We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best location in HK.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #5 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best location in HK.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

For my wife and me this is the best located hotel in HK if you like peace and quiet. It has several advantages for us. We took the train from the airport that takes you to a beautiful mall where the hotel is located and from there you can take a free shuttle to the hotel if you have bags or a 5 minute walk if you have carry on only, (super convenient). This is a very luxurious mall and very quiet unlike most places in HK. It is a pleasure to walk and shop there without the crowds. The hotel is beautiful , the rooms are glorious, and we had great service. We visited other hotels and even though some are as exquisite as this one or more, for us the quietness of this hotel is worth everything. Next time we come to HK we will again stay here. The only disadvantage is that you have to take a taxi to wherever you go but it's worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterDraminsky, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Jose S,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us in this TripAdvisor review.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenience of our harbourside location, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests that they were well taken care of by our team and had an enjoyable experience here. As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong in the near future.

Sincerely,

Peter Draminsky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,262
    259
    50
    12
    15
See reviews for
565
761
172
790
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We've stayed for a week at the Four Seasons with our 6 year old daughter. And again we were blown away by their Service. Everything was over the top: the very generous room size, the amenities, the facilities (especially the pool Level) and of course the treats for our daughter. The Lounge menue is wonderful and the atmosphere with the live piano is very Relaxing, Food and Service outstanding. Don' miss the brunch buffet - the room is quite small but very comfortable and relaxed seating. Brunch selection is very nice. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jinx0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterDraminsky, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear jinx0111,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong in this TripAdvisor review.

We're very happy to learn that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us this summer. It's always wonderful to learn how our guests have enjoyed their stay and we will be sure to share with the team your encouraging feedback.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Peter Draminsky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Like most good hotels in HK, FS is buzzing with activity. It is primarily focused on business travellers and well healed locals so if you turn up in your flip flops and shorts, they'll pretend it's ok...
Room was nice but on a smallish side for 2 adults and one young child. The real plus is an outdoor pool with a great view and informal restaurant which also catered more for people on holiday rather than on business trip.
This is an efficient, busy and opulent hotel with a major bonus of being linked to the mall but primarily focuses on business travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterDraminsky, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Zendra,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your previous stay in this TripAdvisor review.

We are delighted to hear that you liked the physical aspects of our hotel, including our "resort pool" as well as the service you received. A place’s vibe is really created by the people who frequent it and we are glad to know that you also appreciated our other patrons even though most were on business over this period. You will be pleasantly surprised that over one third of those staying with us are actually here for leisure!

Please don’t hesitate to contact me in the future if I can be of any assistance. I would be delighted to arrange any future visit to Four Seasons.
Sincerely,

Peter Draminsky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Fantastic. Perfect location. Beautiful connecting rooms at 29th floor, glass walls overlooking the bay and the light show, two huge pools, usual utmost care and high level service, professional staff, nice presents for the kids... I would perhaps enhance in room amenities and dining offering. I would definitely go back there again!

Room Tip: Definitely go for higher floors towards the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ziopao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterDraminsky, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Ziopao,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in this TripAdvisor review.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and to learn that you and your family had enjoyed the stay. I note your suggestion on enhancing our room amenities and dining offerings, and if there is anything in particular you feel missing in our guest rooms, please feel free to contact me directly. We are always reviewing our guest offerings - both in-room and at the Hotel restaurants where menus change seasonally.

Thank you again for taking time to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hong Kong and to Four Seasons Hotel on your next visit to our lovely city!

Sincerely,

Peter Draminsky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

After one night at a boutique hotel we learned that a super typhoon was on its way. We transferred to the Four Seasons Hotel so we could wait it out in comfort, proximity to transport and shopping. A wise choice indeed! The harborview, amenities, (2 washbowls, L'Occitane toiletries, watching TV while soaking in the tub), comfortable bed, wide range of TV channels made our upgrade worth it. Our return flight was cancelled but no worries-the hotel concierge managed to get us confirmed seats for the next day in a matter of minutes--no frantic calling the airline to be put on perpetual "hold" for us. We were only too glad to book one more night. Indeed, typhoon or not, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armagutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterDraminsky, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear armagutz,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your recent travel experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate all the kind words and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the stay, despite the circumstances that brought you to us. Hope you had a comfortable trip back home.

Should your travels bring you back to Hong Kong, we look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel.

Sincerely,

Peter Draminsky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was a fabulous experience when i stayed at Four Seasons Hotel (Hong Kong) on Sept 13-14! I lost my mobile phone at a taxi when i returned to hotel. Ricky Li (Front Desk Manager) and his staff were trying very hard to help me out. They not only checked the license plate of the taxi via CCTV, reported to police, called lost & found hotlines...etc, but also tried to call the karaoke where i visited before returning to hotel.
I had lunch and dinner appointments on that day but obviously i couldn't show up as i lost all contact information. Ricky Li suggested helping me to call the restaurants and reach my friend. He tried to comfort me and taught me what to do after lost my phone – it really made me feel less anxiety.
The level of professionalism and service are just impeccable! BIG Thank you to Ricky Li!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stellakei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterDraminsky, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Stellakei.

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay in this TripAdvisor review.

I can very well imagine the anxiety you must have felt upon discovering the loss of your mobile phone, and was glad that Ricky and the team at the reception were able to help. It will give me great pleasure to share your appreciation with the team, and I know that they will all be thankful that you took the time to share it with the readers on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hong Kong and Four Seasons Hotel when you next visit our city.

Sincerely,

Peter Draminsky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were scheduled to stay at this hotel for a couple of days, but due to an approaching Typhoon, we were forced to leave early.
Besides being an absolutely magnificent hotel with incredible views the staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. The concierge bent over backward to reschedule flights and numerous hotel reservations. Ken went well above and beyond the call of duty and worked tirelessly until it was all rearranged.
The building itself was stunning, with beautiful walnut and granite interiors, fresh flowers and works of art throughout. The infinity pool hangs over the edge of the building and offers views of Stanley Harbor and Kowloon.
The spa and massage were amazing, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: I don't there is a bad room in the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterDraminsky, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Allan S,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel although you had to cut short your stay due to the typhoon. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team, especially Ken in the Concierge who assisted you with the travel arrangements. I am sure they will be pleased to hear they played a part in making your stay a memorable one!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Peter Draminsky
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,361 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing