We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended...good location...friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
Ranked #301 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Iriga City, Iriga, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“recommended...good location...friendly staffs”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Paul was a great help. He's very friendly, approachable and funny nice man.
The Filipina staffs were nice too. Our twin bedroom was just fine regarding space...one thing I like most is they kept our room tidy at all times. 3 min.walk to Jordan station, 5 mins. walk to Temple Night Market and just 2 stations away from Ladies Market...the bus stop going to the airport is just a few meters away rom the hotel...very safe even at night...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    47
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
5
9
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Paul was a great help and very welcoming. Good value for Kowloon, Hong Kong. Our double room was not too small. Hot shower. Quiet, great sleep. A nice quiet retreat from the busy streets. Good security. Easy access. Better fire safety than the huge rabbit warren buildings.

Room Tip: Pick the double de luxe if you are a couple or a tall or large person as the bed is bigger. The Hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongKong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The standard single room has size 3x2 m. You will have no ability to put inside even luggage. The rest room and shower is outside of the room. Only If you are going to spend only one night there, it will be normal. Or need to book double room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OstapUkraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Guangzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

When we arrived in hongkong in comfort lodge we was disappointed the room very small like 4meter by 3.5 meters with bathroom inside.i can stay in a small room but not with 92USD we expecting that room is comfortable but not. Even the taxi driver brought us in Prudential hotel maybe bacause no space for parking so we walked looking for this hostel by the address Also no name outside.I will never stay again in this hostel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

overnight stay
+
wifi, so fast
back of prudential hotel
walking distance everywhere in TST, close to almost everything in Nathan
very clean
working hot water
clean sheets, clean bed, thick towels are provided
good acu
all helpers are Filipina, they speak good english and they keep the rooms and theplace very clean

(-)
booked the room, almost a month in advance, and yet when we arrived, no room is available, we were offered the dorm (3 double beds) instead, we took it as we only plan to stay overnight, no other guests will occupy the room and had no time to argue as we need to go to different places after check in; gave us the room for free though. But good thing it wasn't our 1st time to visit HkK and only staying for a night as I don't think its a good thing to hear that "another guest decided to stay for 1 more night so we cannot accomodate you even if you booked weeks in advance" esp if it's the day after your birthday
toiletries are incomplete
we paid almost HK $650. You can get a room in Novotel Nathan for the same amount if i did not miss their bi annual 50% off room sale

Room Tip: get 2 single beds if you are staying for a night so you have space in the middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwanttotravelforfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This hotel has an excellent location, a few steps from subway, restaurants and shopping stores. The room was clean and renovated. This hotel is a little hard to find because it is located inside a residence building, so make sure you write down the address. The room was very small and there was little space for the lugagge. The internet connection was really good, very fast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroFerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I went to HK with my college bestfriend last 16-18 July 2011. I was assigned to book our accomodations for this travel. I came across this guesthouse via agoda.com so I decided to give it a try since it was kinda cheap. Comfort Lodge islocated at Nathan Road near Jordan MTR station, actually a block away from it. Hotel's location was good since it is very near downtown and a ride away from the busy TST district.

The pros of this hotel: well, one thing is that it has Filipina staff who is very nice to us. We were shown several rooms for us to see if we would be comfortable on it. Good thing about our choice is that we were given the room just across their reception so we can ask for any assistance any time we want. The room was small, which is really expected in HK. Good thing with the bathroom is that it has a division between the shower area and toilet so we were kinda relieved that the shower is not just above the toilet thing!

The cons: Well, the reception is not organized. We arrived earlier than 12nn but we were not entertained by the officer in charge at that time right away. We were made to wait for kinda an hour, which gravely matter to our tour's sked! Aside from the fact that I was made to shown the credit card used for the booking when it was already prepaid before our arrival. Since I was not the one who paid for it, that delayed the tunover of the room. They just told us that it was SOP, all I need to show is a credit card so we can be accomodated right away. So I just gave them my credit card nevertheless.

The thing about our room is that there were no towels!!! It was a major turn off! Good thing, my friend and I brought our own towels and we known that certain hotels are notorious about cleanliness and hygiene. True enough because we inspected the bed sheet and thought that it was not changed! I dont know if we were just imagining things about cleaniliness hence we sanitized the place with lysol (which my instincts tell me to bring one in the event that hygiene would be out of control).

Our problem was that the heater is old and we couldn't seem to temper its selector. It was supposed to be hot and cold but it doesn't really worked! We ended up getting cold showers at night when we are dead tired from our tour.

All in all, this guesthouse is just an average room for rent. You get what you paid for. Try somewhere else near TST.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ljcute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
#397 of 718 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Asia Travel House
Asia Travel House
#413 of 718 in Hong Kong
55 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Mingle in The Shai(Yau Ma Tei)
Mingle in The Shai(Yau Ma Tei)
#358 of 718 in Hong Kong
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei
#203 of 718 in Hong Kong
107 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
661 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)
Sunny Day Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)
#220 of 718 in Hong Kong
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Lodge Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Lodge Hong Kong

Property: Comfort Lodge Hong Kong
Address: No.7-8 Tak Hing Street, Block C, 6/F Knight Garden, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Lodge Hong Kong 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Lodge Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Lodge Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing