We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Just right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Not a particular fan of chain hotels, however high end they may be but this is one place that has got it right. Service is like no other with prompt and invisible service that is ever present even before u think u need it. Great location. Well designed. Excellent for the business traveller and then vacationer looking for the usual comforts of home. Stayed at other Four Seasons like Whistler and wished they would fly them there to learn what makes this a top notch hotel destination. Restaurants are good but 3 stars in Hong Kong is not the same as Paris and Tokyo but who can complain when they work so hard to be good. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FRParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,877
    229
    47
    11
    11
See reviews for
454
623
152
680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I agree with previous reviews - the club floor is excellent and well worth the extra. Great selection of food well presented. By far the best HK hotel I have stayed in. Fabulous pool area and the hotel is very convenient for the airport checkin - there is a complimentary shuttle bus from the station to the hotel and back again. Easy to wander into the shopping mall attached.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireBlackshaw_FSH, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sally P,

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Executive Club and Swimming Pool were highlights for you both. We take enormous pride in ensuring they remain a reason our leisure guests will return again and again - especially when all the way from England!

Best wishes,

Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Four Seasons Hong Kong is what you'd expect: perfection. The check-in staff offered me an executive lounge pass for an extra premium, and it was a pleasant surprise. The presentation of breakfast, tea, and dinner drinks/refreshments (including a noodle bar) at one of the top floors is unbeatable and true luxury.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireBlackshaw_FSH, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear voyagewriter,

Thank you for your kind words about the Hotel and particularly the Executive Club Lounge - the team will be delighted to hear your comments and we hope to see you back with us soon.

Best wishes,

Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Perfect hotel, excellent service, amazing spa treatments, great pools, best club floor I ever has been, wonderful view. Hotel is part of a superb shopping mall with Lane Craword etc. There are also much more designer shops.

Room Tip: Choose a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolandmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireBlackshaw_FSH, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear rolandmuc,

Thank you for your kind comments and especially about our location and spa treatments. We hope you will be back to visit again soon!

Best wishes,

Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in the larger studio layout at the Four Seasons Place service apartment for a month in December.

24 hour service, Rooftop Pool, professional service, great location, shopping discounts at some stores in IFC and nearby shopping centers.
Would definitely return if we are visiting HK for a long-ish stay again. Thank you to all the staff at Four Seasons Place.

Small note:
- The drop off and pick up area is shared between both Four Seasons place and Four Seasons hotel, it is always very busy, congested and difficult to have a short waiting time for cars
- Mattresses are very old and soft, needs to be renewed
- House keeping servicing is available from Monday to Saturday. No house keeping services on public holidays and Sundays.
We stayed over xmas and new year period, so didn’t have housekeeping for afew days in xmas
- Kitchen- walk in kitchen, very small but provided with all the essentials. However, you are in HK, SOHO is just right next to you with lots of dining options, you can eat out pretty much everyday (if you want to)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KaKaKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChikoKitaoka_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear KakaKM,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Four Seasons Place and for sharing your valuable feedback with us!

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the services provided and that you enjoyed your experience. We will certainly work better on the mentioned areas, such as the congested driveway and the soft mattresses.

Thank you once again for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you in our direction again.

Sincerely,
Chiko Kitaoka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The location is very good, walkable to the major office buildings and to Hollywood Road. Few minutes from the ferry for Kwoloon. In this hotel nearly everything is in perfection for the guests : great and large rooms with amazing facilities and perfect view over the harbour. Excellent and fast service, even when the Hotel is nearly fully book. This hotel is for all ages recommendable. The best place to stay in Hong Hong. I recommend suite or rooms on the higher floors with view to the harbour if possible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you book a car transfer to the hotel, The Four Seasons experience begins the moment you step off the plane. Picked up as you exit the aero bridge, you are taken by buggy through the airport, and then escorted through customs, and the baggage claim to your waiting car.

The hotel doesn't disappoint either, floor to ceiling windows in our harbour view room made for a stunning view. The rooms are wonderfully appointed and much larger than I expected.

We stayed over the Easter weekend to celebrate my Mum's birthday and had an unforgettable weekend. My mum was sent a birthday cake and a handwritten note which was a beautiful gesture and a prime example of the difference between 5* and premium 5* hotels.

Caprice and Lung King Heen (both 3 michelin stars) were exceptional, and Blue Bar and The Lounge were great and up to standard for a Four Seasons hotel.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't great when we were there but we did still have a swim in their infinity pool, definitely looking forward to visiting in better weather and making use of the exceptional pool area.

We will be back soon without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank clari_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireBlackshaw_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear clari_c,

Thank you so much for sharing a lovely review and delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us on such a special occasion. Indeed - even more pleased to see almost a year on, you still have it in mind to write your thoughts - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,773 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 4,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,181 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing