We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in a new city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home in a new city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family went to HK recently for a short holiday to play golf and we decided to stay at this hotel due to a very favourable corporate rate. We decided to take the airport transfer as we had golf bags to lug and as such didn't want to drag it from the airport express and through IFC mall to the hotel.
We were met at the aerobridge and escorted to immigration and then onto our waiting transport to the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, staff were waiting at the door to escort us directly to the room without even the need to check in at reception.
Even though it was pretty chilly, I went for a quick swim the next morning. After sigining in, he immediately escorted me to a pool chair of my choice and immediately arranged the towels and even provided me with a glass of water. The pool was heated at 28 degrees and has a view of the habour.
The rooms are large and clean and housekeeping even provided us an organizer thing to keep our wires for our phone charger and laptop neat.
The only gripe i had (first world problems) was that the pillows were a little too soft but I didn't check with housekeeping if I could change the pillows.
HK is a city of many distractions, food, shopping, drinking but the hotel felt like a place you wanted to head home to after a tiring day of distractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trishwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MimiCheung_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Trishwl,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month.

We do in fact have a pillow menu - so please do let us know if we can offer an alternative the next time you choose to stay with us. Its always a pleasure and a great motivation for all our staff to receive postiive feedback like yours and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Hong Kong.

Kind regards,

Mimi Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,877
    229
    47
    11
    11
See reviews for
454
623
152
680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a while back when it was still somewhat affordable. It was prior to 2012 but there is no selection for that below. But yes, it is definitely 5 star service & luxury all the way! Sometimes a bit extreme...I remember whenever we left the room more than 5 minutes, someone would come in and fix our sheets & restock the toiletries, water (FIJI water!), etc...it was as if they had a surveillance camera on every room!

Other than that, spectacular hotel that defines luxury living. Close to IFC and other high end shopping. If you're going to splurge, splurge on a harbour view room while you're at it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oogachaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We recently held our wedding at the Four Seasons Hong Kong and stayed at its suite for 2 nights. The service throughout the wedding, banquet (Harbour View Ballroom) and the hotel stay was truly phenomenal. Every task was done with the utmost attention to detail and thoughtfulness. It often felt like its staff could hear your thoughts and the service happened before you even asked for it. If you dropped your spoon and wanted a replacement, a staff had already picked it up and taken it away, and rushed to provide you with a clean one--didn't have to say a word. If you wanted to order just a plate of fruit for breakfast (despite not being on the menu), they'll make it happen (and put them together like a piece of artwork). If you've been speaking to your guests/audience for a bit too long and felt like having something to drink, someone was already standing by with some bottled water / tea / OJ. They've really thought about everything!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MimiCheung_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear RFong,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for such an important occasion and also, for this wonderful review on TripAdvisor!

Providing our guests with the best possible service is the goal of the whole team here at Four Seasons, and we are delighted to learn that we have achieved this on your recent stay and at the wedding banquet.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for other kinds of celebrations and we thank you for your patronage.

With best wishes from the Four Seasons team.

Kind regards,

Mimi Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were greeted by the doorman where they collected our luggage. Once inside we were taken straight to our rooms and checked in from our rooms - no waiting at reception for passport copies or keys. Swift, professional service from start of stay till the end.
Beautiful big rooms with views of the harbour. Very spacious and with great amenities and facilities. Free wi-fi is great.
IFC mall is connected and provides shopping and dining facilities. The breakfast facility was the only let down. It was a continental, not full buffet breakfast in a relatively small bar restaurant. Not what you expect for a top rated international hotel. Yet again though the service was brilliant.
Other than this you cant fault the place. It has a great Spa if you get the time to go.
Location is great. Expensive? Absolutely. Worth it - definitely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carbonlazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MimiCheung_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Carbonlazy,

Thank you very much for your feedback in this review.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed the stay and that you found the service provided to you had been professional. Your comments on our breakfast offerings are appreciated and we're very sorry if we failed to highlight that a breakfast a la carte menu is available at The Lounge for those guests who prefer a full hot breakfast.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

Kind regards,

Mimi Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

THe service here is amazing from the time to arrive until you leave and then some. Everything here was what you would except and more. The rooms are large and comfortable, the bar is great and the pool to well the pictures just dont do it justice. If you can get a harbour room DO, the view is amazing.
Everything about this hotel was exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I recently spent four nights at the Four Seasons Hong Kong and cannot say enough about the level of service and the luxury experience that this property provides. The spa, the amazing restaurants, the pool, the rooms, and most importantly the staff were all 5 star. Nothing was too difficult for the amazing team at this hotel. I will absolutely stay here again when I return to Hong Kong in March.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great spa, great food, great rooms, great service. The stay was flawless, the staff were superb. I will be back here, and I will be staying here again. Flawless and perfect. There was also a great mall connected to the hotel. Basically everything you need in one spot.

Room Tip: Delux Kings, and suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colorblind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,773 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 4,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 3,180 reviews
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing