We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #5 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hong Kong in early April for 3 days. This was the starting point for our month long trip.I can't say enough about the service and staff.
The pickup service at the Airport is 1st Class and after a 16 hour flight, a waiting car with a very knowledgeable driver was welcomed.
We arrived at the hotel at 6am and our room was not only ready for us, but we were upgraded to a beautiful suite overlooking the harbour.
The staff all went out of their way to ensure that are every need was taken care of.
The hotel itself is beyond clean, spacious rooms, very good food and outstanding location.
We will certainly be back for another visit.
Well done and Thank you.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room overlooking the harbour and on the higher floors. It is worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank picardthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,258
    259
    50
    12
    15
See reviews for
565
758
172
789
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Overall, I would rate this as simply the best urban hotel I have ever been to…or in other words, business traveler heaven. True service, beautiful rooms and lounge, top notch amenities and hotel features, as well as the view, make for an all around spectacular experience. I am generally reticent to grant much praise in my reviews (… I find “grade inflation” to be a problem in general on this site), but for me, the Hong Kong Four Seasons is simply superb.

Location is right at the terminus of the Hong Kong Airport Train, which results in a convenient route from deplaning to reaching the room. Getting from from Hong Kong Station to the hotel lobby may be a bit roundabout, but it certainly beats having to wait for another cab to get you from the terminus to hotel. (Compare this to the Heathrow Express, where you need at least another 15 minutes for the cab ride to a West End hotel.)

Rooms are very spacious and tastefully decorated, and provide water, Chinese and western teas, and espresso. You can find L’Occitane amenities in the very large bath area. The spa is smaller than some competing hotels, but has a respectable steam sauna, and enjoyable bubble beds in the relaxation pool. The star feature is the outdoor pool perched over the harbour. Starting a lap under the towering skyscrapers of Central and ending up with a view of TST gives me great incentive to keep on swimming!

Service is impeccable, with requests to housekeeping and valet answered almost immediately. Somehow, almost all staff (ex cleaners) greeted me by name after less than a day at the hotel. In addition, the 42nd floor executive lounge has a great breakfast and evening buffet spread, is open around the clock, and affords fantastic views of Kowloon. (Don’t forget to step outside onto the small porch to take it all in without windows getting in the way.)

Hong Kong has many 5 star establishments, and is a very competitive market. I haven’t yet stayed bthe Mandarin Oriental or Upper House, but I think the Four Seasons is way ahead of the Ritz Carlton, and even beats the Mandarin Landmark by virtue of its lounge and pool-with-a-view (the Landmark lacks both). And while there are many reasons to visit the former British colony, a stay at the HK4S features high on my list.

Room Tip: They respect wishes for a high-level floor (which will have better views) but this may take longer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My check-in experience was not very good since the receptionists were not very professional and helpful. However, the rooms were exceptionally good and relatively large (for HK). I traveled with two little kids and my room has been equipped with a bottle steamer, baby toys, baby slippers (the kids love them), and other baby amenities. Plastic corner guards were also installed at all furniture edges for kid-protection. There were cookies or snacks with the kids' names on them. I really appreciate such detailed and impeccable services.

Breakfast room is small and has limited selections of foods but all of them are delicious. The swimming pools are gorgeous with incredible view of Victoria Harbour. I used to stay at many hotels in HK and Four Seasons HK is absolutely one of my top lists comparable to the Peninsula and Shangri-la.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DNL-DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
197 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

In Febrary, I stayed in the Mandarin which is very nice, but I like more the Four Seasons. It has beautiful and spacious rooms, great spa and swimming pool, service is perfect. If you take the airport transfer with pick-up at the air bridge, arriving after an 11 hour flight is not so hard....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

There is really nothing I can say except that the Four Seasons never fails! This was a fantastic stay! The rooms were incredible and spacious, comfortable and a great ambience/design.
The Gym was one of the best I have ever seen in a hotel setting. The food at the Lobby Bar also very good, and they will bend over back words to service you! The chef didn't mind any changes to the menu (usually they).
This is a true 5 star experience. Having flown all the way from Canada for business, they really made sure we didn't feel the jet lag and had everything we need.

I am very impressed with the service also. Top notch - down to the little details!
I would stay there again any time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank live4thebeach072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World, The World
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Unbeatable location and unbeatable service. A solid business or leisure choice. With direct ( 5 minute walk away) airport train. Restaurants, shopping all at your door.

Expensive but much but value than, and only slightly more than other 5 star business hotels in Central.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fogetmylogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Four seasons is probably the best business hotel in Hong Kong. Lets start with the positives

Location - absolutely wonderful and on top of the airport express station. Close to all the company offices in central, admiralty and queens road. Post work Lang Kwai fong is just a 5 minute walk. Shopping is a pleasure in the IFC mall literally attached to the hotel

Facilities - one of the first ones to offer wifi to all guests. They have rooms designed for working from the hotel. The gym is superb and the food is great. Definitely try lung keen heng and the caprice restaurants. The bar has a lovely collection of cocktails.

Staff is courteous, warm and vey helpful. They arrange the little things so well for you, attention to detail is very apparent

Would love to come again for work and enjoy my stay

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MVy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,358 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing