We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
6
48
41
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
48
41
11
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Been staying here for 5 days 4 nights. if not because of the full payment that I have made, I would have cancelled my booking on the spot once I saw the hotel. It is located somehow next to a restaurant named spicy mama, thus when you walk around the long corridor (yes, long corridor with stairs, wouldn't be much helpful if you have heavy luggage and travelling with elderly), you'll noticed some weird and annoying cooking smell. The rooms were dirty with lizards and flies and small, not as spacious as it claims. The rooms were cleaned daily throughout my stay however it is still not up to my expectation. Bad air conditioning system and poor lighting. The toilet light was spoil on the very first day of my stay. The stairs are faster than the old elevator. Some of the staff were very friendly, like Paul but for the others, a definitely no-no.

The worst part of my stay is that when one of my relative would like to borrow their toilet after check out, and they insist it is not possible because we have check out, everything is on our own. This is so inhumane.

Although the hotel is located strategically near to Jordan MTR station and Temple street, there are more others worth-staying hotels nearby, I swear I wouldnt come back to this hotel anymore! Some good points about the hotel is they allowed you to make free IDD call throughout your stay.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
9  Thank Yeannie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel is apartments converted to groups of small hotel rooms, or so it seems. Plenty of security. Clean and well kept. Easy check in. They asked for HK$100 for a key deposit - OK, just didn't expect it. The stairs are faster than the old elevator. The helpful staff all speak good English. The Internet (wifi) was good most of the time. It is a good value for the money.

One thing though - this place is a bit tough to find. There was NO signage that I could see. You have to look for the address, which is clearly marked but you might overlook it if you are looking for a hotel entrance - instead it is just a passage way to an apartment building. The street it is on, Tak Hing, parallels Nathan Rd, a block east of it, very near the Jordan MTR station, so the location is quite convenient in terms of getting places.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UsuallyFarFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Paul was a great help. He's very friendly, approachable and funny nice man.
The Filipina staffs were nice too. Our twin bedroom was just fine regarding space...one thing I like most is they kept our room tidy at all times. 3 min.walk to Jordan station, 5 mins. walk to Temple Night Market and just 2 stations away from Ladies Market...the bus stop going to the airport is just a few meters away rom the hotel...very safe even at night...

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Paul was a great help and very welcoming. Good value for Kowloon, Hong Kong. Our double room was not too small. Hot shower. Quiet, great sleep. A nice quiet retreat from the busy streets. Good security. Easy access. Better fire safety than the huge rabbit warren buildings.

Room tip: Pick the double de luxe if you are a couple or a tall or large person as the bed is bigger. The Hotel is in a little street behind the Prudential. Walk through into the courtyard and go up the first set of stairs to your left for reception.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The standard single room has size 3x2 m. You will have no ability to put inside even luggage. The rest room and shower is outside of the room. Only If you are going to spend only one night there, it will be normal. Or need to book double room.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OstapUkraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews