We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in HK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I agree with previous reviews - the club floor is excellent and well worth the extra. Great selection of food well presented. By far the best HK hotel I have stayed in. Fabulous pool area and the hotel is very convenient for the airport checkin - there is a complimentary shuttle bus from the station to the hotel and back again. Easy to wander into the shopping mall attached.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireBlackshaw_FSH, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Sally P,

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Executive Club and Swimming Pool were highlights for you both. We take enormous pride in ensuring they remain a reason our leisure guests will return again and again - especially when all the way from England!

Best wishes,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,000 - 2,006 of 3,293 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Four Seasons Hong Kong is what you'd expect: perfection. The check-in staff offered me an executive lounge pass for an extra premium, and it was a pleasant surprise. The presentation of breakfast, tea, and dinner drinks/refreshments (including a noodle bar) at one of the top floors is unbeatable and true luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyagewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireBlackshaw_FSH, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear voyagewriter,

Thank you for your kind words about the Hotel and particularly the Executive Club Lounge - the team will be delighted to hear your comments and we hope to see you back with us soon.

Best wishes,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Perfect hotel, excellent service, amazing spa treatments, great pools, best club floor I ever has been, wonderful view. Hotel is part of a superb shopping mall with Lane Craword etc. There are also much more designer shops.

Room Tip: Choose a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolandmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireBlackshaw_FSH, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear rolandmuc,

Thank you for your kind comments and especially about our location and spa treatments. We hope you will be back to visit again soon!

Best wishes,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in the larger studio layout at the Four Seasons Place service apartment for a month in December.

24 hour service, Rooftop Pool, professional service, great location, shopping discounts at some stores in IFC and nearby shopping centers.
Would definitely return if we are visiting HK for a long-ish stay again. Thank you to all the staff at Four Seasons Place.

Small note:
- The drop off and pick up area is shared between both Four Seasons place and Four Seasons hotel, it is always very busy, congested and difficult to have a short waiting time for cars
- Mattresses are very old and soft, needs to be renewed
- House keeping servicing is available from Monday to Saturday. No house keeping services on public holidays and Sundays.
We stayed over xmas and new year period, so didn’t have housekeeping for afew days in xmas
- Kitchen- walk in kitchen, very small but provided with all the essentials. However, you are in HK, SOHO is just right next to you with lots of dining options, you can eat out pretty much everyday (if you want to)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaKaKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChikoKitaoka_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear KakaKM,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Four Seasons Place and for sharing your valuable feedback with us!

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the services provided and that you enjoyed your experience. We will certainly work better on the mentioned areas, such as the congested driveway and the soft mattresses.

Thank you once again for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you in our direction again.

Sincerely,
Chiko Kitaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The location is very good, walkable to the major office buildings and to Hollywood Road. Few minutes from the ferry for Kwoloon. In this hotel nearly everything is in perfection for the guests : great and large rooms with amazing facilities and perfect view over the harbour. Excellent and fast service, even when the Hotel is nearly fully book. This hotel is for all ages recommendable. The best place to stay in Hong Hong. I recommend suite or rooms on the higher floors with view to the harbour if possible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you book a car transfer to the hotel, The Four Seasons experience begins the moment you step off the plane. Picked up as you exit the aero bridge, you are taken by buggy through the airport, and then escorted through customs, and the baggage claim to your waiting car.

The hotel doesn't disappoint either, floor to ceiling windows in our harbour view room made for a stunning view. The rooms are wonderfully appointed and much larger than I expected.

We stayed over the Easter weekend to celebrate my Mum's birthday and had an unforgettable weekend. My mum was sent a birthday cake and a handwritten note which was a beautiful gesture and a prime example of the difference between 5* and premium 5* hotels.

Caprice and Lung King Heen (both 3 michelin stars) were exceptional, and Blue Bar and The Lounge were great and up to standard for a Four Seasons hotel.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't great when we were there but we did still have a swim in their infinity pool, definitely looking forward to visiting in better weather and making use of the exceptional pool area.

We will be back soon without a doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank clari_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireBlackshaw_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear clari_c,

Thank you so much for sharing a lovely review and delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us on such a special occasion. Indeed - even more pleased to see almost a year on, you still have it in mind to write your thoughts - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed two nights for business and it was excellent.The room are very spacious and I like the bathrooms very much.The staff is incredibly helpful and eager to assist in any way possible.And the location was also perfect for business.Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santamonicaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 730 in Hong Kong
6,246 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: 8 Finance Street | Central, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $547 - $857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivaled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing