We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with a nice personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with a nice personal touch”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 stretch of 2 days each during my recent business trip. Was upgraded to harbour view room both times. 1st room was on 36F, have a beautiful view of the harbour and room felt very nice and luxurious. 2nd room was on a much lower floor, and did not feel as luxurious, but still a very nicely appointed room. I checked out of hotel for flight back home on my birthday, and was very pleasantly surprised that they presented me with a little birthday present after check out. And the present came with a hand written birthday card from the guest relations manager Shinichi Ichikawa. It's a really nice gesture, and I would certainly bring my family to this hotel if we do a family holiday in hk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileengoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,625
    281
    55
    14
    16
See reviews for
669
874
195
897
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Caledonia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very well located (close to the ferries piers, close to the Airport Express, close to shopping malls....), very efficient and professionnal staff. "Superb" room. We enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons Hong Kong. I recommend this hotel if you want to have an unforgettable stay in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Harbour view room which makes you relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REEFNewCaledonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Visiting for a second time this year. Would not stay anywhere else. Four Seasons at its best! Rooms are clean, sevice is impeccable and more than helpful. Spa is very discreet and professional. The swimming pool area is just the way to relax after a busy of day of work and shopping for others.

Room Tip: Harbour view deluxe room as high as possible...just relax in front of the window no need to close th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

As a venue for a Conference and / or Gala Dinner, the Four Seasons is an exceptional choice with fantastic service. The conference and banqueting staff are flexible, responsive and very customer service focused.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossodaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed in a harbour view room and didn't want to leave. Great hotel, fantastic room/bathroom, amazing swimming pool and spa. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.
Yes, it's expensive but you get what you pay for - I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10AFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My favorite hotel over the years!! LOVE their roof top pools! - Très inspiring and rejuvenating!! It makes me feel of getting a fresh breath of air and space from the humidity and "compactness" of HK! The staffs are awesome!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed several times at the Four Seasons Hotel in Hong Kong, and I have to say that without a doubt is probably the best option for your stays in the city. The rooms aren´t impressive but for hong kong standards are quite good, (I have always stayed in very good rooms). The rooms facing the bay is as good as a a postcard. Location is amazing, the hotel is connected to train station, ferry terminals, shopping malls, and many more stuff.

The food is great, the lobby restaurant is very good for a la carte breakfast, and don´t miss Lung King Heen is a really nice option to have delicious dim sum and some extraordinary chinese high end cuisine. You also have a great Japanese restaurant.

The Spa is amazing, the massage rooms are stunning with outstanding views to the bay. Treatments are really nice and the indoor spa is as good as it could get. The outdoor pool area is probably one of the best I have ever been in my life.

I should suggest everyone to stay at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alkatrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,828 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: 8 Finance Street, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivaled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing