We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure should not miss”

Hong Kong Disneyland
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.55*
and up
Hong Kong Disneyland Admission E-Ticket
Ranked #15 of 815 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Opening: September 12, 2005
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sure should not miss”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Should not miss the Disney Flights Parade.. Wow wonderful to see the characters live and kids will be mesmerized. Due to new year season we experienced tooooo much crowd and queues in every point of Disneyland.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fazalur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,732
    4,231
    1,700
    408
    197
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“What a waste for half day tour”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived Disneyland around 2 pm and we really regret to make Disneyland as only half day tour. A lot of attractions that we missed out due to time constraint. HK Disneyland offer a lot of superb shows and one should not missed any one of it. The main attraction here is the Disneyland firework over far-far away palace where spectacular fireworks will be shown at 8 pm every night. Really awesome firework I ever watched in my life.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank miel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Small but very good, don’t miss the fireworks at night”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Reaching Disneyland by MTR is fast and fun because the car which takes you to resort is interesting designed with mickey mouse avtars.

We stayed in the Disneyland’s Hollywood hotel & resort and opted for two day pass to visit the Disneyland Park. Believe it or not we were not be able to cover all the attractions in those two days. Mainly because we visited the resort/park on weekend and it was heavily crowded then. Weekdays could be a better choice if you want to avoid rush.

Even though Hong Kong Disneyland looks small in area but this park has many thing to offer you. There are many attraction to keep one busy and entertained. Fireworks at night were amazing and it is indeed the best attraction there. Show of Lion King and Golden Mickey were very good and entertaining. Ride @ Grizzly Gulch was thrilling specially when it moves in reverse direction. 4D show of Donald duck was funny and ride thru ‘It’s a small world’ was interesting.

Disney character pared is small but good. It’s a struggle to get a good sight to see the pared. Other attraction were also good but if you are tight on schedule than they can be give a miss.

Goodies on the shops are little expensive but good in quality. Overall a very nice place to spend a complete day or even more if you want to :-)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“smaller park, but fun just the same”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

i hate to compare it with Disneyland in California which I had been to several times because in terms of size, they are so apart! HK disneyland is much smaller, less rides of course. But they also have the traditional parade. Most of the good performers I have noticed are Filipinos. :)

Helpful?
1 Thank chachalikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
353 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“You can't Fault it...”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

When i went to HK disneyland is was still relatively new and quite small but for the park size, price and crowd size it was incredible. Still as festive and happy as the other resorts, I would recommend it to any disney fan. The shopping is great as is the food. I am counting the days until i go back :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rohan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Disneyland also viewed

 

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing