We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just utter madness!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nathan Road

Nathan Road
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.00*
and up
Hong Kong Markets Small-Group Walking Tour
Ranked #46 of 812 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
swansea
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just utter madness!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Loved it!!! So many people, so many shops, so much to see including the bright lights of Hong Kong. This road never sleeps!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank swansealad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    771
    301
    59
    45
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
332 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“NATHAN ROAD ; HERE WE COME !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nathan Rd. is a good place to start for the 'novice' tourist to explore Kowloon . Day or night, Nathan Rd. is a busy hub of locals, neon lights,and a never ending line of cars and buses .

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank susy1Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,264 reviews
523 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“Great for pictures at night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

If you are in Kowloon, it is worth walking down Nathan Road and the surrounding area (including the Template Street Night Market) for the pictures at night. The Chinese signs and robust energy make it a great place to experience, walk through and take pictures!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“tailor made”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

If anyone tells you to go to Stanley market for tailor made clothes, dont listen, it has changed, Whilst Stanley Bay is a nice place to Visit and the restaurants are pretty good the Market is very touristy and full of tat. All of the Tailors have moved out to Nathan road where you will be constantly offered a new suit or shirt as you walk down the road. Whilst this can get annoying it is definately the place to get cheap good quality clothes tailor made in just over a day. I had a new leather Jacket made and was extremely pleased with it. I also have the card of the tailor as he has taken all of my measurements and claims he will ship anything back to me. I haven't ordered anything to be shipped yet so cant comment on that side but if its as good as the service I had when there I could be ordering quite alot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Malcolm110266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2,678 reviews
2,259 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,051 helpful votes
“An OK street for a stroll in the evening, but that's about it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Nathan Road is highly overrated as being "the thing" in Hong Kong.
Well, that may be the case if you wish to buy a suit, or a dozen suits.
But for the general public, this is just a road (with nice lights, at night) with way too many clothes shops.
You can find some genuine electronics here, but you better research the shop's name before you get there.
Other than that, I think it's just another fancy street in Hong Kong, and you can easily skip it if you are short on time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nathan Road also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Nathan Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing