We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful time.........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 699 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful time.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons in early September.The staff couldnt have been more helpful.The surroundings spectacular plus Bulgari toilitries which are simply the best ! The open air infinity pool on the 6th floor looking out over the harbour is spectacular both day and night,sipping cocktails watching the water world go by.For the utmost luxury in every way there is no better place to saty in Hong Kong!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fangio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,956
    235
    47
    12
    12
See reviews for
482
648
157
703
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is just fabulous. The service is amazing, the rooms are great. We took high tea in the restaurant which is the best I have ever had. I had a massage in the spa which gives a great view of the harbour, mine was as the sun set and was probably the best massage. I cant recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Spent two nights at the Four Seasons Hong Kong after an extensive (and exhausting) tour of SouthEast Asia. It's just what we needed.

The property is in a perfect location with easy access to everything you need on HK Island: Hong Kong Station MTR, Airport Express Check In, IFC Shopping, Hollywood Road, the Waterfront...I could go on. But it's also easy to access Kowloon and parts farther afield via train and ferry.

I will admit, I am not a fan of fancy hotels where everyone is dressed up and formal. This is a formal hotel, but I was very comfortable. The staff were attentive and helpful without being over-the-top. Dining in the restaurant (Lung King Heen) was great and even though we were dressed casually (i.e. not in suits) we were treated well.

The room was beautiful--not huge but adequate--with plush amenities and a GREAT bed. We spent some time in the afternoon unwinding and using the soaking tub, and it was amazing. Housekeeping service replenished towels, water, and coffee pods regularly and without need for a call.

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed the Four Seasons Hong Kong. It was pricey, but the level of service and quality of the accommodations provided a wonderful respite before a long journey home.

Room Tip: splurge and get a high room overlooking the harbor, the view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattMichRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

from the moment we entered the lobby, the four seasons proved it deserved its six stars. my littlest was melting down from a missed nap and was inconsolable. The staff showed up almost immediately with soft toys for all the children, pink dolphins, panda bears, all emblazoned with the four seasons logo. that took care of the temper tantrum.

immediately after we checked in, room service showed up with complimentary juice and cupcakes for the children. the adults had fragrant steaming tea. In the room were more toys, each age-appropriate, laid out on the beds for the kids. they loved them!

we enjoyed the huge room size by any standards, especially in Hong Kong where space is such a premium. Even though we had a mountain view room it was still amazing at night to see all lights and homes along the sides of the steep slopes. And the beds were extremely comfortable. The children enjoyed the huge bathtub and designer amenities. They enjoyed padding down to the swimming pool in the bathrobes and slippers that had been thoughtfully provided in kids sizes as well.

the central location of the hotel is also a huge bonus. we had easy access to the ferries to macau for the next leg of our trip and over the bay for dinner. the huge shopping centre with the supermarket also meant that we were never short of supplies or snacks to keep the kids happy- and thus mum and dad were free to shop.

the four seasons was definitely worth every penny and will be our go-to hotel in Hong Kong from now on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dseptkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidingö, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons for three days. It is everything you expect from the chain. The rooms are comfortable ( slightly damp but it is HK) and up to date and the hotel is in a good position close to the most upmarket shopping mall in HK ( the IFC) and other attractions. On the plus side they have a great concierge desk, the hotel is plush and the staff are attentive. A pet gripe is charging for the WiFi which I think given the rack rate is a step too far. Breakfast is also a bit of a negative: Only a la carte menu and frankly too pricey: €7.5 for an orange juice is toppy in NY so I don't really expect to pay it in HK. Breakfast for two with my teenage daughter was €75. It's a nice place to stay with a good view of the harbour but expect your credit card to take a beating. I suspect there is better value out there.

Room Tip: Has to be the Harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MimiCheung_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Graham W,

Thank you for your feedback on a recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

It was a pleasure to read of your experience overall and that it was everything you had expected from a Four Seasons Hotel, with staff being attentive especially those at the Concierge and the Hotel location well suited for you.

We also note your comment on the Wifi service which in fact is complimentary for all in house guests with an option of a premium plan available at an additional charge. Our sincere apologies that this was obviously not highlighted to you.

We are sorry that you found the breakfast charges to be high, and have shared your feedback with our Director of Food and Beverage who's team regularly reviews the charges to ascertain that they remain competitive compared to hotels of a similar standard.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Mimi Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
199 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is all about the location in so many ways. You are SO Central. Immediate access to the Star and Macau Ferries, highest end designer shopping malls, a private elevator to Lane Crawford, walkway to the mid-level escalators, you name it. To us this is HK Ground Zero. It is very exciting to be there. Our suite was gorgeous with stunning views of the Harbour. We were given a very generous upgrade which was so great, we couldn't resist extending a couple of days which the hotel accommodated. The management staff , especially the Rooms Director and his Asst, were warm and friendly as were the concierges. Airport pick up and check in were really swift! A few issues with some details. They could not get our keys to work consistently for 7 days, and we tried keeping them in all sorts of locations so as not to demagnetize. Just a bit of a hassle. The other thing that was surprising was the Exec Club staff. They were really uptight about timing and schedule and immediately cleaned the happy hour at 8 00 but we found that even if we had a plate that had not been touched on our table they also cleared that. We often felt rushed both at breakfast and in the evening. We had just come from another FS property where the club staff was super-welcoming so it really as noticeable. Same feeling at the spa where the attendant actually stood right next to me as I was getting undressed waiting to escort me to the massage which was fabulous. When I came out she asked how many minutes I wanted to use the jacuzzi for. That was really odd. Afterward, we went up to the room in our robes to go to sleep and stopped to pick up a drink in the club. They seemed to not like us using it this way as we were told we needed proper attire to enter. There was no one else there, and we really wanted to get a quick cold drink and go to the room. Downstairs concierge staff was really good. Usually though when you stay on the club level, I find their staff to be equally good or better. This was different here where they seemed to have multiple responsibilities (?), concierge and pouring drinks. That said, the food offerings in the club were fun and tasty and it was a great place to unwind and have a drink or snack. It's a fun place to meet other people and get tips from other guests too. There were lots of families with children in the hotel during our stay, especially in the club. If the club staff were just a little more warm and welcoming and remembered that some of their guests are on a vacation, it would be as amazing as the views! Every contact we had with lobby staff including management and concierge and front desk, was efficient and welcoming. Some management knew us. And, management was actually more relaxed and friendly than other depts. Caprice restaurant was a world class, no-miss dining experience. It is a very romantic restaurant as well, and though we went as a family we did witness a full on proposal which added to the exquisite food, ambiance and service, making for a very special night. This is a very glamourous, busy city hotel with all sorts of guests, including a foreign president who checked in while we were there which was quite exciting and handled with aplomb. All said we would love to have the privilege to return to this hotel any time.

Room Tip: Face the Harbour and book with Plat Amex if you can to get a possible upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripindicular1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Although the hotel was fully booked it was so quite. Connected to a mall made so convenient to go get something to eat or watch a movie or even enjoy good coffee with nice chocolates. Or take the ferry to the other side of the city and enjoy more shopping.

Room Tip: Take the harbor view room it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 699 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,855 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 699 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 699 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,320 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing