outdoor walkway, for those wanting an uninterrupted vista.
The lobby area is a rather small and somewhat drab affair. It could do with some themed centerpiece, to break up its sterility.
The Lounge Bar and restaurant is very good, and a reasonable alternative to eating at one of the hotels signature restaurants (it has two 3 Michelin starred restaurants). The Spa is spectacular, even by Asian standards. Again expensive, but what 's a HK$1000 here or there when the room rent is stratospheric?
All up, a nice couple of nights, but I won't be hurrying back until I know the beds have been improved.

Room Tip: The higher the better, though prices rise with altitude. Views towards West Kowloon and Lantau are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenstOat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear greenstOat24,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, such as yourself, as it provides us with information that helps us improve upon our product and service.

A good night sleep is the most basic thing we should provide our guests and I am very sorry to hear that this did not happen. This is a surprise as we have recently completed the change of bed mattresses in all of our guest rooms. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, I invite you to contact me by calling the hotel directly or emailing generalmanager.hkg@fourseasons.com.

Thank you once again for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I travel so much that I often instantly forget the hotel I have been in. Four Seasons HK is different. Memorable for the impact it has on your being, I can relax and be confident that everything will be perfect. The attention to detail, whether with a shoes shine, a free repair of your favourite jumper, an amazing meal in Caprice or the view from your room. I spend my life finding fault as an auditor and I have returned to the hotel regularly as it is faultless.

Room Tip: Harbour view is an obvious comment and if you only stay once it is memorable. Personally I love seei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunkeyandthemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear tunkeyandthemonkey,

It is a pleasure to read your delightful comments.

We are very fortunate to have a wonderful team here at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong that are dedicated to making our guests experiences truly memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 725 in Hong Kong
6,073 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,640 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: 8 Finance Street, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $539 - $1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivaled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing