We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive park”

Hong Kong Disneyland
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.40*
and up
Hong Kong Disneyland Admission E-Ticket
Ranked #15 of 818 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Opening: September 12, 2005
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very impressive park”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I went to Disneyland with my family and we used MTR. The train to the park very attractive with Disney character theme. Unfortunately, I forgot to bring my e-ticket to entered the park, but the staff very helpful and impressed me with their help. Inside the park, we found several theme area like adventure land, tomorrow land and so on. All tools or equipment well maintain. Food easy to find with several options menu.
The unforgettable moment was The Firework Show. I suggest to see this show, very attractive & memorable experience.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Myholidayindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,831
    4,279
    1,711
    413
    200
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth a trip if you have kids and don't have easy access to CA or FL Disneyland”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We needed to kill most of a day before our late night flight so we decided to visit HK Disney. Our 2 yr old enjoyed it and most of the park is geared toward smaller kids. There are only 2 roller coasters here.

It is like a mini CA Disneyland so if you live close to CA i wouldn't recommend making a special trip here.

Tickets were cheaper than US Disney and the food was cheaper too. There are also places to refill your water bottle throughout the park.

A note on the rides: the Winnie the pooh ride and the buzz light year ride both scared our son a bit and he is not the sensitive type.

Helpful?
1 Thank WaialuaGoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

An excellent experience for the kids, and one they wont forget, but this Disneyland probably needs a few more rides. The queues were too long and numbers of rides fairly limited.

Having said that it was still good value and worth a visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazza239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A happy place.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Small in comparison to California. The variety of items however dont compare. They do not have all your favourite disney characters. It would only take one day to see the entire park quite easily. Plenty of variety food wise & not expensive either. If you get a voucher from your travel agent make sure the date on it is for the first day you want to go not the day you get there as it can cause a bit of a problem that can be easily fixed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruthandfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We'll keep on returning to this Disneyland...”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had the best Disney experience here.. perhaps we had too limited time when we visited Disneyland in Paris and we did not know what to see (we did not prioritize) when we visited Disneyland in California. We had a great tips from dear friends before visiting the place and we made sure we checked the timetable to ensure we could enjoy shows/performance while taking the rides in between those. Make sure you do the same so we'll leave the park packed with great memories and unforgettable experience! when traveling with young children, make sure you check the rides restrictions beforehand so you won't waste time walking to one only to find your children won't be allow to enjoy it. Also arrange with your spouse/partner on who would stay with the kids or how you'd take turn enjoying the must try ride with height restriction. You can do this when the kids are taking their rest :)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Disneyland also viewed

 

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing